We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuidad blanca - all inclusive at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were a party of 6 from 12 to 70years and all had an amazing time!!
Beautiful grounds kept very tidy. The hotel setting is spacious and so didn't feel cramped.

Food - great choice, fresh and varied- beach bar great fro lunch

Rooms- as some say, a bit tired but large and spotless- you don't go to sit looking at the room all day!!

Staff - brilliant, friendly, courteous and helpful- always smiling and say hello

Beach and sea are beautiful too- you step out of the beach bar onto the beach.

Activities- thank you Tabare in Teenie club- Jo had a fantastic time! Brian you are so enthusiastic and Alejandro what a hottie!! Lol

Sun beds- yes you get up and reserve them at 7.30. Not a big deal just accept it - there are plenty and pool sides are spotless

Guests- no issues a lot of lovely people from all over Europe. We don't like to be overrun with Brits when we are in another country! A family hotel but people seem to have well behaved children.

Cuidad is expensive but you totally get what you pay for - do not hesitate to book- do it now! Xx

Room Tip: 1104 - not a good view but very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best holiday ever again! the pool was great the staff were excellent and the food was brill the selection was amazing, just wish it was hotter, the beach was superb and so close, we loved the bingo! And the kids club and entertainment, I will be recommending it to all my friends and we will most certainly be returning . Thanks.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall experience excellent. Good food and friendly staff. I took my sons and their families (11 in all) and both adults and children thoroughly enjoyed the holiday especially the pool and the activities in the pool provided by the hard working staff. This was our first experience of all inclusive and we were concerned that this might compromise the quality of the food. However we were impressed with both the quality and the choice which was ideal for a family of varying ages and tastes. The hotel itself is very pleasant with beautiful gardens which lead straight down to the beach.
The only complaint was that most of the sun loungers were taken very early in the morning. However we were very sad to leave, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Must echo the sentiments of other reviewers...this is a great hotel and we had a fantastic holiday. Highly recommend. Other comments:

Room - our appt/room was bigger than I expected with 3 single sleeper couches, so would have suited a family of 5. Fittings were a bit tired but it was comfortable and perfectly clean.

Maxiclub (kids 8-12) – our kids absolutely loved the activity club and asked to go every day. Huge thanks to the entertainment staff, but especially Raquel for her hard work in organising the activities….both boys want to go back next year.

Staff - I've seen other reviewers comment about staff not being friendly....I can say that we saw nothing but professionalism, courteousness and extremely hard work, most times with a smile or joke. Having witnessed the lack of manners and appreciation from some hotel guests, the staff deserve to be commended. I’ve stayed in better hotels than this, but rarely seen a team of staff who all seem to being trying their very best to ensure guests have a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissboks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have just arrived home from a most fabulous week at this hotel. Yes the rooms are a little tired but they are spotlessly cleaned everyday. The reception staff were lovely especially Xavier and Maria, and were always helpful and had a smile. The food and drinks were top class the restaurants were busy but the staff always assisted in getting you a table. We had a day of rain but it didn't spoil our visit. It was such a wonderful hotel we hope to go back next year.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Phillipsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Enjoyed a very good holiday in Alcudia with my wife Michelle. Had a good room (2512) which had a nice sea view. Rooms had daily clean and you have to put towels in bath to be changed and a blue sign on your bed for the sheets to be changed (helping the environment if you don't request a daily change!!). Food was excellent especially dinner. Only disappointment was having dinner in the outside restaurant one night, chef was great but waiting staff not really attentive otherwise all staff, reception, waiting, cleaning etc all very friendly!
Great beach outside hotel and water very warm so lots of swimming and enjoyed a long walk up to the Pins and then took the sea bus back down to the pier by the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for five years running. The large spacious apartments are great for families. The pools are clean and great for kids of all ages. The hotel is right on the beach so if its a beach holiday you are looking for then this really is the pace to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
2.5 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#15 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Ciudad Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Ciudad Blanca

Address: Juan Carlos I 43, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $97 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Ciudad Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel is a comprehensive hotel, and the all inclusive option is highly recommended for those who fancy experiencing an entertaining family holiday. Everyone will have their own space in its studios and apartments, as well as privacy and services that will make your stay a very comfortable one. Located on the seafront, the Ciudad Blanca hotel combines the beauty of the Bahia de Alcudia with gorgeous beaches and surroundings. These include the services and facilities of a family hotel: outdoor pools for adults and children, children's playground, accommodation for pets, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, Jacuzzi, professional shows, water sports, 15,000 m² of gardens, three restaurants, two bars and a spectacular Sea Soul & Beach Club to spend days and nights in the most incredible and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Ciudad Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing