We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
255
415
179
56
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
415
179
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town indoor pool paella living room a lovely stay out of season close to the hotel location is excellent salad few minutes walk entertainment staff beautiful beach lots of choice food was lovely evening entertainment all ages sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 929 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The area is great with plenty of places to eat & the beach is fantastic & VERY long! The bus routes, taxis, road train & horse & cart are all reasonably priced & very frequent! Plenty of places to rent cars if you wish!
Now for the serious stuff!! We were told that Alcudia was predominantly German & Puerto de Alcudia (where we are) was predominantly British.............not true on this occasion! Whilst the pools an ok size but really NOT for swimming in but more for bathing it was EXTREMELY busy & FULL of Germans, Dutch & Swedes! They were very greedy & very ignorant & loud, no matter what time you tried to get a chair or lounger before 4pm you would be out of luck! It was VERY noisy with the amount of kids & kids music on loud speakers which made it very unpleasant! However ALL the staff were great & extremely helpful as for our Thomas Cook Rep.....as much use as a chocolate fire guard!! Maybe because of the heightened security problems around Europe & holiday destinations this was just a one off because there aren't many destinations left to fly to relatively safely!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank damonl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director General at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel Alcudia Garden. We are very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the excellent location of our hotel in Puerto de Alcudia. The beach indeed is amazing as its fine sand and its lovely extensions make it an ideal place to spend the day for whatever purpose you are in. Playing, bathing, walking, running, all this and much more is possible as well as having a relaxed coffee in one of the cafeterias right on the beach.
Puerto de Alcudia has an international guests and so does our hotel. In fact, this is why we do have team members at the reception desk who do speak fluently English, German and Dutch at least.
We are sorry to hear that you felt disturbed by the animation program for kids and the kids behaviour as well. We try to take into consideration all the different needs of our guests in order to guarantuee a good time together. Whenever you feel that your needs are not sufficiently respected, please do not hesitate to come up to the reception desk and let us know. Surely we will find a solution that works.
We would love to welcome you again at our Alcudia Garden hotel,
best regards
Your team at the Alcudia Garden Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

First of all great location.. stayed self catering end of may early June 2 adults and 8 yr old.. reception and staff friendly and helpful..rooms big clean with daily maid service..buffet restaurant good, wide variety of food and drink.. pizza restaurant also good..only complaint was the swimming pool was freezing cold.. 2 minutes over the road to the best beach ever.. 8 euros for sunbeds and umbrella..great bay fantastic beach amazing sea.. 5 mins walk to restaurants and family bars..bus brilliant every 10 mins into alcudia.. can picafort which is definitely worth a bus ride.. 5 mins to the right up the road is a supermarket cheap as chips if self catering.. market definitely worth a visit and a bus ride to old alcudia town fab too lovely restaurants and plenty of gift shops..

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing what a good time you had at our Alcudia Garden hotel.
We are really pleased that your stay was satisfactory and we will let our staff know that we took well care of you and that we should keep working hard for our customers in order to keep them satisfied. I have also shared your kind feedback with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager regarding our buffet restaurant and the variety of choice we have to offer.
We see that you also took the chance to enjoy Alcudia surroundings. Indeed we are so lucky to be located near some of the most beautiful beaches and restaurants; and shops in the area are fantastic too!. The Bahía de Alcudia coastline also has many spots of exceptional beauty. We hope that you had the chance to enjoyed them too…
We hope to be able to welcome you back here in Alcudia Garden soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Had a great holiday here. Although our room was basic it was clean. The location is great, opposite the beach and the pool is brilliant. We stay for a week and went self catering although we did eat at the hotel a couple of times and the food was lovely. We will return!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsA1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel Alcudia Garden. As you already mentioned in your feedback, the great location of our hotel - only a few meters away from the beach as well as from Port d’Alcudia - is indeed a huge plus for guests who are in love with the Mediterranean Sea, sandy beaches, and sunny weather. It really is the ideal starting point for a dip in the ocean or a leisurely walk on the beach.
We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a versatile kitchen and buffet experience, trying to match each taste. Our food is not only tasty but we also pay special attention to the presentation. Our live kitchen - where the food is being cooked right in front of the eyes of our guests - is another highlight at our hotel.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel,
Take care and see you soon,
The whole team of the Hotel Alcudia Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Alcudia Garden was lovely. The apartment was clean and spacious but had to ask for a kettle on arrival. If your planning on cooking in the apartment you would struggle to find everthing you need. Upon arrival we told which room we were in but there was no lift so we had to carry our 20kg luggage up the stairs. There was no to help with this. The pool area was lovely and clean and no shortage of sunbeds. Lovely freshwater pool and poolside bar. We didn't eat in the complex but there is no shortage of lovely reasonably priced restaurants. The beautiful beach is stunning and safe and is 2 mins away with plenty of beachside places to eat and drink. The marina is a lovely 10 min stroll and is a must. I went with my 20 daughter and the apartment was sufficient for us for what we paid. The apartment was cleaned most days and clean towels were left. The apartment could not be in a better location. The entertainment was geared for young children but there's plenty of bars with live music. Beds were very comfy and we heard no noise at night. Overall a lovely stay as we only paid £350 pp for a week including flights I also recommend visiting the old town. 5 euros in a cab. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear guest,
thanks so much for your charming review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our bright and welcoming rooms. At Hotel Alcudia Garden our guests can choose from a variety of room categories, depending on their individual taste. Our rooms differ in size, layout, and décor as we seek to provide for the perfect vacation experience for all of our guests.
We desire to provide for quality and service at its best price. Therefore, it fills us with pride and satisfaction when we read that our guests’ stay was great value for money. Thank you for your valuable feedback.We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation with us and hope you will soon find the time to come back for some more unforgettable moments on our beautiful island.
With kind regards,
the entire team at Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Returned from weeks holiday here 31st may.we were pleasantly surprised at hotel on arrival looked much better than we were expecting.we were in a superior apartment on self catering basis.at first our room was facing the road which was noisy and bit disappointing so I went to reception to request a pool view room, we were told there would b 1 available the next morning but we would have to pay 60 euros more which I was happy to do.after moving we had a room on second floor facing entertainment area and pool.room was very clean and modern,as others have stated there was no kettle but we boiled water in saucepan,the 1 thing I would have liked was a toaster as we like egg on toast etc in mornings.we didn't have any meals in hotel so can't comment on food but judging by the amount some people had on their plates each day I'd guess it was fairly good.pool area lovely and plenty of beds or chairs,one big gripe is the cost of drinks from the pool bar.we had 2 beers and a vodka and Coke was 10 euros ,had these been in proper glasses and of a proper size it wouldn't have been an issue but was in tiny plastic beaker which wasn't even a half pint that's something that should be addressed if u are paying for you're drinks instead of being all inclusive.hotel was in great location just short walk to beach and marina area,a walk into alcudia itself was approx 25 minutes along beach took slightly longer by road.lots of lovely restaurants along beach front .the beach itself is lovely and sea very shallow for paddling.overall very good holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return to hotel if we went back to alcudia again.

Room tip: Ask for pool view room or ground floor as they have garden and sun loungers.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hayleyjane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel Alcudia Garden. As you already mentioned in your feedback, the great location of our hotel - only a few meters away from the beach as well as from Port d’Alcudia - is indeed a huge plus for guests who are in love with the Mediterranean Sea, sandy beaches, and sunny weather. It really is the ideal starting point for a dip in the ocean or a leisurely walk on the beach.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our bright and welcoming rooms. At Hotel Alcudia Garden our guests can choose from a variety of room categories, depending on their individual taste. Our rooms differ in size, layout, and décor as we seek to provide for the perfect vacation experience for all of our guests.
We have taken note of the toaster and kettle you would add to the rooms and will discuss them at our next staff meeting.
Would be great seeing you back here.
Best regards from the whole team of the Alcudia Garden hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews