We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good solid family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Siesta I
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good solid family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Partner and I(aged 55 & 53) spent week in Apartamentos Siesta I - oct 10th - oct 17th 2013.
Had looked on trip advisor website to review overall opinions of the hotel before choosing it.
overall we thought hotel was well run, clean, and had a safe overall feel to it.
Is about 1/2 mile from front/beach.
Our studio was much nicer and larger that some so called apartments at other hotels.
self catering facilities were sufficient. beds(2 singles that we moved together) were very comfortable. Bathroom(toilet, basin, bath with shower, bidet) were of good quality.
towels were changed if required everyday - except 1.
Entertainment was aimed at children - who seemed to enjoy themselves.
pool and its surrounds were lovely.
Bellevue resort(about 100yds away) was a bit noisy - but sliding doors from room to balcony
worked very smoothly, locked securely and kept out just about all external noise.
We ate out twice - once at the hotel's bar/restuarant.
Once at 'the SHINE'. both meals were fine. wine about 2.15euros a large glass - beer 2.5euros a pint. meals about 7 euros each. Self catering wise - food was much cheaper and better at supermarket in alcudia town than in local, so called supermarkets. Alcudia town itself is worth a visit anyway, (market day on sunday is very busy) - so combining trip to alcudia town with main shopping is worthwhile.
All in al a good trip, hotel is a good solid base.

Room Tip: bellevue resort side would be noisier at night - pool side would be noisier in day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianofwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    286
    108
    35
    18
See reviews for
569
123
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Got back from alcudia on 8th October after a two week stay. The rooms are nice but could be cleaner for new guests checking into rooms as there was hair all over the bathroom. The cleaners came everyday pretty much to make beds and change towels. That's it. Anything else like the floor u had to do yourself and they supply a brush under the kitchen sink for that. Horrible smell does come up through the drains in bathroom now and then. Overall the hotel was ok and we would probably stay here again.
The entertainment for kids is awful. We ddint take kids but went and had food while it was on and no one had a clue what they were doing. If set catering like us I'd recommend the maharaj Indian and the chip shop next to it. Also Roma and plastic steak house. Best meals we had in those restaurants. Do not eat in a buffet Chinese. Especially the shanghai garden. I was very ill. o to one that cook to order. Baguettes are freshly cooked everyday throughout the day in all the soar shops for 1 euro. Great for lunch and very filling. Easy to buy and make at beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemmaseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

We are sorry to hear that you had some minor issues regaring the cleanliness of the apartment, and also regarding the entertainment. Please note that since 2013 we have now improved many services and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

As my partner had previously stayed here I was going on his recommendation and the good reviews but was sorely disappointed!

On arrival at 2.10pm on a Saturday afternoon, we were told by the English receptionist that our room was ready, had a double bed (as requested) and a lovely view.

After having being up since 4am we were looking forward to getting to our apartment to have a lie down then a shower.

When we opened the door we were shocked to find the room wasn't even ready! Beds were unmade, dirty towels were lying in the bathroom and the last person's stuff was still there.

I went back down to tell the receptionist and she said that the cleaners only clean the rooms for people who they have check-in times for and she did not have one for us. I informed her that I had in fact requested an early check-in when I had booked it online in May 2013 but she said she never got a note of this. Baring in mind it was also after 2pm by the time we arrived! It wasn't exactly an early check-in any more! I explained that we had been up since 4am and just wanted to lie down and have a shower but we couldn't even do that. I also asked if there was another room we could have but she said no. She said that housekeeping would be along shortly and that we should go for a drink!! I couldn't believe her attitude.

Rooms were not cleaned to a very high standard at all. Drawer in bedside cabinet was filthy. Behind beds were filthy. Towels and sheets had holes in them. Terrible smell coming in from outside when balcony door was open. Maids were noisy with trolleys outside in corridor between 7.30am and 8am so we were woken up every morning by them. Entertainment was horrific! Kids miming along to CDs!

Pool area was nice. This particular part of Alcudia was very "egg and chipsy" and the restaurant and shop staff were not very friendly or nice. It was all about getting you in, getting your money and getting you out the door again. Food was expensive and not good. No value for money.

Stick to the canary islands if you ask me!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank-you for your comments regarding your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

We are sorry to hear of your experience back then and we kindly inform you that many services and facilities have been improved in the last 3 years.

Should you ever with to stay with us once again, please contact us via our website (search for "apartamentos siesta 1 alcudia" in Google), and we will make sure that a member of Management greets you and shows you the improvements that have been carried out since then.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of the Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

just got back from a weeks holiday at the siesta 1. Lovely apartment (7th floor) facing the main strip. Downside of this was the noise from party goers at the Bellevue who had no consideration for other people at 4am in the morning! Entertainment was very poor - not sure if this was because the season was coming to an end, but it needs a serious overhaul. Shame there wasn't any background music in the daytime around the pool, or happy hour, but apart from that, these apartments are clean and in a good location.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Daniella M. Burley
Apartamentos Siesta 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed for a week at the end of September. pleasantly surprised at the room for a studio. clean, good air con, and nice pool view. great pool for sunbathing and handy little bar if you fancied a drink by the pool. we found the main strip a bit tacky, the only half decent place we found was Luna Grill which had good entertainment all night. the old town we found an amazing restaurant down one of the side streets, which was the best. the port of alcudia must have some good restaurants but unfortunately we didn't find them. overall looking a bit tired and needs to pick it self up

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Daniella M. Burley
Apartamentos Siesta 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Not long back from a 10 day stay at the Siesta 1.( we stayed 9th-17th) If your looking for a cheap & cheerful hotel then this is the place for you,more so if you spend most of your time out & about. I read most of the reviews before hand & it's very true about the food being very basic,we went half board & the food is pretty much the same each night. Pizza,pasta dish,fish,pork & salad made up slightly differently each night. We ate out a few nights as we obviously got bored & my daughter also has a egg allergy so couldn't eat there some nights. There is plenty of really good restaurants on the strip Trivolis is really good!
The room are very basic & are kept clean,we had a room facing the pool which was lovely to look out on.The maid service was there 8 days out of the 10. The pool & garden area is kept very tidy & we didn't have any problem getting any sun loungers ( probably due to end of season?)
I have to agree Elaine on reception is most definitely a cheeky old witch. Very nippy & doesn't like to be questioned!
I would recommend to families the horse ranch across from the hotel,if you have kids over the age of 2 you can take them for a pony ride ( mornings only) they also have a petting farm which my 2 girls
All in all we had a fantastic time & was our 2nd time in Alcudia as it is a really good destination for families excellent beach with loads of stuff to do with the kids.
I would really recommend the old town visit,as well Marine land which my kids also had a ball in.
I would go back to The siesta hotel but only as self catering as it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlrae30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

Please note that since 2013 we have now improved many services and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We wanted a cheap end of season holiday in Mallorca so just come back from a one week stay in siesta 1 apartments and would not hesitate to return. The shower water temp was a little bit hit and miss and some fittings and fixtures were poorly repaired but otherwise the apartment was clean. We had a two bed apartment for four people on the 7th floor which faced the front of the hotel but this only gets a little sun in the morning. As we went in low season there was very little noise and had no problem getting a sun bed. The pool is excellent and the food in the red lion restaurant was good and good value but we only ate once as there were so many places to eat along the strip. All-in-all we have stayed in worse 4/5 star hotels around the world and paid a lot more money for them

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewar1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 29, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in 2013.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall with us back then, and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta 1 in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Daniella M. Burley
Apartamentos Siesta 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Property: Apartamentos Siesta I
Address: Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing