We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Alcudia
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Just returned from 10 days staying in the Eden Alcudia – been to Playa De Muro a number of times before, but first time in this hotel. Excellent location - Very nice hotel. Reception staff welcoming, public areas very clean, and carpeted landings so no footsteps morning and night. We stayed in a 1 bed appt, which are actually adjoining studio’s, so we had 4 beds, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, double the wardrobe space and 2 balconies. Even if only 3 people travelling would recommend you pay extra for an appt, as the studios would be limited space. Very clean appts, cleaned every day/fresh towels etc except Thursdays Plus the apartments are on the side, overlooking the Hotel Condesa de la Bahia so you only get a slight side sea view – but the rooms only get the sun in the morning so are nice and cool in the evening. (But there is air conditioning anyway). We stayed on a B&B basis, breakfast very nice, loads of the normal choice, plus chef cooking fresh eggs (to individual requirements!), omelettes, as well as pancakes for the kids. No chance with sun beds by the pool unless you want to loiter around the pool area with everyone else at 8am – but that’s the same anywhere in Spain - but the beach is the best bit of Alcudia and only 50 metres from the pool. Cross section of guests, all nationalities, with no real majority, probably as many English in the hotel as any other nationality whilst we were there. Entertainment day and night, usual format, from 4 enthusiastic entertainers – in all languages (English being the first whilst we were there). Outside bar area good and drinks reasonably priced for a hotel (2.65 euros for a pint), plus comfortable at night with the breeze off the sea so not too sticky as it can be in August! Overall, a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel and we enjoyed our stay. One last point I would recommend Smith’s Bar for food – turn left out of the hotel, then left again no more than 50 metres walk – good choice for all, very good standard of food and we never had a bad meal all holiday – friendly staff too – well done.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blades67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    84
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
99
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and have to say it was very enjoyable. We arrived early and were given our room keys straight away, no waiting around, and the reception staff were very helpful. We had booked a one bedroom apartment which turned out to be two studio apartments connected by a central door, which was ok as we had two teenagers with us, so we had two bathrooms, kitchen areas, and balconies. Beware if you have young children as they can access the balcony in their apartment and you may not realise if you are in the adjoining studio. I would not like to have people in the studio next door, as all you have between you is the connecting door, which even when shut you can still hear through. We had two single beds in one studio which the kids slept in and we had two sofas in the other which you put together to make a double bed, all of which were comfortable to sleep in. Beware if you book a studio apartment for 3 people, the third bed is a mattress under the sofa, which you pull out, and would mean your child would be sleeping between you, there really isnt much room to move around this once the beds are up. Also the kitchen area is very small, tiny table that the chairs dont even fit under, and not much in the way of cooking utensils considering it is a self-catering hotel,which didnt really worry us as we only had breakfast in our room and ate out the rest of the day. You have to pay for a kettle and toaster if required. That said, the rooms were extremely clean, and the maids did a great job. We had asked for a sea-view if possible but our balconies were facing the hotel entrance and road, which was ok but a little noisy at night with the traffic. They offer you the chance to upgrade to a sea-view, but you have to pay an extra 20 euros per night. The hotel itself was very clean and spacious, pool area nice, but if you want a sun bed you need to be down by the pool at 8.30 when they are unlocked. (Good entertainment watching the Germans fighting for the best positions by the pool!) We didnt bother and went on the beach which is fabulous, beautiful sand and lovely warm clear water, very safe if you have kids, you can walk out a long way before it gets deep. The entertainment at night was average, but the younger children seemed to be well catered for with games etc throughout the day. If you go out to eat, Smiths bar is really good as is The Swan pub, but there are loads of places to choose from, all within easy walking distance.The snack bar at the hotel is good too. The hotel staff all work extremely hard, and are very helpful. Alcudia market is worth a visit, regular buses which stop outside hotel, or a taxi was about 7 euros. All in all this is a nice hotel, we would go back, but would not stay in a studio apartment, as they are rather small.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We paid £100 a night for this hotel and for that I would at least expect a bed! If you book a studio it really consists of 2 skinny sofas and at 71/2 months pregnant this was pretty grim. We managed to swap rooms where we had a double bed but the rooms are so small and with a travel cot and buggy in it there was no room to swing a cat. If you are not bothered about room but looking for a beach location then this could be a good stay. The pool area is nice, although there weren't enough sun beds and everyone reserved them with towels by 8am. The beach is great and is only a 2 min stroll away. There are some nice bars/restaurants about 5 mins away and the more lively (bit chavy) end is a good half an hour away. The old port/harbour is lovely and if I came again I'd stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

we (me and my fiance) went for a long weekend fri morn til monday morn (we went to puerto rico as a family for a week in spring so thought we could do with a break as a couple) and it was situated ideally for everything we thought....we walked along the beach to have a look further down. there are shops all around the front street and places to eat and drink....the pools at the hotel are lovely and we loved jumping in to cool off from the stifling heat midday....we didnt find it hard to find a lounger on the beach either! the beach itself was gorgeous and very clean. the sea is one of the best shore lines i have ever been in and perfect for ppl like me who dont like it too deep and like it clear)...we went on a boat excursion too which was really fab!...This is the 1st time I have been to Alcudia and i totally enjoyed it.....so much so that we are going to take our 3yr old with us as soon as we can! As we can see how it would appeal to families too! we stayed in a room at the very top of the hotel room 603 terraced....was very quiet and could see down onto street 1 way and across the ocean into the distance the other way....was quiet, private and perfect! wish we had done a week but we will when we take our son! totally recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

The photos for this hotel dont lie, it really is on the sea front. Barely a 10 second walk until you have sand under your feet.
Rooms are pretty basic with the sofas doubling as beds. But they are super comfortable. Lots of closet space.
Very clean. Regular cleaners.
If your room faces the sea you get a great sunrise but the balcony becomes cold from about midday.
A room on the side gets all day sun but rubbish views.
A view inland gives you evening sun and an amazing view of the mountains.
The pool is COLD until June. I mean REALLY cold.
Entertainment is good. Just dont expect top acts and you will be happy. The entertainment team are great with kids too.
Expect a multi-national mix of hotel guests. We met Swedes, Danes, Germans, Dutch. It was like the United Nations. Full credit to the entertainers, some spoke 5 or 6 languages.
I have put a video of our room and a walk from the pool on YouTube. Search for "Eden Alcudia Bigpete 1973"
HINTS
If you ask for a sea room up front before arriving the hotel really do try to accommodate your needs, they dont just ignore you.
When bagging yourself a sunbed, make sure yours has a working reclining head piece. Some are broken and you are stuck with it all day.
About 5 minutes walk turning right out of the hotel is a supermarket. Not bad prices as well.
Dont rely too much on the buses taking to to Port Alcudia, very unreliable and usually packed.
Look into "No Frills Excursions". Amazing trips, good prices.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpete1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed at the Eden Alcudia from 19th May-26th May 2010 with my partner, we arrived quite early(12pm)so had time to explore the hotel and surrounding area a bit. Room is small, but perfectly clean and had a small kitchen area with hob and fridge so you could buy food from local supermarket(2 seconds from hotel)and make your own meals at night if you wanted to which we did several times. There are also lots of places to eat nearby, but beware we tried the closest one as you leave the hotel(it does BBQ and steaks and also italian, I paid 9 euros for a bowl of spaghetti bolognese which was revolting, also my partners pizza had a hair baked into the base..nice)the supermarkets are all EXTREMELY reasonable for alcohol, but a bit pricey for crisps etc. The pool area was great(if a little cold, but refershing after being in the sun)a deep pool and a shallower one for non-swimmers(like me!)and also a kiddies splash pool, the area was always clean(apart from a few ants)and we managed to get a sunbed most days. The beach is absolutely stunning, fine white sand and clear water, never found it too overcrowded the whole time we were there either. Water was warm(after a couple minutes!)and stays shallow for a good bit so you can walk right out and look at the fish! The animation team seemed to work non-stop, aerobics & games for kids in morning, and entertainment for adults(and kids)at night in the lounge bar. There is also a wide-screen tv, couches, pool table and ping pong table on site, and if you get bored the bus stop is right outside the hotel which takes you to Puerto Pollensa(stunning, we stayed here in 2008)Formentor(must see, beach is like something from the carribean!)and Alcudia old town, we went here twice, its a great day out with lots to see and nice bars, cafes & shopping, doesnt feel touristy at all though. Back to the Eden, the only niggle I would have is that there is no tv in the room, and no bed, there are 2 sofa's which we had to push together each night. Other that that, place is great, lovely hotel, great base for all other areas, staff so friendly, especially Martin the bar man & Bobo from animation team! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Eden Alcudia even though it is 3* excellent hotel, very clean helpful staff. Pool area I think will be too small for the height of the season and very cold water. Sunbeds need up-dating and white tables and chairs around pool area need a makeover. Apart from that a lovely hotel. Smith bar alongside Eden Alcudia is very nice although to eat there every day is a little pricey, along side Smith bar is a nice sports bar I think called Los Pino you get a very good double and bottles of mixers for a very good price also served by very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gill2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Viva Eden Lago
Viva Eden Lago
#24 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Aparthotel Elisa
Universal Aparthotel Elisa
#27 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Alcudia

Property: Eden Alcudia
Address: Ctra. Alcudia - Arta, 135, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
Eden Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Eden Alcudia Puerto
Eden Alcudia Hotel Puerto
Eden Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing