We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ghost town”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed November 18, 2012

taking into account what we paid for the holiday i suppose we shouldnt grumble -- hotel check in wasnt too bad about a 15 min wait the reception staff where very friendly and we found the appartment in no time if you look for the information signs.we stayed in leda 2 the room was very basic and could have done with a lick of paint but it was clean - and the cleaners did come in and changed towels 3 times during our weeks stay. we went all inclusive the food did not look very appertising i.e green beans and carrots on for breakfast !!! but there was still the choice of a full english breakfast and a microwave for warming the food up. what i did try was usually very nice and found that we didnt need to eat out we found that food on at lunch time was usually nicer than at tea time. we where always lucky and never needed to que up for any meal - we did hear a lot of people moaning about the food and ques. there was only 2 pools opened when we arrived on thurs 25th oct and would like to thank the thief who stole a bag from under our sun lounger and took our money !!! thanks for throwing our bag away after you had got what you wanted swine !! so please be on your guard at all times whilst round the pool i think this might have occured frequently as when reported to reception they told us there was a chance that we would get the bag back minus the money !! the lady serving the drinks round the pool was very nice and was not stingy with the spirits !! you could get 3 drinks at a time and probably going at the end of season the ques werent too bad you could get burgers chips beans and sometimes chicken for pool snacks only tried these once and they where ok - there was always plenty of nice fresh salad to go with it. night time entertainment in the complex was ok but they actually closed the bar down 2 days before we came home and left only 1 bar open that got packed as it was used as a sports bar too lots of snooker tables in not enough seating . it was pointless going out of the complex as it was like a ghost town everything had shut down 2 days before we come home - we where thankfull that we had an early flight home - it probably wouldnt have been as bad if the weather had been better but if we did come back to bellevue it would be more in season but then who knows what the complex would be like ? as there are about 2,000 rooms in the complex i dont think i would even like to try it -- but as said as at begining of review for what we paid it was very good value

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,784 - 4,790 of 8,095 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nothing fancy, but the kids will love it, 8 swimming pools, great kids club.
The rooms are basic, but clean, full fridge, 2 hot rings, kettle, and so on.
We stayed all - inclusive, we found the food good but very repetitive, my wee one struggled with the choice on offer / but he always has this problem when away.

The resort was closing down and all the pools bars where closed,apart from 2, the all in bar in the evening was a joke! a 15-20 min wait to get served, I am not a drinker but having to queue 15 mins for a coke was a joke, we ended up paying for our drinks to avoid the long long queues.

We did see a bit of anti social behaviour on the resort, manly older people (45-65) totally pissed during the day,and making a show of them selfs .

one night was very upsetting for the kids, a couple from the uk, got so drunk they started fighting with each other, he punched her in the face, so hard she was out cold with blood pouring from her nose, it was horrid.

At times I felt i was watching :
The Jeramy Kyle Show

Would I go back again - for the kids - Yes

Without kids - No

We meet some really nice people on holiday here, and that made the holiday bearable!

I doubt I will ever return here - it's guests are a bit hardcore ruff, and the place is just to big.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederickjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just read a review ( no names) just wondering if your review is real or do you work for a holiday company. We stayed at Hellvue in September and the place was hell on earth. The room was filthy with broken mattresses,blood on the sheets,cigarette butts on the floor and dirty towels.The sheet with the blood on it was changed and the broken mattresses also but after that the sheets were not changed once in the two weeks we were there.On one occasion when a maid actually came into the room she put the mop in the toilet bowl and mopped the floor.The food was disgusting and all though all inclusive we ate out after the first night.The all inclusive bars were a joke as they would only let you take three drinks away from the bar at a time.In the daytime the kids were told they had to pay for ice creams and the soft drinks machines never worked.I could go on and on about this dump but my wife has already put a review on here.
Do not go here.Save your money and go elsewhere.
I believe some of the reviews on here praising the place up are written by people used to living in squallor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Southernhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First of all the transfer from the airport to the hotel takes 2 hours............that is a long time to say the flight is only 2 hours and 20 minutes.
We arrived at the hotel at 23:30 in the pouring down rain.........and the rain was dripping through the reception ceiling and on to the tiled floor (health and safety!!!).
The lady gave us a map to our apartment block and gave rough directions, in the pitch black darkness we found it really hard to find our way but after 30 minutes of searching we finally made it in one piece.
Due to travelling all day we were pretty hungry so we tried to catch the bar/restaurant before it closed, we had a shock when we walked in, it was like something out of Shameless, dirty and greasy, but the people in their seemed to be enjoying them selves, so early night it is then. Whilst lying in bed we noticed a really bad smell, it was our bed sheets, they had mould on and some nasty looking yellow stains.
The next morning everything didn't seem too bad in the daylight so we went for a wander, only to find that all the shops and /restaurants closed!! It was like a ghost town, even the beach was empty (the sun beds were being removed and stored away).
We decided to have a go at crazy golf within the complex and whilst paying the man gave us a bottle of mosquito spray and said you'll need it..........he wasn't joking, just from half hour of playing me and my wife was bit at least 30 times (ouch!!!!)
So now the plus side, we found the only pub in the town that was still open 'The Queen Vic', the lady serving knew that we had nowhere else to go so she made us really welcome, we practically moved in their for the week.
I'm sure the resort and town is a lovely place in the summer in the height of season but I really wouldn't recommend going out of season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitfordLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here 17th to 25th October 2012. Went with 18 month old daughter and 11 year old niece and mother in law. Upon arrival received our apartment which was Leda 2. Pointed in general direction though as went along main street, had to climb a wall as gate closed! Lifts did not always work though as on 3rd floor, not the best with child and buggy! Apartment clean and tidy and changed regularly. As all inclusive ate lunch at pool snack bar which was fun at times with the wasps!! Dinner was busy at times though expected. Biggest dissapointment was upon leaving when the transfer bus did not show up. Bus after bus left without our name on the sheet. Reception was very unhelpful. Had to get taxi to airport which cost 75 euros. Reception refused to call a taxi for us so had to run onto main street to get one. Lasting memory of a good holiday!!!

Room Tip: Wish we had pool view as balcony faced main street so no sun in afternoon and very noisy at night fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 890Mayasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Me and my friend went here for last minute deal in the 1st week of october!

To be fair it wasnt the nicest place ive been to but i just loved getting away! We arrived about midday and got to our room right away, staff are helpful and friendly!

The swimming pools get busy but make the most of the all inclusive...they make the best sangria :)

Rooms are cleaned everyday, if your not a fussy eater then the food is fine but they always do the safe options like chips and sausages anyway!

Outside the hotel are magaluf reps so you can organise nights out...we went twice :)

The entertainment is crap but if theres a few of you and have had a few drinks your have lots of fun...think it was because end of the season people werent fussed!

The beach is beautiful and only a 10minute walk from the hotel so can stop in the many shops along the way!

Its very couple and family orientated but i really wouldnt fault this place for a cheap getaway!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannii2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It seems Belle Vue has the Marmite factor. We loved it! If you pay 5* prices you expect the corresponding service. We paid economy class so whadayawant? The food was varied and excellent. My only fault would be that the sausages were seriously undercooked. Vast range of food for healthiest and blobbies alike. Evening entertainment was.... Economy but hey! Setting was beautiful, decor, furniture, grounds... All lovely. Spectacular scenery, short distance to town and beach. Beautiful boat ride to beach. Great assortment of drinks, both soft and otherwise. Lots to sod and see. Bars around the pool, flexible eating times. Thankfully I only went for four days otherwise I would have needed an extra seat on the plane home. Will definitely be going back. Ignore the views of those with bingo philosophy - the cheapskates who want something for nothing. If you want luxury, put out people !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anth723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
#28 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
#36 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Address: Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $23 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing