We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm garden Majorca,Alcudia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Palm Garden
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Palm Garden resort from the 17th aug to 24th aug 2013.

There is another recent review on here from the beginning of August which is quite accurate but I would like to comment on a couple of things.

Firstly the sister/main hotel complex is mainly 95% German with very little or no English.
The disco in the evening is mainly in German although the music was English a lot of the time.
The pools in the main area are clean and busy. All sun loungers were taken by at least 8 o'clock possibly 7.

This didn't matter to us as we spend all our time on the beech, why go on a holiday abroad and sit around the pool?

As for the palm garden apartments we stayed in room 9002.

As per the other review the comments were correct that the balcony was nice and quiet but you are looking at bushes about 3 yards away and on the other side is a road (not that busy though).
You cannot fault the surrounding gardens as they are lovely and kept in pristine condition.
It's a shame that the cleaning of the apartments are not kept as clean. The apartment was old looking with all old wooden furniture which smelt awful and musky. I had this sort of furniture about 20 years ago when I went there before the children came along. The main bed mattresses were disgusting and had mattress covers on so you couldn't see the mattress. Believe me you would not want to see the mattress. As for the sofa beds in the main room they gave me back ache all holiday. They have been sat on for years and the sponge is so soft you sink in them causing back problems.
The rooms were average to bad re cleanliness. Hairs on the bathroom floor in the corner and chipped tiles with dirty grouting and a rusty bath plug area.
The kitchen was ok but you have to pay for a toaster and kettle ( about 9 euros with 5 deposit that you get back) . Self catering was better for us due to two little ones who are fussy with breakfast and after seeing the hotel food your better off doing your own breakfast and lunch. The hotel food was geared towards Germans and looked like canteen food. Don't expect good tv's in these rooms as we had a small big back tv with limited channels all in German apart from sky news. Awful for the kids when your getting ready to go out.
As per the other review the beech is about a 2 min walk across the main road and the sands are great. However the sea which is clear and child friendly, being the main reason for going there absolutely stunk. This was very disappointing. About 11 years ago I went to Alcudia with my wife to be and the smell was not there. It smells like rotten eggs. Although not really strong all the time it's at least 75 % of the time and if there is no breeze it's a lot worse. On speaking to a life guard he put it down to the hotels. Other locals seemed to dismiss the smell as if not wanting to admit it was there.
Restaurants- good up by the harbour. Go to the Oven Resturant, great pizzas and nice staff.
Avoid the beech Resturant on the beech as the food was awful.
Would i go back to Alcudia? Yes but they need to sort the smell and I'm not sure how they will do that.
Would I stay at Palm Gardens again? Yes mainly for location, but a better room next time with 4 beds.
Good luck.

Room Tip: Choose a slightly more expensive room ( not sure how you do this as they are probably given to the G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are a family with a 4 year old and we stayed in the yet to be renovated block 9. Whilst I can see that what others have said is true, it did not detract from our holiday at all. Yes, it is furthest from reception, and yes it was a bit tired/dated, BUT everything worked, there was plenty of hot water, maid 5 x per week, and the air con coped brilliantly. We were not disturbed by other guests.

We actually liked block 9 in the end because our balcony got the sun from mid-afternoon to early evening (room 9001 if you're interested!) and faced the garden rather than the pool so we got some privacy.

Palm garden and Alcudia garden are basically one complex with just a side road in between. We used the pool at the Alcudia garden mostly as it was better for young children. It wasn't a problem for us that we were the only English family there (90% German and Dutch) and our 4 year old danced to the German mini-disco each night with no complaints!

We were self catering and just used our little kitchen for breakfast and lunch, which was fine. We ate out very night as you are literally 5 mins from restaurants in the port area.

BEST THING: 1 minute walk to the beach! This is why you should stay here. It is literally, out the gate, over the road (busy but zebra crossing) and you are there! We picked this accommodation specifically as it was close to the beach but a tiny bit further to the bars etc so it was quiet. Perfect!

TOP TIP: The bus to Alcudia market in the old town on Tuesdays and Sundays drops off right outside the apartments and is only E1.50 each way.

Room Tip: 9001 is ground floor and has a quiet sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank TheHappyCamper1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Palm gardens is slightly overshadowed by its higher grade brother next door but that does not mean its not a good place to stay.

Rooms are functional but basic and are kept very tidy with service being exceptional.

We had basic utensils (cutlery, pan, pots) and two hot rings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomboyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Check in for Palm Garden is in the Alcudia Garden as is entertainment.A short walk through Alcudia Garden and across the road is Palm Garden both areas well light at night.Buildings are three stories with no lifts,well kept grounds small swiming pool and poolside bar Eroskie supermarket one minute walk.Our one bedroom apt was large newly refurbished with a/c in bedroom and living area ,large balcony,large well lit bathroom,bath (for some reason bath was not renewed)) with mixer tap shower no shower gel/soap provided.kitchenette with two electric rings ,microwave, fridge, no kettle.Bedroom full size mirror, two single 3ft beds pushed together, built in sliding wardrobe at one side of bed ,wall on other side leaving floor space of less than one foot either side of bed three foot floor space at end of bed, very akward to move around, a double bed would give more floor space.Plaza tv in living area sky new s& cnn mostly Spanish and German channels...
Overall, comfortable bed,large clean basic apartment very good value

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fliggits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

was really looking forward to staying here. on arrival at reception of the Alcudia garden hotel we checked in and were given a leaflet with a map of the complex on it. we were told to go out the doors turn left and follow the path. sounds simple so far, but no. the map bears no resemblance to the actual layout and the path through to block 9 where our apartment was. blocks 5 - 9 are seperated from the main complex by a busy road, we knew it was accross a road but did not realise just how far away it would be.we both have mobiltity problems and use walking sticks and walk very slowly. it took at least 20 minutes to find the appartment on arrival and no help or assistance with our luggage was offered. we had left our home at 3.15am and arrived at the hotel at about 12.15pm we were hot and very tired.we timed the walk on another day and it still took 10 minutes for us to walk from our apartment to reception. the apartment we had been given got no sun at all and was dated and tired and fittings, like lampshades were hanging off the wall in the bedroom.. we apreciated that we had not paid a lot but expected a bit better. the kitchen was very small and i would not have wanted to feed a family of 4 in it. the beds were hard and the wooden frames caused several bruises to my partners legs. the TV only had channels in german and spanish and the terrace furniture was dirty. the maid came in and made beds but not sure if dusitng was ever done as the phone was very dusty as was the gaps in the bed head. we didnt have a problem with it being full of germans etc but i felt that we had been shoved as far away as possible from the fully incusive guests. we will be going back to Alcudia but we will not be staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ladyellanvannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife, 18 month old daughter stayed at palm garden for a week all inclusive. We loved it because, it was so close to the lovely beach, the food was excellent, friendly hard working friendly staff, no chavs, lots of german and dutch visitors so it didn't feel like a butlins in the sun, you can use all the alcudia garden facilities but without being on the larger busier hotel, the pool bar at the apartments serves all inclusive drinks 10am-6pm, we would recommend the apartment at anyone looking for the above.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jay633040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just came back from a week in Alcudia. Its the second time we stayed at the Palm Garden and we were rather disappointed this year. Last year the room was ok, bit tired and dated with broken drawers and rusted bath etc but we paid very little for it so didn't complain and the location was great. We noticed alot of the rooms in the other blocks had been done up and the rumour was they were working their way round to all of them. So this year when we went back and paid double the amount to stay were were not too impressed to be in a similar room with chipped glasses, air con which was hardly cold, broken drawers, rushted bath again. The location of this place is fabulous and I cant fault that and the gardens are beautiful but I got the impression that it was only the all inclusive people that got the nice room and one block of rooms was left in the old state for "others" so although we will be going back to alcudia not doubt next year we will look for alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: If you stay at the palm garden make sure you ask for a renovated room and not ones in starting 9001...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#19 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia Apartamentos
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia ...
#47 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Palm Garden

Address: Avda. Reina Sofia 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $57 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Palm Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Garden Apartments stand just 80 metres from Alcúdia beach, on Majorca’s north coast. The superb facilities, a packed programme of activities with something to suit all ages and its proximity to the S’Albufera Nature Park guarantee a fantastic holiday for all the family.The aparthotel offers guests spacious fully-equipped apartments and rooms and full use of all the facilities at the Alcúdia Garden complex. Set in more than 8,000 m2 of grounds, large terraces surround the aparthotel’s outdoor pool, children’s play area and the bar and buffet-restaurant. Indoor facilities at this complex include a heated pool, sauna and jacuzzi, fitness room and garage with bicycle washing and cleaning area and repair workshop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Palm Garden Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Palm Garden Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing