We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a really good time”
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Had a really good time”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here 26th July 2013 for 10 days. I was quite worried about this holiday after reading other reviews about chavs and drunks, etc, and for the first couple of days I kept looking around for these chavs and drunks, and I'm glad to say I didn't see any, nor did we experience any bad behaviour. I then started to relax and really enjoy our holiday. So, I really do not know what to say about this, I can only think that either the people writing about the chavs are snobs (even though they say they aren't), or no chavs were there holidaying at the same time as us.

The food here is excellent, a great choice and every night they do a theme night (which is also very good). And all the dining staff dress up in appropriate costume. The longest time we had to wait to get seated for dinner was about 10 minutes, but it really doesn't seem that long, you're on holiday, talking, etc, having fun. And the gentleman at the door is really good at getting people to their seats really quickly, as are the dining staff cleaning plates away, etc, and re-setting the tables for the next guests (although too fast sometimes - my son left his half eaten dinner to get another drink and it was taken away without asking if he'd finished - so he had to go get another dinner. Although, if you don't want to wait the Marte never seems to have a queue.

You have your dinner in all 3 restaurants. Lunch is in Jupiter and fast lunch in the Marte, and there's the burger bar outside. There's also sandwich making facilities in the Jupiter. Then between 10pm-midnight there is fast dinner in the Jupiter. There's also drinks machines in the hotels to help yourself, although I think these are just hot drinks, apart from in the Marte where you can get water.

The bars serves beer, fizzy drinks and slush, although the slush isn't proper slush, it's very liquid, not much ice in it, but still tastes the same.

In the Jupiter (not sure about the other 2), but the lifts on one side go to all the even floors and the lifts on the other side go to all the odd floors, so we were never waiting long at all for the lifts and they were never crowded.

The safe is 3.40 euros a day, and is located in your room.

The swimming pools get extremely crowded, I'm not sure if they are like that all year or whether it was because we went in high season (UK's 6 week school holiday). Also, the sunbeds are hard and cannot be seated up, you have to lay flat all the time. And, yes, you've guessed it, you have to be up early to reserve your sunbed with your towel.

There is a free bus to the beach every day (and the driver is really nice), and there is also a free bus to the port on an evening.

My children did the t.shirt painting and the candy party. The animation team were good apart from one girl. She did not once smile, she looked so moody and looked liked she really hated what she was doing. I asked her for a paintbrush for my child at the t.shirt painting and she did not smile or talk nicely and happily. Then one evening I saw her laughing, joking and having a great time with some lads who were there holidaying. Well, what do you say? She obviously dislikes children and parents, but likes the boys.

We had free unlimited access to the waterpark (we travelled with Jet2) - not all tour operators give you the free access. The waterpark, while on the small side, was really good and my children enjoyed all the slides. The wave pool at the waterpark only comes on at 11.30am and 3.00pm (not sure if they do one after this time). You have to pay for the sunbeds at the waterpark. It does get busy, but if you go when it first opens they aren't as many people there and the queues for the slides are shorter.

The beach at Alcudia is lovely, and the sea is clear and shallow - beautiful.

Overall, we had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank djd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,167
    1,880
    974
    503
    659
See reviews for
4,606
395
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Booked family suite, plenty room for everybody, my partner and our 3 boys aged 10, 9 and 7 had a great time, menu changes everyday, food choices were extensive, you'd have to be extremely fussy not to find any think you liked. Kids clubs, entertainment is all focused on families, what a brilliant set up. Staff friendly and very helpful, if this hotel is on your short list just book it, you won't be dissapointed. Was there for 10 days, could easily of stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from 12 nights at club mac and I have to say I was dubious before going as I had read the reports on trip advisor before going but went with friends who were going for their 4th time. So, were to start, well we had a fabulous time and are already thinking about going back next year. Everyone's experience is different and I agree there are some negatives to this place; rooms are basic and no sound proofing but very clean, sunbeds are an issue and you struggle to get one after 7.30am and this needs sorting, queues were a pain sometimes for meals however the food was great and plenty of choice, the major negative was the drinks so we did go out quite a bit and came back at approx 11pm.

All that said, we had a great time. My 16 year old daughter had an amazing time and met loads of people who she hopes to keep in touch with. The complex was safe, she felt safe there. The entertainment team try really hard but they do need to vary it up at little bit as it can get a bit repetitive. The food was good, it's not Michelin starred cuisine but what do you expect in a 3* hotel catering for thousands. I never saw any trouble whatsoever, a few drunks but you get that anywhere.

All in all, good time had by all. My husband is by his own admission a snob and was not looking forward to this holiday however even he had a great time so can't all be bad!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As it was my brothers 40th. we decided to all go away together this year and we went here as a group of 5 adults and 5 kids. Couldn´t have had a better time.The kids made friends immediately with other kids at the swimming pool and we found a spot to sunbathe and get the drinks in. The food was much better than anticipated and the shows and entertainers are excellent. They made the holiday for us really cos the kids joined in with everything and it kept them busy. The rooms are clean and towels and sheets were changed and they have small balconies. Noise during the day does get into the rooms ( from the pool ) but if you are trying to get a siesta earplugs will work! On Bob´s birthday the entertainers sung Happy Birthday and made his day and we had a brilliant time. All in all a top place to go with your family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mand_J43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went with my husband and 6 yr old daughter, my dad, sister and 8 year old neice.
All stayed at Jupiter, waterpark included (booked via jet2) - to enter the waterpark we would have had to pay €23 per adult if we hadn't per day, so excellent value for money. Yes it was busy but we went at peak season so expected that, however, our appartment was tended daily by the maid, and public areas were exceptionally clean at all times. We dined at the Jupiter restaurant the majority of the time and choice was plentiful and of really good quality. Entertainment for adults was a bit poor, so we made our own, you can sit and relax at the Jupiter bar in the evening without the intrusion of the kids entertainment etc. Staff throughout were brilliant, cleanliness great, food plentiful!! I had read of the 'sickness' bugs beforehand and never experienced anything and we all ate the salad, drank drinks with ice and swam in the pools all day, I suggest perhaps those who suffered perhaps didn't follow the general rules of higiene and always wash their hands after using the facilities. All in all a great time had by all x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krispster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Got back from club mac on 11th august 2013 first of all have to pay for tv not even basic chanels, no fridge unless you rent. My husband put my towel out one morning for me as he was taking our daughter to waterpark for day and someone stole it! Then that afternoon a large chavy girl came over to my bed as i found my towel other side of pool and tried to take it bsck off me! So rude never stayed in a hotel like it. My daughter got sickness bug beginning of secknd week so beware it isabout. Have to pay for everthing extra got loads for kids if you pay amusments games trampolines etc. The waterpark wasnt included for us flew with cosmos so very expensive this was not clearto us when we booked.Free bus to town at nite is a free for all push and shove youre way on thank gosh only takes 5 mins .very busy resort if you can bear screaming kids at breakfast hyped up on e numbers spilljng drinks all over floor as parents let them carry full glasses of juice all around resturant .lots of kids in pools with inflatables can hardly move in pool but what expect from 3 star. Lifts are slow keep swiping with room card to call them annoying but gat used to it. Jupiter pool is more for chavy families go to saturno pool more bareable. Dont bother trying to get sunbec first 3 roex in front of pool they are chained together and on gap inbetween so have to slide up from bottom of bec to lie down and next to you could be some stranger far too close really uncomfortable overall if you dont mind a manic holiday queing for everthing snd screaming kids running around then this is perfect not for me im afraid would not return even if it was a freeby

Room Tip: Book overlooking back or side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmorgan274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just back in July we had brilliant time !! Great entertainment and entertainment team ... Food was good rooms very clean maid every day .. Alcudia is a lovely resort enjoyed every minute of it !! Would definitely recommend this hotel for families

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing