We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your monies worth”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get your monies worth”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here with 5 mates from 10th - 17th June 2013 and can't fault the hotel at all for what we paid. All inclusive so all food and drinks are provided plus there are snacks available at all hours until it closes at 12.00pm.

Food was decent, never a day where there wasn't something worth eating. Paella was really good and they actually do a decent mash potato which was a surprise...

Decent location, 2 minute walk to the beach which was really nice, next door to a few pubs, Shamrock and Smugglers to name two.

Pepe and Joseph at the bar were legends and reception were friendly and helpful. The rooms were always cleaned and the maids were always polite and smiling.

Only real gripe was pool area was small but they have a sun terrace so didn't stop me getting a tan.

Overall we had a great stay at hotel piscis

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    350
    253
    151
    157
See reviews for
398
380
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from a 10night stay in the Hotel piscis 13th-23rd june with my boyfriend and 2 year old son.

we really enjoyed our stay! the location is great for everything and as your right where you need to be near restaurants pubs shops etc.
the seating area around the pool is a little limited however the kids pool was always quiet as its round the corner and was a little suntrap early on and always guaranteed a sunbed too :)
Food was great always good choice and loved the kids section and great selection of desserts.
Rooms cleaned everyday except for sundays which was good.
Only suggestion i could make is to maybe put a soft drinks self service on the bar so the staff get a break as they are always kept very busy! But alwasy serving with a smile as are all the staff there theyre lovely!
Dont understand all the bad reveiws this hotel has had as i feel theyre very unfair i was very happy with the hotel for the price we paid.
We will certainly be coming again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

cant understand alot of the bad reviews, food more than adequate, always something you can eat. Hotel rooms cleaned most days , Excellent location, friendly staff.and above all excellent value for money. At the end of the day a holiday is what we ourselves make it and I for one will be going back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You get what you pay for. I've been here twice before with my family and am going back this year in August with my boyfriend. Yes its not the most amazing hotel in the world but the value for money is great. The rooms are basic, but that all you need, you're only sleeping in them! The pool area, yes its small but its useable. The seating area at the side of the hotel is lovely especially on an evening. The food is good, nothing to complain about, has something for everyone. The most important thing about this hotel is the location, its brilliant! In the middle of the hustle and bustle, right near the beach, right on the port around some brilliant resturants, bars and shops.

If your the sort of person who looks for something to moan about then dont come to this hotel, but if you're the sort of person who just wants a chilled holiday in a great location, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kirsty a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 6th-13th June for our first holiday together. We didn't pay much so we didn't expect much but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were always friendly and polite and solved any issues we had. We asked for additional pillows in the room and received them later the same day, they also gave us lots of information on day trips and where to visit on the island and the bar staff were also very friendly and chatty with us. We found the food acceptable there was always something to eat also on days we went out they provided us with a packed lunch which we found very useful. The pool area was considerably small so most of our time was spent either on the sun deck or on the beach. The evening entertainment seemed to be getting better throughout the duration of the holiday however, despite being all inclusive we ate out a few times as there were some lovely restaurants around the area and rather than spending every night at the bar we also went to a local British bar around the corner. Overall I would recommend this hotel to families rather than young couples but nevertheless it was a nice place to stay and we met some lovely people.

Room Tip: Pool facing room tends to get more sun throughout the day on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrankieW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel, helpful hardworking staff. Our room was clean and well decorated along with the bathroom which had an excellent shower. As very fussy eaters we enjoyed the food and the choice was enough. The location is excellent. This is a great value hotel and would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

nice hotel very clean pool area bit small for sunbathing,
food good 1st day though trying to get in when restaurant 1st opens was a nightmare , a rather large party of special needs adults holidaying was a little off putting at meal times so best to wait an hour or so. after 1st day food was bland often cold salads were good. Beer was awful good line clean needed could not drink local beer.
great location though .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angfaulk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#16 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Property: Hotel Piscis
Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only cousy Hotel only 150m away from the beach of Puerto Alcudia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing