We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Super stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel with my wife and two kids aged 4 years and 8 months this September. From the time we checked in to the check out we found this place fantastic. Have stayed in a lot of apartments over the years and none even come close to the apartment we stayed in here. Modern, clean and extremely comfortable are the best words to describe our pool /beach facing apartment on the fifth floor. I would definately request a room facing this way again when we return. There are three pools available including a childrens pool and a heated pool. I personally preferred the main pool which was not heated but was lovely to swim in. There is a pool bar and they serve nice food at reasonable prices. Hawai restaurant just out the back of the hotel is also worth a visit and they do delicious pizzas.

The staff were all very friendly and i have to mention Sophie and Antonio from the entertainment team who were extremely friendly and generous with their time. There is a kids club on during the morning and evening and there is also things for the teens and adults including tennis, darts and football which i played on two occasions on their astro turf pitch across the road. The nightly entertainment was good for kids and the adult orientated entertainment genertally finished early.

The beach is just behind the hotel and we walked in to alcudia on a few nights which is about a half an hour walk but has a good selection of bars and restaurants. If you turn left on coming out of the hotel there is also some nice restaurants a short walk up. We ate in a restaurant called delicious on our last night and the food was outstanding. We also visited cheers, a bar where dora the explorer and spongebob squarepants visit every night so that was good for the small children.

We will be back again!!!

Room Tip: A room on the 4th or 5th floor is best with a pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Eoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    114
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
202
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

What a great place to stay.

Tidy, clean, 3 pools inc. one heated or at least warmed.

Did eat here but service was superb when we had an issue the staff dealt with it very quick.

Small disappointment was that there wasn't a double bed and a small bed for child ( dad ended up on sofa bed) but a very small issue that was irrelevant ( sofa bed was v comfortable)

Good location especially if you have car hire to get back to the key out of area attractions.

In all nothing to moan about. Pretty perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have never submitted a review before but think people should know how great this place is.This was our third time at the Ivory Playa. We stayed in 2 apartments self-catering, myself , my husband and three children and their grandfather.
The hotel is well maintained and very clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms have everything you need for a family holiday.
Our two youngest kids really enjoyed the kids club and made lots of friends.
The pool bar restaurant serves tasty food that wasn't any more expensive than outside the hotel. The Hawaii restaurant just outside the side gate is also very handy.
The pool area is clean and quiet and safe. The evening entertainment is fine as well (as long as you are not expecting high-end West-end style performances, which is unrealistic at any small hotel, I think).
I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a quiet holiday with comfortable accomodation in a great location beside the beach. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Ivory Playa is just such a fabulous hotel - spotless, friendly, perfectly positioned for one of the nicest spots on one of the best beaches in Majorca.

The rooms are very well equipped and nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. You are left with the impression that there are no corners cut and that they really do care.

We'll be coming back next year - I have no doubt that more people say the same about this hotel than any other in Alcudia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancetter, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Ivory Playa and I have to say, I was really impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful and even made my very shy 5 year old come out of his shell! The on-site restaurant and poole bar offered reasonably priced and very good food! The beach is literally on the door step and is fantastic for small children as you have to go out quite a way before you get to deep water! My son loved it! The cleaning staff were very friendly and always greeted you in the corridor when they saw you. The bar staff were very helpful and couldn't assist you enough! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! There are plenty of restaurants nearby and an Eroski store just a few minutes walk with all everything you need for a self-catering holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a sea and garden view room on a high floor - fantastic views and the doors block out any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was just outside of town, but only a bus ride away from Alcudia. It did have restaurants and shops nearby, though. The supermarket across the road sold everything you could want for a great holiday. The hotel had 3 excellent pools, a reasonably-priced poolside cafe, selling tasty food, and there was plenty of room for sunbeds. Beach towels could be hired from the hotel for 3 euros each which kept the weight of cases down. A great idea. The room was very clean, spacious and beds changed frequently. The entertainment was excellent apart from one singer who was awful. The Flemenco dancers were superb as was the magician. The club for children was a good idea too but while it was on the other children should be made to not run about like mad things. My only concern was that, once again, beds were 'booked' with towels. Surely this practice must be stopped by the management? It's tiresome. Majorca is an expensive place, about the same as the U.K. but the nearby beach more than makes up for that; it is beautiful, enormous with shallow water for wee ones. Sunbeds were again expensive at 9 euros for two. However, I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The boat trip for a morning was very worthwhile, albeit a bit expensive for 2 hours. Other than that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Me, my wife and our 2 girls (5 and 7 years) just had another fantastic week on Mallorca. We stayed on Hotel Ivory Playa for the second time - and it is still the same brilliant little hotel. Just read my first review. As it was our second visit, there was a small surprise in our room when we arrived. Thank you Ivory Playa! :)

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank R0lighed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing