We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jupiter hotel was great for us and the kids :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“jupiter hotel was great for us and the kids :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

wenhad a great time at the jupiter hotel me my partner and our 2 sons age 5/3 loved it plenty for kids to do and us..food was great so many diffrant foods each day..we travel sept 5th 2012 and all our hoilday was hot 30s everyday carnt wait to go bk defo a holiday to go even if u havent got kids,,we goin to the saturno to get the water park included :) x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,121
    1,847
    945
    491
    647
See reviews for
4,482
393
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambs, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Aug 2011. Our three boys aged bet 4 and 7 had a fantastic time and still talk about it. I was slightly worried after reading the reviews. Go open minded, it is not a 5 star hotel, it caters for lots of people mainly families. If you are looking for a cheap holiday with great pools its perfect. Good choice of food for adults and children. The only thing that ruins it are some of the other guests who clearly can not handle the all inclusive aspect and forget its a family hotel when they shout and fight in the corridors...security were quick to deal with it though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeykell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Top hol well worth it gud for the kids and us adults entertainment was gud , not to far from beach , loads to do , beer is NOT watered down like most places in Majorca , food is gud and I'm a fussy eater so yeah happy days

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Oggy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teeside england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We were in the room above the on site shop and right next door to us was the maids room.from 7am every morn the maids door was slamming open and shut every few minutes none stop,the food was disgusting.massive queues for drinks,room was like a box we had to climb over the bed to open patio door,witch had the lock hanging off it,then on our forth day after only been out the room 15-20 minutes we came back to our room to find the maids had been thro our cases and took all our money from 3 different places and my wifes perfume,we reported it straight away to our rep as (club macs manager) was busy??? Only to be told all the maids are searched before they leave?we then herd a few reports of thieft from rooms,witch to hotel denied? So if there's nothing going on why search your maids?? We tried a number of times to speak to someone from the hotel but nothing,and 3 days later we went home with not a word from anyone from the hotel, we were basically tret like idiots! Worse Holliday ever club mac should be ashamed NEVER AGAIN...........

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed there in september 2012 in a group of 12.The complex consists of 3 hotels and you can use tha facilities of all of them i stayed at the Marte.I found the holiday 10/10 the best all inclusive for food i have been on the choice and quality was superb.Many swimming pools to choose from and a high standard and choice of entertainment.With our holiday we had unlimited use of the waterpark which i visited about 7 times in the week it was nice to go and break the day up and spend an hour or 2 there(it is a basic waterpark but fun)Would definately return special thanks to chocolate of the entertainment team

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived at the hotel tired and pennyless after interailing around Europe with my girlfriend for 2 weeks. Having read reviews about the 'chavs' and noise of the resort I went in with mixed reviews. However we was both pleasantly surprised by the level of facilities and service we received. I managed to book an all inclusive stay for £32 a night, per person of an independent website, a price you can't argue about! Especially as we had just spent 2 weeks paying ridiculous amounts for food and drinks in the main capital cities of Europe.

The food was fine, and drinks were okay too. The spirits were abit 'tesco value' standard, but I guess you can't argue if your getting it free. The staff were exceptional, for a cheap holiday they worked endlessly. We spoke to the head of the restaurant who worked 6am - 9pm every day, 7 days a week, and told him 'you work to much!', he just replied, 'In spain there are no jobs, I am very lucky to have a job, so I work hard for my family!'. An answer you would never get from both the reviewers who complain about the 'chavs' and 99% of the guys who go to Club Mac on holiday.

The only downside was the entertainment. The acts they had on stage were average at best, some laughable. Especially an act which includes 3 staff members miming playing the trumpets, to songs such as 'someone like you - adele', where the last time I checked didn't feature trumpets!

The facilities were fantastic, always something to do and the beach was only a short walk or bus away. We didn't really venture into the local area much, only to a nightclub one night, which was okay, just a tad expensive for students.

Overall I would recommend the holiday to anyone looking for a cheep and cheerful holiday in the sun. Everyone at the resort was very friendly, and there was always something to keep you occupied. Don't listen to the guys who complain about standard of people who go here. You'll have a fantastic time, and will always have a smile on your face.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank aaronwebb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I got to the resort at about 8am and was welcomed by the staff there. We were shown to our rooms. As soon as the staff member left the room we dumped our bags and went to the pool.
We spent most of the day in the pool and looking around the resort.
When we went for food I was amazed by all of the options. Every day there was a different theme, Monday=English, Friday=Mixed.
There is a childrens club for different ages for most of the day everyday.
I recomend this hotel to all of my friends.
Thanks for reading. By Dylan Roberts :)

Room Tip: I would go all-enclusive because it is easyer when your at the pool and want a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pacmandylan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing