We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Posidonia Restaurante Mar i Terra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
hanau
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Skip all the standard fare on the main drag and take the short stroll to this gem just up the bay. By far the best food we had on Mallorca. It is lovely, very pleasant service ( thank you Roberto) and reasonable prices. The quality of the food was outstanding. Tapas were great, fish so fresh and herbes yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriedaway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    74
    9
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Family night out”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal here in the evening. Well presented delicious food. House wine excellent. Thank you to staff for attentive service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrinators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Deserves to be popular but a couple of questions”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Ate mid week on an early April evening. The first impression was of really excellent value for money, quite puzzling in some respects, for example a well-known Spanish White wine on pretty much every wine list in the resort for about €16 a bottle here for €9.60. Really competitive prices right across the menu and very well presented quality food. Atmosphere a little bit stark and there was a tendency to put alcohol in everything (even the sorbet was gin and tonic) without always making it clear. The food really is quite different to the vast majority of local restaurants and I suspect it may prove more popular with local residents than tourists as, personally, good as it was, I'm not entirely sure it's what I want in a hot holiday destination.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llubi, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“superb lunch”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a follow up report from me following our having a 'menu del dia' here a few weeks ago. Since then we have been back several times, the last being last Sunday for lunch.
At the weekends meals are 'a la carte' with the prices more expensive than the weekday 'menu del dias' but certainly not excessive. There were six of us and none were disapointed. The dishes were superb, the starters, main course and sweets. Every plate went back clean. This restaurant is a joy. From the ambience, the food, the staff, and the fantastic views across the harbour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfred Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llubi, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A delightful 'menu del dia'”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Following a recommendation fom a friend, we visited Posidonia today with two friends. The restaurant itself was a delight with 'real' tablecloths and laid correctly. The meal was first class, all four of us enjoyed every mouthful with only clean plates left.
This is a restaurant that we are definitely putting on our list.We live on the island and we will defintely recommend this to friends and relatives. I should add, it is advisable to book your table. Popularity, particularly with local Mallorquines, makes this a neccessity. Bon profit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfred Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posidonia Restaurante Mar i Terra also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Posidonia Restaurante Mar i Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing