We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been before but never again”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Budget hotel, let down by the guests, ashamed to admit to being British, guests unruly and arguing, fighting and shouting all night long. All they need is security guards and it would have been sorted, booked for two weeks stayed for 9 days, the best sleep we got was at the airport waiting for a flight home.
The hotel is about 5000 occupancy and when some guests get through the entrance it is a free for all with no security or policing visible.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,880 - 4,886 of 8,028 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have recetly returned from a week in Bellevue Club.

The Reception Staff were not the most helpful and some slightly rude and the hotel room was slightly dated but very spacious however other than that the pools were all good sizes and in close proximity to each hotel all with access to a bar.

We stayed all Inclusive which was a bit of a let down on the first day as in the main restuarant you had to fight off the flies to eat food they had landed on however after complaining to reception are bands were changed and we were given access to a thomas cook restuarant in one of the hotels which was free of flies and had lovely food they even packed us a picnic for our day trips.

The hotel is in good proximity to the beach and restuarants and shops with plenty of trips to book onto.

Overall it was a lovely trip and our stay was pleasant and quiet with plenty to do which was what we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Like staying in a Council Estate very noisey and full of drunks
We were staing in Minerva 2 their was a fire on our floor on Monday 24/09/2012 as i was one the first to notice the fire i went to set of the ALARM which did not work i pressed a further 5 fire alarm buttons to no avail so proceeded to chap all the doors to warn residents smoke detectors did not appear to work either.
It was 20-25 minutes before any staff appeared (except one of the life Guards and security officer) also emergency services
Managment say they were there with in minutes ? dont think so.
Certinley would not recomend to anybody

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we went on hoilday for two weeks from 13/9/12 me my husband and 18 month old baby have been here before so kind of knew what to expect.the food was ok so yes a bit repetitive but choice so wouldn't starve did go out some meals but not expensive also packed lunch supplied by hotel good had nearly every day and took to the beach wich is lovley,the staff were helpful and polite the drinks were in plastic cups but better off safe with kids around and the 3 drinks per person ok just q when need qs not too bad, rooms ok fair enough could do with decorating but only sleep in them we asked for ground floor got one as i called hotel direct stayed in serrina one was good block would recommend only thing is not cleaned very toughly but with all the rooms one the complex would be impossible.downfall no fault hotels is mozzies took repellent and plugs and still got bit.

Room Tip: serrina 1 ground floor good for kids can hear entertainment on balcony mini disco little boy loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was rated at 3* but its not - Very dated - it's basic, only 2 ring cooker no oven or microwave, it was the bare essentials, no air-con and 10 euro plus deposit for a fan,but there was no spare electric point in the living area, had to use the kitchen plug. the tv is very small and again a 10 euro deposit. However, it was clean and the beds and towels were changed once. - The pool area was only cleaned up at the end of the day twice in the week - it was left untidy and dirty for the biggest part of the week, as for safety, not very child friendly there was little or no drainage around the pools, one child slipped and burst his chin requiring stitches. There were a number of people complaining about the reception staff saying they were rude and not very friendly also complaints from residents about the food so all in all glad i did not go all inclusive. Would not go back - Alcudia was very nice and would go back to another hotel.

Room Tip: The Leda 111 on the top floor level 6 were all inclusive, wooden floors, nice furniture, flat screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on an all-inclusive rate in May 2012. I have not been able to reveiw until now because of illness. Where to start about this hotel complex, the rooms are very dated, - initials carved into furniture in room, NO AIRCON, but for a cost per week you can hire a standard fan, The rooms are only cleaned and the towels changed twice a week, which is not what we are used to on an all-inclusive rate! There are NO sun parasols around the pools, but for a weekly rate you can hire one!!!!!! Apart from that the pool areas were nice, and they had a canal type river running thro the complex with ducks and a boat on it to take you a short way to a small beach, which we found convenient.

The telephone in our room was not working but after numerous requests to reception we eventually got a man to come out to tell us he couldnt fix it, so when we asked what was going to be done we were told - wait for it - NOTHING! Reception told me to contact them if we needed anything, but how could we when we didnt have the phone for contact. Reception was a fair distance to walk from our block and I wasnt very well at the time so it was very inconvenient for us.

I always take a face cloth to use in the bathroom and the cleaner decided to take it along with the towel change - which meant another trail to reception to ask if it would be possible to get it back. The simple answer was no.......... but if I bought another one they would reimburse my costs, ....... so I had to go out looking for a shop to purchase one.... after some time I did find one but it was just the inconvenience of it all.

The food was inedible some nights with the same selection every evening. We ate our some nights at Yummy Yummy's cafe which was a short walk out of the complex just passed the reception area. The breakfasts were not too bad, but only offered scrambled eggs or hard boiled, I did ask if we could have fried eggs one morning for a change but was told - no! it would not be possible because of inflation?!? I suggested that they did not hard boil so many as they were never all eaten but was told this would not be possible.

We were there in May, just before the high season started - thankfully - two days before we were due to come home they were testing the outside stage, which we could see form our balcony, and the noise level was very high and went on to midnight. The entertainment they offered maybe was not too good then because we were there before high season. We went to bed 10pm - 10.30pm most nights.

I am not usually a 'complainer' as such, just when I pay good money for all-inclusive (which is our preferred tarrif) I expect a certain standard which we certainly did not get from this hotel complex.

Room Tip: No rooms are refurbished so are very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britishrose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

just returned from a short trip to majorca, stayed at the bellevue, although a very big complex i found it very quiet, was given an apartment that sleeped six which i found amusing as i traveled on my own, room was very nice with a pool view, could of done with air conditioning as very warm at night

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,413 reviews
26.9 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
BelleVue Lagomonte
BelleVue Lagomonte
#23 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Address: Reus 21 | Avenida Pedro Mas, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $40 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing