We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Siesta I
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arrived home yesterday after spending 10 Nights at the Siesta 1 in a Studio apartment, we booked via a well known DIY holiday website at a very reasonable price for 3 Adults.
Our apartment was on the town side of the Hotel which was a blessing in the afternoons as it was nicely shaded with excellent views over Port Alcudia.
Checking in was very swift and easy with polite and helpful reception staff who were always smiling and ready with helpful advice when required for planning trips out etc.
Our apartment was ample for 3 Adults with 2 beds and a pull out bed under the sofa ! a very well equipped kitchenette came in handy for breakfast and coffee in the mornings (Fridge, Microwave, Sink & twin ceramic hob). The apartment was very clean and tidy on arrival with plenty of clean fresh towels in the bathroom which also comes with a hair dryer and Bidet .....
Rooms are cleaned every day apart from Thursday & Saturday, sheets were changed a couple of times during our stay, rooms also have flat screen TV, Telephone & Air Con at no extra charge & there is also a small safe or a extra charge. Beds were comfy and rooms quiet at night so we slept well every night.
We usually arrived at the pool around 10.30 and there was always plenty of spare sunbeds without towels on & the pool was very clean with a life guard on duty at all times. For the beach lovers it's only a 10-15 minute walk away along the strip.
Port Alcudia is a wonderful resort and the Siesta 1 is a great choice for anyone wishing to stay here, it's at the end of a bustling strip and away from the noise at the foot of the hills. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within a few minutes walk, many have 3 course meals from only 8.50 euros and Chinese buffets available form 6.95 euros for eat as much as you like.... many evening meals only cost us 30 euros for 3 of us including drinks !
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, there's something for everyone

Room Tip: Avoid the heat and poolside rush of high season and you'll have a great holiday !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toms0157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and for giving so much information for everyone who visits this page, I am sure they will find the information very useful and we hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

just returnd form our stay at these apartments on the 22nd of september. we arrived at 11 pm and was greeted by a very friendly night porter who when we phoned the reception and told him the electicite was not working he was at our room in with in minutes [ thank you ] our room was a studyo apartment and was cleand and fresh towels everyday and bed was maid to [ thank you ladies] our view from our balconey was what we requsted and the walk to the beach was about 10 to 15 minute and very pleasent but there is a free bus from the hotel. you can hire a safe deposit box for 3€ a day + 10€ deposit which we found very cheap as the safe was in your room.over all what a fantastic holiday already looking to book for next year well done siesta keep up the great work thank you.

Room Tip: allways ask for a pool or back view as the mountains are fantastic. for evening meals try the tivoly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and good wishes. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived at this hotel on the 9th september after an 8hour journey only to be told by the receptionist that they were overbooked and did not have a room for us! She was an english woman very abrupt and wasnt interested at all in my complaints. She called us a taxi and sent us packing to The Sol Alcudia Center. Must say that she did us a favour because this was a much better hotel and in a better location. Thanks siesta, will not be booking with you again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank patandstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

We are sorry you experienced overbooking and apologise for the bad service you received from the staff, we do hope despite this you were able to enjoy your holidays. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My partner and I have just got back from a week holiday at this hotel. We were very happy with our stay there. Our room was very spacious and all we needed for self-catering, the staff were very helpful and the check-in process was quick and simple. We hired a safe in the room which was 3€ a day + 10€ deposit, it was perfect to store any items such as boarding passes, electronics and jewellery. We had a lovely view of the pool from our balcony (although slightly obscured by a tree), the pool was lovely with plenty of room to sit around and it never felt cramped, there was also not that many people that got up early to reserve sunbeds so we always managed to get a couple any time of day.

The hotel is right on a strip of shops and restaurants so finding somewhere to eat or have a drink was never a problem, although there is the Red Lion in the hotel that wasn't too badly price but if you wanted better value/quality it was never hard to find. There is a small Spar shop under the hotel which was handy to buy odd bits of shopping such as bread, sandwich fillers and water. The walk to the beach took around 10 minutes, which was well worth the walk as the beach was beautiful, the hotel also offered a minibus service to and from the beach at certain times of the day, although we never used it.

My only criticisms are that the maid's cleaning was at best mediocre and sometimes hard to even notice that they had been, although this was not too much of a problem as we spent most of our time out. Another point is the entertainment, we happened to see it a few nights, whilst mostly aimed at children it was very poor at times. Although my parents stayed the other side of the island a few weeks before and said the entertainment was pretty similar with a few of the same acts, so maybe it's more of a fault to Majorca's entertainment.

On the whole, we were very please with our stay at Siesta I, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bit of a bargain hotel as it was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry if you were inconvienced having to explain in great detail your stay with us in Siesta 1, we hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a week in these appartments. We have no complaints whatsoever. The rooms were cleaned 5 out of the 7 days we were there and there was always 3 spare toilet rolls left in the bathroom. The breakfast was second to none with plenty of choice, eg cereals full english breakfast and so on so no complaints at all there. The pool was cleaned every morning, plenty of sunbeds available, there was a few people up with the larks putting on their towels. The hotel staff were always polite and pleasant so all in all we had a great time and we would not hesitate to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travelled to the siesta apartments withmy husband, 3 children and grandaughter.
On arrinving at the siesta,around 11 am,we was told that our room was not ready and would have to wait around 1 hour 30mins.Not the best start! The receptionist seemed abrupt andrude throughout our stay (english speaking lady)
The apartment was lovely, w.ith a small kitchen.
Now where to start.............

Sunbeds- you had to be downstairs for around 6.45 am to join the que for the great sunbed run which started around 7 am when the gates where unlocked.
I did notice there where quite a few broken beds. Pool was cleaned daily.

Food- Repetitive and boring.I can not believe that no one has mentioned how tiny the buffet area is. I could not fault the waiters as they worked very hard.

Entertainment -Wow thease guys work so hard to try and keep every one entertained-My son loved it.

Location- Amazing, close to all the shops and a beach at the end of the road. The Spar shop next door is dear so we went to the Eroski whis is a 15 min walk.

I would not visit this hotel again. I have never given a negative review but we all go away to sunbathe (brokenbeds) and enjoy the food (tiny buffett and disappionting).

Room Tip: Take an alarm clock if you want a sunbed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fashionaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the Siesta apartments were not what you were expecting and will do our best to improve things. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Myself and boyfriend went to stay in the hotel for one week- September . Soon as we arrived first impressions were good. The check in process was quick and friendly reception staff. Our apartment was spacious and very clean. There is a safe available to rent for little money. The view on to the street is nice and maids cleaned daily issuing fresh towels. The beds were comfy too which I didn't expect. The kitchen had everything you need excpet from a grill but we ate out everyday as it was just as cheap to. Air conditioning is great you can leave it on whilst you go out and has a remote. It's basic but when you book a last min deal it was all I expected. I got up at 8:30am on the first day to see if there was any free sunbeds, when I got to the pool area there was hardly any towels on the beds. The best place for the sunshine all day is on the side that is nearest to the restaurant. Somedays we went to the pool at 10am to still find a number of sunbeds available. As a young couple we found that this was a family hotel but if you don't mind kids then it's great for couples too. When you are trying to sunbathe you do get the animation team coming up to your subbed e en when you are reading or snoozing asking you to answer questions or play games, as we were on holiday and didn't want to participate we would dip in the pool. The pool was cleaned daily and cold but nice when you are boiling hot. The weather was 28-37 degrees with a nice breeze. Lilos are not allowed but rubber rings are.
We only ate once at the red lion bar as we found restaurants/bars close by that were cheaper and of a higher quality of food. The spa shop is handy which is situated under the hotel.
It's location is 3-5 min walk to the start of the strip with plenty of restaurants and bars. Would recommend a taxi ride to the port marina (6 euros) each way which wasn't a bad price. The hotel will call you a taxi. The marina is lovely and has a wide range of shops/bars/restaurants to go to. I would also recommend a walk to the beach as it was beautiful and the sea was warm.
If you are looking for some more lively bars there is three or four to your left as you walk over the bridge on the strip. A bit further on there is a linikers bar to your left. There is something for everyone. Prices for drinks wasn't bad at all. Most places we went to were €4 euros for a pint and a half. Food was also quite cheap to eat out. The hotel provides you with a shower service before your transfer back to the airport.
Overall, great holiday to relax and have something to do. Would recommend to all types of people.

Room Tip: We had a view of the street which wasn't bad as you could see to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaylover100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and recommendations, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Siesta 1 and thank you for all the information you provided. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing