We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Alcudia Garden has a perfect location, near the beach, restaurants and shopping. It's a nice hotel, big breakfast, nice pool. The apartments is ok, some may need a little bit of shining up. It was a lot of Mosquitos here so we could hardly use the balcony and had to have the door closed all day long. Show every night and activities for children. It also has a small playground.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SivStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 793 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

As other reviews say the ace could do with an overhaul.Apartments clean and tidy but fridge looks to be from the 70s along with the bathroom.My son and I used the hotel purely as a base and it served us well.Bed and breakfast is all we booked as there are loads of places to eat in alcudia.Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

To look at the hotel from the outside you would not stay there. Go in and it's a different story. Room was big and clean , maybe slightly dated. The pool area was lovely . The restaraunt was clean and there was always something you could eat. Well situated in the heart of alcudia. No frills excursions was just up the road and gave us some good deals. We went to see pirates and even asked if it was for kids. We were told no but when we got on the coach to go they were selling swords and stuff so we thought this is for kids. Once we had are meal the show started and it was not a kids targeted show. It was good for all ages adults included, very professional .

Room Tip: Use no frills for excursions , turn left out the hotel main entrance and it's a couple of hundre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank noobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Easter 2012 (6th of april to 13th of april)
The hotel is nice for a 3 star hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. We had room 3011 in the first floor. The bed and sofa is really hard and bad. Not recommended if you have a back problems.
The cot bed for our 2 year old was great. It was with a soft foam matress. He slept well in it.
The noise from people walking in the hallway was a bit load. You can hear everything they say and footsteps. But when we closed the bedroom door it was ok. Didnt hear the people staying next door though.
The pool is nice. Not so clean but ok. We didn't swim in it because it was too cold this time of year. We did have great weather everyday exept 2 days with a little rain in the morning.
The beach is 2 minuts walk and its really nice.
We had breakfast at the hotel everyday and it was good for a 3 star hotel.
They have mini disco everyday at 8 pm. Great for the kids. Our son loved it when they performed Chu Chu ua and all the kids was dancing to the song.
The hotel is closed to the restaurants. We ate at different places everyday but on 3 last days we ate lunch and dinner at Pippers everyday. They have really great food. Don't eat pizza and pasta there because its average. Not bad but nothing special. Try their steaks and sushi and paella. REALLY GOOD. They cost a bit more but sooo worth the money. Try their steak with fois gras and wild berry sauce.
Spar supermarked, Eroski and others are close to the hotel. Eroski about 3-5 minuts walk and alot cheaper that Spar.
There are a few toy stores and clothing stores (Mango, Benetton, Most & Most, Lacoste ect.)
But for shopping you should go to Palma. We took the bus to Palma one day. It was raining in Alcudia so we took the bus (1 hour) to Palma. The bus stop is just outside the hotel across the road. Cost about 5 euros.
Overall a good hotel for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool wiev. Not too close to the stage to avoid the noise if you travel with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank StuttLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Booked a last minute break for 4 days so cannot complain that this is where we ended up, but not surprised it had spaces. I thought brown blankets (didn't dare sniff them!) and single beds (not great for couples) went out a few decades ago! The appartments were shabby and badly equipped with paper thin walls that allowed us the pleasure of listening to other people's arguments and shrieking kids, and although they all may boast a balcony, it might well be over the indian takeaway on the main road as ours was. Luckily we were not all inclusive as the dining room looked and smelt like a cross between a school kitchen and an old people's home. The plus side is the location which is only 10 minutes walk along the beach from the altogether smarter and more upmarket Marina with its lovely restaurants, bars and atmosphere. We ended up only using the Alcudia Gardens to sleep and change in, and spending all day away from it in another hotel and out and about. Alcudia is a lovely place, but the Alcudia Gardens are most definately geared towards the cheap and nasty end of the market where quantity is more important than quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice enough for price paid however dirty pool not cleaned in 8 days of being there.Good central location and 2minute walk from the beach.Booked 2 rooms as we have 5 children but when we got there rooms 4 rooms apart and they said they were full which i found hard to believe
Recommend Dakota Grill and Bar if eating out staff and manager great fast sevice and whatever you ordered tasted great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avfc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in Feb 2012 and found Puerto Alcudia a great place to stay to explore the East and North East of the island. Having visited Mallorca at least 15 times, we were pleasantly surprised to find Puerto Alcudia not too developed.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, and it is only a 5 minute walk to the centre and the pretty marina and 20 minutes walk to the ancient walled town of Alcudia.
Hotel room was spacious, very clean and well presented. However do try and book a room overlooking the pool and well maintained gardens. Roads surround the hotel perimeter, and I would imagine are noisy in high season. TV channels are only in Spanish and German at this time of year.
Be aware that out of season, there are only a few bars and restaurants open.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nesto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcudia Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcudia Garden Aparthotel

Address: Avda de la Playa 1, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcudia Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcudia Garden Aparthotel welcomes you to one of the most complete resorts in Playa de Alcudia: recently refurbished apartments with free Wi-Fi, gastronomy, wellness area, entertainment for all ages... An accommodation specially designed for families and sportspeople who want to make the most of their days in Majorca, with the best facilities and an excellent quality price ratio. This resort located near S'Albufera Natural Park is formed by 276 apartments, double rooms and suites equipped with state-of-the-art services, a design adapted to all type of guests and versatile spaces ideal to be shared with children, your couple or friends. All these modern, spacious and well-cared apartments are located 80 metres away from Playa de Alcudia. They are surrounded by 8.000 square metres of exclusive terraces, gardens, solarium areas, swimming pool, games area for children, sports facilities... They offer you the perfect combination for resting, having fun and enjoying the north of Majorca without worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alcudia Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Garden Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Alcudia Garden Puerto
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing