We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Siesta I
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me and my partner and our 2 boys (2yrs and 6yrs) stayed in the siesta 1 apartments for 7 nights from the 28th of May 2013.

I can't fault the hotel at all, there was everything we needed.
Pool was lovely, we spent most of our days next to the childrens pool which is a great depth and doesn't require you to be in the pool with the kids the whole time (although supervised obviously!).There was a lifeguard constantly on duty if he was ever needed.
The rooms were fine, initially we were in a family room which was all open plan with shutters to hide the kitchen when not needed, we were upgraded to a lovely 2 bedroom apaprtment at no extra cost due to a proper with the bath leaking water.
We stayed self catering however really wish we'd gone half board at least. We ate in the hotel restraunt most lunch times and probably had half of our evening meals there too. Cheap prices, decent portions and decent meals. The food from the local supermarket is VERY expensive so it was worth our while to eat out every night.

The location is fab, short walk to everything we needed, and didn't take as long to walk to the beach as we had expected from reading other reviews (and we had 2 small children with us!).

The most BEAUTIFUL beach!

Be sure to try the horseriding which is just outside of the hotel, you can go for a lovely trek up the mountains, our 2year old even went on with daddy and loved it :)

Be quick to get those towels on the sun loingers though!

Room Tip: If you have children, be sure to get an apartment with separate rooms.much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EMMA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 19, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review following your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then, we have made many improvements to the services and facilities provided.

Should you ever wish to come back and stay with us again, the Management will be very happy to show you where the improvements have been made.

Thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    293
    110
    35
    18
See reviews for
579
125
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we checked in 10.06.13 for ten nights. hotel was cleaned every day apart from 2 days. pool was cleaned every morning. the animation team tried their hardest to keep the kids entertained through the day with kids club. activities throughout the day for adults and children. night time entertainment was ok, obviously not the budget of a bigger hotel. food in the two resturants was good quality and price. staff were helpful when needed. would definately go back for a self catering holiday to alcudia. towels were put on beds from around 9am but in june there are always spaces if you went to the beach then returned later on. kids slidey pool was great as was the main pool, my kids aged 5 and 4 were never out of it.... great holiday

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank liam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 19, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review following your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then, we have made many improvements to the services and facilities provided.

Should you ever wish to come back and stay with us again, the Management will be very happy to show you where the improvements have been made.

Thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in siesta apartments for 10 nights from 17 June, the hotel is in a great location right at the bottom of the strip with a 10/15 min walk along the shops and bars to the beach at the end.
The hotel itself was really clean and the rooms perfectly suitable for mysel my partner and our 4year old daughter, plenty space with TV, Air con, and small kitchenette, the rooms were cleaned and towels changed 8 days out of 10.
The hotel pool was great and the kids pool and splash area is where my daughter spent most of her time and really loved it.
The kids club is run by Yasminne the team leader who works extremely hard , speaks 4 languages and is very talented and great with the kids, my daughter loved her and please don't listen to any reviews on here slating her as they are untrue and every parent I spoke to were completely comfortable in leavin their child in yasminnes care and think she does an amazing job, we took a trip to the ranch over the road with yasminne and we all had a great time and it was the highlight of my holiday. The others are Jenna who does kids club and is great with all the kids, Jake who is definatley the silly one makinf all the kids laugh and Wesley who my daughter also loved, he does adults games and water polo during the day and does entertainment at night and does an amazon job keeping everyone entertained, all of them do an amazing job working 6 days a week, maybe 14 hour days to make sure guests and kids are entertained, there is kids club from 10.30 to 12.30 then again at 3-5 where they have themed days and my daughter always asked to go, at night it was mini disco kids game bingo adults game then a show, these are not 5 star amazing shows but these guys work really hard and put there all into these shows and the kids are entertained which in my opinion is all you can ask for on a family holiday. I would go back to this hotel in a second due to its cleanliness, location, kids pool and the entertainment team!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeganL1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 20, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then we have refurbished many apartments in the building, and we have also improved our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived hear 14 may lovely service from entering room spacious with pool view 5mim walk to bars and restaurants .resonble price to eat out recommend lidl for shopping .the entertainment team r fantastic jenna jazme and all the other guys best we have seen in a hotel my 3 yr old loved them sister act show is a must and parot show great to hope to c u all again dont stay in room 229 neighbours noisy xx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 20, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then we have refurbished many apartments in the building, and we have also improved our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from here with my family, stayed for a week. We were very surprised at what we got as we were looking or a cheap week away. Was worried about accommodation because it was so cheap but didn't need to, this place was fantastic, very clean and maid in every other day changing towels, staff very helpful and apartment had everything we needed including a hairdryer which is a bonus. Pool area and gardens were fantastic. This was a 15 minute walk to the beach but the apartments did put on a free bus to take you there. Food was excellent at the pub at the pool side too and quite cheap. Would visit this place again no problem.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 233 and it was very spacious and had a huge balcony as we were right in the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 20, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then we have refurbished many apartments in the building, and we have also improved our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. Rooms were basic but clean and every thing you need for self catering. Pool area is fantastic and spotless and could always get a lounger. Entertainment on a night was funny, not quite the west end but great fun all the same. Food in the red lion is very nice and cheap. Drinks are also priced to rival everywhere else. Overall a great place for families and sure I will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, June 20, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Apartamentos Siesta 1 in 2013.

Since then we have refurbished many apartments in the building, and we have also improved our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

FYI - Alcudia is very very British, your luckily to find anyone who is Spanish or a Spanish Restaurant. It didn't feel like we were abroad. It is not everyone's cup of tea (beach is lovely though,)

Can't fault apartment, location etc however the importance of sleep for my baby (1yr old) and I over rules anything else. The travel cots do not have a mattress so my son could not sleep in it. We tried making a mattress out of what we had in the rooms but nothing worked. The bottom of the cot is simply a thin piece of plastic and which you can feel wooden slants underneath. We asked for a mattress at reception but the didn't supply them. The following day someone else was asking for one in reception. We had a sleepless holiday as I slept with our son and luckily woke up in the middle of the night just in time to save him from falling off bed and cracking head on the floor. My husband spent the week separately on the sofa!
.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tallulah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, May 22, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in 2013.

Since 2013, the apartments have been refurbished and the services and facilities have generally improved.

Should you book to stay with us again in the future, please let us know your booking details via e-mail and a member of the Management Team will contact you during your stay to show you first-hand all of the improvements made since 2013.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Property: Apartamentos Siesta I
Address: Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing