We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
843
409
115
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
843
409
115
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering kids club pirate ship royal terrace bouncy castle family holiday kids pool pool view old town every night entertainment team t shirt painting football pitch deep pool evening entertainment one bedroom apartment walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband spent a week there, and have just come home to Ireland this was our second stay there. The last time we’re where there it was 11 years ago. We had our 2 daughters with us so it was a family fun holiday. We had a fantastic week there with the girls. It’s just ideal for families, and not to far from the beach ect. We had a great time. This time around it was very different. We had a great time though I do feel the rooms need more cleaning attention. Even though the cleaning staff are everywhere constantly cleaning plus the hotel take a massive amount of families constantly it’s in fantastic shape it’s the bathrooms that are the things a that need the deep cleaning. There was an incident with a small child having a health issues that needed an ambulance and the staff where amazing. I helped the family at the time till the ambulance arrived. Everyone did everything possible for them. The staff there are second to none. Veronika, Carlos, Mario and Ruth are just the best. Thank you guys for a fantastic time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Edele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in viva sunrise with two small children. Staff were excellent. Very accommodating. Room was cleaned everyday except Sunday which was brilliant. Had a great view from balcony of kiddies pool aswell. Only 5 minute walk to magnificent beach and beach walk.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Shankey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and pool. Plenty of sunbeds. Food was good. If staying again I would ask for a pool view as they seemed to get the sun for most of the day. We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the road and canal. Nice view but in shade all day. Was a bit noisy early morning with bins being emptied and deliveries to the hotel. The staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harper1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the viva sunrise on the 9th September for 1 week. This was the first time at this hotel. On arrival we were greeted by two lovely members of staff who checked us in and as my partner has walking difficulties the hotel staff had situated us with a room near the lifts. The one bedroom Apartment we were given was a upgrade from a premium studio we were so pleased it was spacious & very clean with regular maid service so clean linnen towels were always available, all well met our requirements. We had a little issue with the
air-conditioning but this was soon fixed. All the staff were friendly and helpful also helping my partner arrange the hire of a mobility scooter and we were able to charge it in foyay overnight. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return again to the viva sunrise. I can't thank the hotel staff enough for everything as they were all so helpful and accomodating.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelbuddies234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and good service. Plenty of space around pool and close to a lot of things. We had the baby package which included a cot and a stroller, was very handy. Everything was set up before we arrived. Recommed

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephenmulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews