We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Port d'Alcudia
Post
Inbox
Search

“English bar”
Review of The Shine

The Shine
Ranked #22 of 253 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $44
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yep havto visit here brilliant food chilli amazing anything you ask for they will do it we went there every other night definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarajbeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here the week starting 9th September as we wanted a breakfast. The service was amazing the staff were so friendly spoke good English and nothing was to much mither. The breakfast was very good and the food was good value for money. We were so impressed we decided to go for dinner and evening meals and again the food did not disappoint all the portions are quite large. This bar has entertainment to for children and adults in the evening so also a great added bonus. We would both highly recommend this bar as it is well worth a visit. So we will return again in the future if we return to Alcudia.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Travelbuddies234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We sat in the outside bit not in the main place. Best cocktails we had being here, lots of range. Shame we didn’t try the food as we were half board. Definitely recommend for the night time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good staff food good and well cooked, bingo and quizz every night and enjoyed going there. Loads of tvs for sports to watch

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast here I especially liked the bacon and hash browns.Great evening entertainment mini discos for kids they had chase from Paw patrol which my daughter loves! All the staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank G3259POgemmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shine also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to The Shine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing