We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel piscis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piscis
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“hotel piscis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

an all inclusive hotel this is not, plastic cups for adults! no space around the plunge pool for relaxing, no entertainment lounge,limited staff for serving guests.Plus side though- excellent location for what is a superb beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    340
    246
    148
    154
See reviews for
396
356
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just came back from 10 days in Alcudia at this hotel. We were a family of 4 with 2 children aged 12 & 9. The staff were very pleasant, the food was very nice, the rooms were clean. Chris the entertainer was a great asset to the hotel and worked very hard. The down side to the hotel is the pool area. It is too small with a very small area to walk around. Not enough umbrellas. There is another area a level above the pool which was roasting if you didn't manage to get an umbrella. All that surrounds you around the pool area is concrete walls. The sun isn't on the pool until lunchtime. Although the beach is gorgeous. I love Alcudia, but unfortunately this is not an hotel I would return to because of the pool area. My children loved it because they made loads of friends. Unfortunately there were quite a few Germans. The bar near the hotel called the Smugglers was a great British pub. Overall it was an ok holiday, but the pool area let it down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I do agree with some of the comments in others reviews,
I have to say the bar and Restaurant staff were outstanding they went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly.
The bad reviews for the food was rather harsh, we didn't have a bad meal all week, all the meats were cooked to perfection and there's plenty of variety.
The transfer was 2 hours not 1 as stated. which is a pain due to the number of drop offs.
The pool area certainly not big enough for the hotel.
The sun deck was extremely hot and burnt your feet if you went barefoot, if you wanted a peaceful sunbathe this is where you would go but don't forget your footwear, there was only exterior access up 2 sets of steps so going to the bar was a bit of a pain yet there was an internal door which was locked all week!
The beds need upgrading as we didn't get a decent nights sleep.
It was a cheap getaway for us which is what we got in high season.
If you want 5 star then book 5 star!
The hotel is centrally located and beach lovely which is where we headed most days and if you went in the afternoon we never got charged for the beds, if you went in the morning you got charged.
The hotel is used mostly by families so if you want peace and quiet don't book here.
My last comment is to the staff well done for your outstanding service to customers you are a credit to your hotel ( Juan in particular)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although this hotel was bearable because me and my boyfriend only stayed 3 nights, it would have been much worse had we stayed for longer! We ended up eating out 2 out of 3 nights...

It's true about the beds being hard, walls being thin and maids tidying the room rather than cleaning it, as well as the booze being watered down. Stick to the beer and the cocktails, as at least they definitely have booze in them, and taste OK. The food was below average, with even the fish being some stringy, reconstituted version of "fish". Vom.
Definitely don't go here if you're a vegetarian!

Our air conditioning did work after a bit of messing about with it, but it wasn't exactly self-explanatory. The transfer on the way back was 2 hours instead of 1! Didn't get robbed or bitten, at least...

Generally a below average hotel. Stick to the 4* & 5* hotels if you're going all inclusive! The only amazing thing about this hotel was its proximity to the beach, as the beach was really lush.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereshayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got back from this hotel my wife,son and I. The rooms were very small, only 1 bar in the hotel and it was down stairs when the nights entertainment was upstairs.The bar staff very friendly, had a ball with them, AL is a (JOKE) had 2 pay for a bottle of water and a mars bar, pool very nice but around it very small cant get sun beds BEST PART for us is CHRIS (entertainment manager) he is great my son loved this guy,he is wasted on this hotel WORST PART were too many germans, no sense of humour alcudia is a lovley place plenty so see and do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrennie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What can I say only don't go. I've just returned from this place my husband was eaten alive by fleas the local chemist had to visit and tell these people they had a major problem. AI was a joke the drink disgusting the snacks were a plate of crisps popcorn and cheese r tuna sandwiches . staff were ok Chris the entertainments guy did a great job but is wasted in this hotel because u have to stay in an un air conditioned room to watch it. Food was not cooked properly pink raw turkey and cold corn on the cob. No bottled water given for AI had to pay 1euro 50 and if I wanted a proper coffee other than machine stuff I had to pay 2 euro no point in going AI the pool area was dangerous and no hope of a sunbed area too small for walking round. if you are thinking of booking here don't really, really, don't do it even one of the waiters said to my husband Alcudia, great place but this hotel bad, well that says it all I rest my case.The best part of our holiday was when we got on the coach to go home and that is not us being fussy it is just us wanting to get out of that awful place. The most of the staff were nice but the female reception staff left a lot to be desired a smile would not have hurt them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186470coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

i had a great holidays with my family there,
the room is very good,we feel like in home
i love the food that the hotel have ,specialy for my son , he love to eat there, nice buffets with a good variety for adults and kids,the staff always was ready to help with a smile in them faces for us, and for make our time even better, the hotel is very near to the beach and to the Puerto Alcudia where we can buy souvenirs for my friends and family and is a lot of restaurants by 5 min walking to the hotel, for sure we will back with more friends and them kids and with my family

Room Tip: the swimmingpool view is very relaxing in the night for have a drink in the terrace, and is good fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Property: Hotel Piscis
Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only cousy Hotel only 150m away from the beach of Puerto Alcudia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing