We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be number 1 again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deserves to be number 1 again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Ivory Playa is just such a fabulous hotel - spotless, friendly, perfectly positioned for one of the nicest spots on one of the best beaches in Majorca.

The rooms are very well equipped and nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. You are left with the impression that there are no corners cut and that they really do care.

We'll be coming back next year - I have no doubt that more people say the same about this hotel than any other in Alcudia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    118
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
213
110
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mancetter, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Ivory Playa and I have to say, I was really impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful and even made my very shy 5 year old come out of his shell! The on-site restaurant and poole bar offered reasonably priced and very good food! The beach is literally on the door step and is fantastic for small children as you have to go out quite a way before you get to deep water! My son loved it! The cleaning staff were very friendly and always greeted you in the corridor when they saw you. The bar staff were very helpful and couldn't assist you enough! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! There are plenty of restaurants nearby and an Eroski store just a few minutes walk with all everything you need for a self-catering holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a sea and garden view room on a high floor - fantastic views and the doors block out any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was just outside of town, but only a bus ride away from Alcudia. It did have restaurants and shops nearby, though. The supermarket across the road sold everything you could want for a great holiday. The hotel had 3 excellent pools, a reasonably-priced poolside cafe, selling tasty food, and there was plenty of room for sunbeds. Beach towels could be hired from the hotel for 3 euros each which kept the weight of cases down. A great idea. The room was very clean, spacious and beds changed frequently. The entertainment was excellent apart from one singer who was awful. The Flemenco dancers were superb as was the magician. The club for children was a good idea too but while it was on the other children should be made to not run about like mad things. My only concern was that, once again, beds were 'booked' with towels. Surely this practice must be stopped by the management? It's tiresome. Majorca is an expensive place, about the same as the U.K. but the nearby beach more than makes up for that; it is beautiful, enormous with shallow water for wee ones. Sunbeds were again expensive at 9 euros for two. However, I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The boat trip for a morning was very worthwhile, albeit a bit expensive for 2 hours. Other than that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Me, my wife and our 2 girls (5 and 7 years) just had another fantastic week on Mallorca. We stayed on Hotel Ivory Playa for the second time - and it is still the same brilliant little hotel. Just read my first review. As it was our second visit, there was a small surprise in our room when we arrived. Thank you Ivory Playa! :)

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank R0lighed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel exceeded all expectations. The service was fantastic and The facilities were just right. The pool never got too busy and there was always enough loungers, evening entertainment was great too as was the food! The beach is one of the nicest I have been on and we didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. My children loved the hotel pool, and happy children means a happy mum. Would love to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been holidaying in Alcudia for the last 8 years. We usually stay in the Viva Tropic, but thought having read the great reports on the Ivory Playa, that my wife, 13 year old son and 20 month old little boy, would give it a try.
Most of the reviews are very accurate, cleanliness, service and staff are excellent, why then did I not really take to these appartments?
Firstly the evening entertainment is awful, most of the shows are mimed and performed by the on site entertainment crew. The professional shows we seen were also really poor.
The location is also a big negative, only the proximity to the beach can be seen as a benefit. Reviews suggesting a "20 minute stroll to the port" or a 5 Euro taxi fare are way off the mark. The taxi fare was always a few cent under 7 Euro and took about 10 minutes, so to walk it in 20 along poorly maintained footpaths would be impossible.
I was also quite annoyed at having to pay 26 Euro for the use of a cot for the week, we'd booked a package holiday and to have this add-on, I felt was a bit out of order.
There is no doubt that the staff here are great, particularly the waiters and bar staff who ensured you never had to wait too long for a drink, the maid service was also excellent.
At the end of the day however, there are better places to stay in Alcudia. And I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Request or book poolview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank goonersid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is located less than 100 meters from the nice and shallow beach of Alcudia. The hotel itself and the pool are well kept.
During our short stay of one week the staff was very friendly. Our room was spacious containing a small kitchenette and a clean bathroom with bathtub. Unfortunately the balcony was facing the local road. But since the room was equipped with air conditioning we kept the windows shut during the night.
The hotel was booked by a lot of families with small children so it seemed to be a safe place for the kids as well.
We just had breakfast which offered a good variety. Half board is available also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing