We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at this hotel and loved every minute. The hotel was spotless, (including daily maid service in the rooms) and there was so much choice of food that we were spoilt for choice, even with me not eating meat and when we went out for a day trip there was no issue with sorting out a picnic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had time to speak to the guests. The entertainment staff did an excellent job of entertaining all the guests no matter what their age was from morning to night, including having a mini disco for the children every evening. Our daughter joined in with the daily Mini Club (ages 4-7, although there were also two more clubs for older children) she loved the variety of activities and we felt completely confident that she was safe being left in their care. There was a great pool which varied in depth from knee height to chest height and had a slope to walk into it, if you preferred the beach you walked out of the hotel straight onto it. We were in block 2, which is behind the evening entertainment area and in a room by the lifts which was noisy at times, but having booked up the holiday less than 2 weeks before we traveled we obviously weren't going to be getting the best room in the hotel. We did speak to others in block 2 and they didn't have any problems with noise in that location. We would certainly return to this hotel and the children have already asked when we'll be going back (we got home last night).

Room Tip: We chose a room with a view (unspecified as to garden/sea) as there quite a difference in price, we...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We generally avoid all inclusive resorts but stayed here as a base to explore Mallorca. We needed two rooms and when we arrived, the rooms where at opposite ends of the floor (not great as a family of 5). We talked to reception and they set us up the following day with two side by side rooms for a minimal upgrade (the upgrade was worth the view). The front desk staff where very helpful and pleasant. We had breakfast at the resort and an occasional lunch and dinner. The food was pretty good with lots of options. Near-by beach restaurants were quite good. The pool on site was fun and the fitness staff were energetic. The rooms where clean and bright. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank KrK_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were only there for 5 days and I wish it could have been longer,staff, food and cleanliness were all superb,I would have no worries about going back to the hotel again.we had our granddaughter with us and she loved the kids club

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Dermo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just come back from a 2 weeks all inclusive holiday at this hotel and all we can say is that it was just what we wanted. Its all as described in the brochure and more. The staff are all extremely helpful and welcoming. The entertainment staff are amazing and provide a lot of "entertainment" for all. Everyone who works there works hard to make everyones holiday a good one. The food was good and very varied and plenty of choice for all including the picky eaters!. All in all this is a very good place to stay and especially for families. The pools were all good but if you didn't want to stay around the pool then the beach is so good and close you just walk out the hotel straight onto the beach. All in all we would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Choose either the main building or block 2 and a high apartment if you want a sea view. Looking out...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteFH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is without doubt a great hotel. The amenities, staff, food and location were fantastic. We would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel.
The location of the hotel was fantastic as you could walk straight on to the beach if required. Alternatively if you don't like sand you could stay at the pool.
We were all inclusive and would highly recommend the place for a visit.
Being a four star you may get cheaper but what you get for you money at the Ciudad Blanca is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank andrew_byers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the ciudad blanca. The positives are : whole place is kept very clean and well tended, staff were all very friendly and welcoming to us, it is located on a lovely sandy beach with easy walks into the port, the food was very good and non-stop! We stayed 7 nights and there was always a huge choice, the fruit, meat, fish were all fresh and delicious. The animation team were excellent and worked very hard. The downsides for us were that we had booked a garden view apartment and it wasn't cheap, it was very basic and dated, the bedroom was very dark and had no eye level windows. The main pool (although there was a small adult only pool) wasn't big enough for the amount of people, and no deeper than waist deep anywhere. The sun beds were 3 to 4 deep with no space between, it felt very crowded, we spent every day on the beach. We had a lovely holiday but just a few things let it down from being top notch.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went July 2013. I was looking for a hotel with some animation for the kids. This hotel is perfect for this purpose. The animation staff is great (especially Simone and Bryan).
Itis not only suitable for the kids, but also for us they had great activites prepared. And they do this all without being pushy !
the food and meals they offer at this hotel is of the HIGHES standard. Great cuisine which never repeats it self during our two weeks stay ( I do not know whether I should be sad or happy about this, because some stuff i would have been definitely happy to experience again)
We have not taken the all in package, which was perfect exept for one issue: Any beverage of course costs money , but also for water they charged money (which I would have expected to be foc)
Beach is beautifull and a great experience for the kids. Do not miss a walk to the marina and also to Alcudia city!!!!
Rooms are very spacious! The cleaning staff does leave pleasent surprises in the room!! My kids were always looking for them!
No moscitos at night !!!
You cannot do wrong with this Hotel and location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laszlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
2.5 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

Address: Juan Carlos I 43, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $96 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel is a complete hotel, and the all inclusive option is highly recommended for those who fancy experiencing an entertaining family holiday. Everyone will have their own space in its studios and apartments, as well as privacy and services that will make your stay a very comfortable one. Located on the sea front, the Ciudad Blanca hotel combines the beauty of the Bahia de Alcudia with gorgeous beaches and surroundings. These include the services and facilities of a family hotel: outdoor pools for adults and children, children’s playground, accommodation for pets, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, Jacuzzi, professional shows, water sports, 15,000 m² of gardens, three restaurants, two bars and a spectacular Sea Soul & Beach Club to spend days and nights in the most incredible and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing