We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value holiday”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

After reading reviews was a bit worried! No need to, on arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff, rooms are a bit dated but hey, they are a bargain! Clean & spacious with plenty of storage for four of us. Nice big balcony with pool/mountain views. Food was varied for different nationalities but always something to choose from & the restaurant staff worked their butts of cleaning tables & refilling food stations. The best bit though... We didnt have to reserve sunbeds by the pool!!!! Plenty for everyone, However this was September. Hotel was in a lovely area. Alcudia beach is beautiful. Only thing that let the hotel down was some German folk let their children pee in the pool & were generally bad mannered towards other guests.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    55
    19
    24
See reviews for
115
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Werl, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Well its hard to find a place to start but it all began with the room ! My wife,myself and our two small children checked into this hotel and found it stinks ,is dirty and disgusting. Room 307 was a total disaster. After complaining about the smell of our room they decided to put detergint down the drain it helped for all of 1 day !!! we opened the fridge to see mold (Black and green ) must add that i saw it on the second last day ! On the first day i wrote on the steamy mirror i love you (For my wife) on the last day it was still there which just inhanced my feeling that the rooms weren´t cleaned probably ,mold in the bathroom tiles and sink . THE FOOD... well the whole thing starts again the chips where so soggy you could stick them on the wall and the meat dishes where not even worth looking at ! same food everyday. Lets put it this way i watched the pool boy cleaning the pool if everyone in this hotel put as much effort into cooking and cleaning this would be a top hotel ,. The pool is ok , the entertainment aswell (Look at PICS)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DarrenR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

So, after reading a lot of reviews on this hotel, the family were worried to say the least! The last thing we wanted was to be turned away from a hotel after a 1h45 minute transfer. We went into the reception and immediately you could tell that the hotel catered only for germans. All of the signs were in german with no english translation, and every other person who passed us spoke german. Even the all inclusive food was essentially german 'bratwurst sausages and sauerkraut.' The receptionist was relatively polite (german also) and took our passports off us to check us in. We were pretty happy at that point as we thought all was well, until she said that we would be staying at a building over the road. She offered to get us a taxi but it was early afternoon so we decided to walk. When we asked her why we were not staying in the Alcudia Beach she simply said 'because you are staying over there.' So we walked for around 10 minutes around the corner to a hotel called 'Port d'alcudia' which seemed a totally different hotel and NOT another 'building.' It seems shocking that after booking, in my opinon, a very expensive holiday (7 months in advance) our family got sent to another hotel. Even speaking to Dawson and Sanderson before we went about our worries, the travel agent ensured us that there is no way they could move us out of the hotel and that they'd never had any complaints before. If you are British, I really would not recommend this hotel, or at least book at the Port d'Alcudia, as that's where you'll end up staying! I would honestly say by the way we were bluntly treat like we were inferior to the rest of the holidaymakers, this is probably the worst hotel i've 'briefly' been to!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lhg2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Do not book this hotel,you be turned away and sent to another hotel. We arrived on the 29th July .The receptionist took our paperwork and passports, everything seemed fine until she turned around to me and said...."you are staying in that building over there". Shocked, I refused and insisted I was going nowhere but she kept saying there were no rooms. Shortly after a German family arrived and were swiftly checked in. Our travel agent was pretty much useless and we had no choice but to go to the other hotel as we would lose the rooms there if we did not take them soon.Most likely reason for all this....the hotel is now owned by a German company called Neckermann. Thanks very much to the management of Alcudia beach aparthotel.Cheers...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IKH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We booked to stay in this hotel back in October 2010, together with our friends.
Two weeks before we were due to arrive we came across a review from another family which stated that they arrived at this hotel at midnight and were sent to another part of Alcudia in a taxi.
Obviously we were very concerned with this and contacted our holiday company, Qwerty Travel who forwarded to us an email from the hotel which basically said that although a large percentage of their guests were German, of course they still welcomed British families and that we were officially booked in and they were looking forward to welcoming us on 29th July. How wrong this was!
We were subsequently informed on arrival by some arrogant, unfriendly and totally disinterested receptionist that they had no rooms for us and that we were booked into another hotel, Port D'Alcudia, down the road from the Alcudia Beach Hotel. We were absolutely gobsmacked.
After an hour of arguing and several worthless telephone calls to Qwerty Travel it was becoming very clear to us that we were not welcome at the Alcudia Beach Hotel. I would like to mention at this point that a German family arrived and were booked in right under our noses. Our children were by now becoming very distressed and we were also told that if we didn't accept the room at the Port D'Alcudia soon, that we would lose it and would have nowhere to stay! We obviously didn't have an option.
After several days at the Port D'Alcudia we came across about 5 other families who had also been refused rooms at the Alcudia Beach.
We consider ourselves fairly lucky as we only ended up across the road from our original hotel. We were also told by other British families that some people weren't so lucky and were sent to another part of Alcudia.
Continue with your booking to this hotel at your peril. No matter what assurances your holiday company come up with, the hotel has the last say and it is highly unlikely you will get in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank guest c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

First of all i must say hotel staff are excellent, hotel and pool was lovely and clean, and food was rather good.
Unfortunately when we got there we were told they had plumbing problems so we would be staying at another hotel for 2 nights. On our return we actually found out they were overbooked and we was not on their list as having booked an apartment there.
Their website states snacks at the poolside bar during the day, no this was not the case, as Thomson holidays no longer own this hotel it is now owned by Germans and they stopped the snacks bar. Nice of Thomson holidays to let everyones know, as we first saw this hotel on their website, although we booked through another agent.
All the entertainment was in German, well everything was, (apart from the staff)so obviously we didnt stand a chance of understanding anything, although i must admit watching them mine to songs from Grease, (as I walked through to the bar) was hilarious.
Then 2 nights before we were due home a family of 15 arrived, from England so we
thought great someone to talk to at last, They had booked their holiday in Sept 2010, only to be told they have no bookings for them at all, and they didnt arrive til 9.30 pm with small children in tow, they eventually got split up into 3 different hotels. So the Family from Rotherham i do hope you ended up together in the end and had a good holiday.

Apart from all the mishaps we did have a good holiday and enjoyed ourselves, so if you have booked a holiday in this hotel you must go to town where they have lots of restaurants/bars shops etc about 5 minute walk away.

Also if you were expecting to see Minty and Ashley, yo will be disappointed as they are no longer there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweeny40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The rooms are as standard, could be doing with a makeover. They are clean and cleaned 5 times a week. (ask for a pool view). We Went all-incusive and the goodthing is you still have a kitchen with fridge etc. The all-inclusive food good, but their is only so much you can take of pritty much the same thing every night.(good idea to eat out for a change).

As for the complex, the Alcudia Beach Hotel is actually three different complex's (we were in the hotel even tho we booked the aparthotel). The pool area is family friendly with a small swingpark and pool side bar.

My problem with this complex is....the kids entertainment was all in German. We asked if our kids could join in and we were told yes but we would need to stay with them as they will only speak in German. I was told this in English from one of the girls who entertained the kids. The shows that are on after 9pm every second night are for all the family are good and end about 10.30, so if your a bed early type this is for you.

As I say if your German this is the place to go for a quite family holiday. Other reviews talk of Minty, as the complex has clearly been bought over by a German company Minty is now no longer there. I still enjoyed my holiday but it's not what I purchased.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sirfice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcudia Beach Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcudia Beach Aparthotel

Property: Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
Address: Avda. Nicolas Riera Marsa 6, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcudia Beach Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated 300 m away from the large and beautiful Alcudia beach. Apartments and Studios: Living room with two couches. Small kitchen. Bathroom. Heating /air-conditioning. Direct dial telephone. Sat-TV. Safety deposit box. Terrace. In addition, the apartments have a double bedroom. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool with separated children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard table. Miniclub. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Alcudia Beach Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Alcudia Beach Puerto
Grupotel Alcudia Beach Hotel Puerto
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing