We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The best selling point of this hotel is its location, right on a lovely safe clean beach within easy walking distance along the prom to the port. The hotel is clean, rooms of average size and the gardens are very nice. The smaller pool & jacuzzi are flippin cold, but the sunloungers tend to be cleaner than by the main pool. The decor leaves a lot to be desired, cracked floor and very tired furnishings in the lobby and very small lifts can be a problem for families with prams. Food was ok, most days could find something, Entertainment at night was not my cup of tea ,but staff did work hard & seemed to enjoy their jobs. This hotel should be rated 3 not 4 star and for that reason we didn't feel this hotel was good value for money. Also must point out one particular problem that we encountered after a day of heavy rain, what appeared to be raw sewerage ( but hope that I am wrong ) flooded the street outside the hotel from a manhole cover we believe to be from the hotel. But to finish on a good note the staff on reception & in the dining hall are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank jojo487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Ciudad Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We deeply apologize for the nuisance due to the council sewers overloaded during your stay due to the heavy rain, however we would like to point out that we reported many times the problem to the town hall and unfortunately could not find a solution through them so we, at the hotel, contacted a private company to have the problem solved and took completely on us the cost of the repairs.

Moreover, we are aware that our hotel is not of new construction however we do our utmost to maintain all our installations to their original standards, counting with the services of our in-house maintenance team always willing to repair any little failure that may be produced in the hotel, nevertheless due to other comments like yours we commit to revise the possibility to refurbish some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable installations to all our future guests.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we are glad to read that the unbeatable location of our hotel, right on the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro, with its white sand and turquoise water and the walking distance to the many shopping and leisure options on the doorstep was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I and two friends have just returned after spending a week at this hotel. Our flight from Southend Airport was excellent which is more than I can say for the shuttle service from Palma Airport to the hotel. We sat on the coach for over three hours before we reached our destination and decided to cancel the return trip and get a taxi which only took 50 minutes. Reception at the hotel was extremely friendly and efficient. Our apartment in Block 6 was our only disappointment as it was on the ground floor and faced the main road and the horse taxi rank. it meant that you could not open your curtains as you would be visible from passers by. The rooms themselves, although dated, were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a wonderful position, right next to a regularly cleaned sandy beach and within easy reach of shops and bars. Over the years having been to many all inclusive hotels I can honestly say that the food in this hotel is the best I have encountered. Apart from being delicious the menus change regularly and there was always something new to experience. The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to ensure you have a good holiday. I do not like to pick out particular names but I would like to thank Gabrielle a waitress in the pool restaurant, Sylvia in the bar and Bryan who was one of the entertainment team, all of whom gave us great service and enjoyed a joke or two. I am not one to go back to the same place twice but this one might tempt me. Certainly highly recommended and worth the five stars I have rated it.

Room Tip: If you can afford it pick a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came to this hotel for a second time 2adults , 2 children age 7 and 5 .we were greeted by the friendly reception staff. We were in block 2 ,we had a great garden view which are well looked after and maintained garden.There is 2 pools an adult pool and a children's pool which is great because it is not to deep,so they can play safely. There is entertainment on in the pool,water aerobics then they finish off with a dance which all the entertainment staff and management staff join in, really good to join in or even watch. The entertainment are fantastic , the mini club was great for my kids,the staff kept them busy with games and crafts all the time they were even awarded a medal / certificate at the mini disco for the winners of the afternoon games. The food was fantastic there was so much varity. We are definitely going to return next year 2014. Even the odd thunder storm didn't put us off. Family from Sunderland

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Don't usually write critiques to tripadvisor but felt that this hotel deserved one. My wife & I arrived on the 15th. of September for a week's holiday, & were very warmly welcomed by the Reception staff one of whom escorted us to block 2.
The Studio, No. 2311, a large spotless & well maintained unit, consisted of a bedroom with two wide single beds pushed together, a wardrobe with full length mirrored sliding doors & bedside tables. A fully tiled toilet with bath & shower & a kitchen/dining/living room with table & chairs, two settees, television & masses of storage space. The Balcony overlooked well kept gardens.
The hotel gardens are impressive the focal point being a pretty pool ideal for children. There's also another deeper pool for adults. All these lead to the Beach Bar which is directly on the main Alcudia beach.
You can dine either in the main Dining Room which has an 'Al Fresco' area, or the Beach Bar. The food is good & varied.
The hotel sits on an enviable position on the edge of Alcudia town surrounded by shops & restaurants, plus within a few minutes' walk you're in the quietness of the Playa de Muro. Bus Stop, mini train stop, taxi rank & horse drawn carriage rank, are right outside it.
No matter the position or structures of any holiday hotel their greatest strength is in the quality of their employees, they can make the difference between having a great or a mediocre holiday, & this hotel excel's in that area.
Yara Martinez is the hotels hands on Manager. This smartly dressed young lady is highly visible & approachable at all times . She leads a team who pull out all the stops to make your holiday enjoyable. Everyone appears genuinely happy in their work. It's not only the entertainment team who create the 'good feel' factor in this hotel, but all members of staff, cooks, waiters, cleaners, bar, maintenance, & reception all contribute to this.
Some examples of this are, Magdalena in reception who was busy serving others, rapidly sorted out an issue I had, a real multitasker. Toni who works in the background as a painter & decorator added to this good feeling as did our housekeeper. The two waitresses, Gabriella & Laura had such a warm & charm, if you could bottle it you'd make a fortune.
The only improvements I could suggest are the renewal of the sun loungers as they're well passed their sell by date, & the tables for two in the Dining room need to be reconfigured as they're too close together.
This hotel is ideal for families with babies & toddlers & couples of all ages ( my wife celebrated her 80th. birthday there) I don't think it's suitable for teenagers or couples who don't like children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank BernardKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Came back today from cuidad blanca. Travelled with my husband, 2yr old son and 12 week old son.
The hotel is ideal for a wonderful family getaway.
Food is fabulous, beach and pool provide all the entertainment required for little ones and the staff cannot do enough for you.
Would definitely return. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexy140284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights at the end of August. Despite an odd thunder shower we had a fantastic very relaxing family holiday. We stayed with Iberostar in Nerja last year and the quality was so good we decided to use them again. This hotel is excellent for children and Anti, Raquel & all the mini & maxi club staff are exceptional with the children and the hotel provides medals certificates & prizes which were a big hit with our 6 & 9 year old boys. The pool is shallow nearly everywhere and was very safe for the children to enjoy without us constantly being in the pool also !! The apartments are basic and we found going backwards in decor to tiled floors/corridors did make the apartment blocks a little noisy but nothing horrendous. The food was of excellent quality & choice and as we eat quite late I was surprised to see fresh food being made and served even when the dinner service was getting towards closing as often in other all inclusive buffet restaurants this is not the case! Well done Iberostar we will book with you again just a shame Jet 2 let us down badly on the flight home or we'd have had an even better time !!

Room Tip: Canopus block looked nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our week in this hotel was truly great, we loved the area and the hotel. We are used to all inclusive hotels, but we are not used to having so much good food to choose from! Compared to others this was spectacular food, first hotel in the history of all my hotel stays that actually has had scrambled eggs that where not runny, and my husband would really like to get the recipe for their pasta sauce. Self serve ice cream for dessert is just genius! I'm sure I have gained weight on this trip. If you are not going for the all inclusive option (although you should), there is a KFC, Pizza Hut and lots of other restaurants very close by. You'll also see Eurospar shops on every corner, so you won't go hungry no matter what your plans are.

I love the fact that the animation team never bothered us at all, I'm not on vacation to be entertained (seems like a lot of others are...), and even though we had a room very close to the stage it did not affect us at all. We could hear the music, but compared to other hotels, where you can't even eat your dinner without belly dancers shaking their stuff in your food and not being able to sit down by the pool without people trying to engage you in some activity this was tranquil. The animation team seems to cater mostly for the kids, and that suits us well. Also, with two pools not too close to each other it's easy to get some peace and quiet and a swim without too many kids splashing around in the deep one. All animation activity is in the shallow pool. All the other staff where friendly and helpful. It also seemed like they could speak a lot of different languages!

The beach is awesome, but I would have liked to have some more information about the beach and the area around the hotel, especially about the sunbeds, which does not belong to the hotels. The beach was very clean for a public beach! Also loved that you could walk all the way to the town on the beach, on the lovely paved blue road.

Our "room" was an apartment, with a big bedroom with a bed that was wider than it was long, a nice bathroom with a tub and a living room with a small kitchen area and two sofa beds. With us being just two people it was almost too much space, but very comfortable.

No place is perfect, I would have preferred the beds to be a LOT softer, and I think the toilet seat in our room must be the most uncomfortable toilet seat in the history of plastic toilet seats. It isn't a new hotel, but I don't really care. Everything should't have to be new everywhere.

Room Tip: If you are super sensitive, stay away from building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
2.5 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#15 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Ciudad Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Ciudad Blanca

Address: Juan Carlos I 43, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $98 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Ciudad Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel is a comprehensive hotel, and the all inclusive option is highly recommended for those who fancy experiencing an entertaining family holiday. Everyone will have their own space in its studios and apartments, as well as privacy and services that will make your stay a very comfortable one. Located on the seafront, the Ciudad Blanca hotel combines the beauty of the Bahia de Alcudia with gorgeous beaches and surroundings. These include the services and facilities of a family hotel: outdoor pools for adults and children, children's playground, accommodation for pets, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, Jacuzzi, professional shows, water sports, 15,000 m² of gardens, three restaurants, two bars and a spectacular Sea Soul & Beach Club to spend days and nights in the most incredible and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Ciudad Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing