We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at Botel alcudiamar for 5 nights. It has been wonderful the staff especially Josep are very helpful and friendly. The room wasn't very clean and neither was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the pool and garden areas are safe and very relaxing. Excellent location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petronella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
145
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here with our two young kids October 2013. It was truly fantastic. it is set apart from the other hotels by being at the end of a sandy peninsula and the marina, but it is a 3 minute walk or cycle to the other hotels and main part of town with shops and restaurants if you want the nightlife. Otherwise, being set apart keeps it quiet, calm and classy. The suites are large and confortable, we had a view of the marina with an option to move to seaview but stayed with the marina as it was interesting to people watch from the wide balcony. The food was excellent, fresh, well-prepared with good choice of vegetables, salads, fish and meat. Javier who runs the restaurant is gifted in customer-service skills and his staff excel at courtesy without exception. Thoroughly recommended, lovely infinity pool, sandy beach on doorstep adn you canw alk or swim across the bay to the busier beaches if you want windsurfing, sailing, para-gliding or hire from the marina on the doorstep. Loved it.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can because they are lovely and have sea views or marina views. We were in A10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlexQQ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This jewel in the Balearic crown is one of the best hotels for a holiday I have ever stayed in. The staff are very friendly, the food is a treat and the location is splendid.
Whilst some of Alcudia is very touristy this hotel is located on a small peninsula near enough to be close to the town and its shops and bars, far enough away to be peaceful.
The bedrooms could do with an upgrade as they are a bit dated and dark, however this is a minor quibble. Will be back again.
Just visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week in september. This hotel is by far the best I've stayed in, in alcudia. It is great for couples very peaceful. However nothing for children to do other than swim so wouldn't be great for children.

We went on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was served from 8-10 everyday and there was plenty to choose from, fruits, cereals, cooked breakfast, breads, pastries, pancakes you could have tea, coffee and even champagne if you wished. The rooms were lovely and I have to say very clean hotel. The Cleaners were constantly cleaning.

They have an indoor pool and gym quite small but great if you like a workout. It was open from 8am-8.30pm. Me and my husband used this at 8am every morning before breakfast and we had a room right outside of it room 19, nobody ever used it when we were there we always had it too ourselves.

There was always plenty of sunbeds available although we were told the hotel was full. Beautiful views over the sea. Nice infinty pool (although very cold) and quite deep in places. They have some steps that lead into the sea and the sea was warmer than the pool so sometimes we went in the sea over the pool.

We had lunch at the hotel on two occasions. We had a hot dog once and then a spanish omlette another time. The food was lovely and it came with salads on the side that were really fresh. The portions of chips are massive so only order one between two of you.

The drinks were really nice although very strong. They had a cocktail of the day everyday at a cost of 4.50 euro. The other drinks were quite expensive although I can understand why, we had a southern comfort and lemonade between us and the waiter brought the glass over with the bottle of southern comfort and he must of tipped a quarter of the bottle of southern comfort in the glass with a tiny bit of lemonade.

The hotel has a private beach with sunbeds on there you just have to ask reception for a key to unlock them.

I can't comment on the evening meal as we always eat out as there is just so many restuarants to choose from. They do alfresco dining though aswell as inside.

In the evening they have all candles out on the tables dimly lit, quite romantic. You can sit on the veranda over the sea and hear it beneath you (really nice). They have entertainment on some nights and it was mainly live music again really nice and chilling.

All the staff were very friendly.

I will defianlty return to this hotel when I go to Alcudia again although not if I had the children with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juliat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just returned from a 6 day break with my husband and 2 friends the views are stunning couldn't complain about the food always plenty to choose from staff are so friendly nothing too much trouble have been going to alcudia for 30 years as we had our own villa there but sold it 10 years ago so know the area very well would have been better if there was entertainment every night but what we saw was good they don't cater for children but that suited us as we came away for a quite relaxing rest rooms are beautiful and clean we are coming back next year but for a bit longer maybe 10 days excellent.

Room Tip: pay extra for seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have just returned with my partner from a week's stay at the Botel Alcudiamar and really have mixed opinions about the hotel.

In terms of location it is spot on, a short walk from the main strip in Alcudia but far enough away to feel a sense of isolation which for us was ideal.

The hotel is set in lovely grounds has a nice pool and bar area and is spotlessley clean with great views over the bay of Alcudia.

The rooms are also kept very clean and I have to say all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly!

However with regards to the rooms they are slightly dated and could certainly do with a makeover. The walls are also remarkably thin and could do with some sound proofing, we could hear conversations in the neighbouring room along with everytime they used the bathroom!

Food was distinctly average and seemed to cater for the mainly German guests ( I would say 75% of the guests were German), there was however a really nice bbq one evening which was very enjoyable.

The wifi interenet is free of charge which is really good but it didn't seem to work very well and kept logging itself out! In the end I got very frustrated with it and didn't use it after the third day!

The wildlife around the hotel was of interest, the fish that could be seen from the viewing platform in the cristal clear sea that borders the hotel, the seabirds that wait on the rocks hunting these fish, and the friendly sparrows that were once so common in my garden that sadly we don't see anymore. The only downside was a large rat that my partner saw whilst we were having a drink at the outside bar area!

Would I go back to the botel Alcudiamar, yes probably, but if the hotel improved on a number points it would be a truly exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Botel Acludiamar. We have stayed in Alcudia on many occasions so know the area really well, and had visited this Hotel for a cocktail but had never stayed here. We were not disappointed, our room was a little basic but it was spotlessly clean and the maid came daily with fresh towel. There are plenty of sun-beds around the infinity pool so no problems having to get up early to secure your beds.The infinity pool overlooks the whole of the bay and the views at sun set are absolutely amazing. You are requested to use the hotels beach towels for a small cost of 8.50 euro's each for the week and they can be renewed on a Monday and a Thursday. The gardens and surrounding area are so peaceful and the hotel also has a small area of the beach which has about 14 sun-beds that you can use. If you ask at reception they will give you the key for these, number 5 and 7 have the best positions :) . We stayed B&B only, the breakfast each day was lovely with a good choice to suit everyone with a nice offer of a glass of Cava or two each day .We were offered to upgrade to a suite for an extra 140 euro's for the week but declined as the room we had was quite sufficient for our needs, the only downside was we didn't get a sea view. We were also offered to eat at the hotel for a discounted price if you buy so many days at a time, we declined as there are so many eateries out and about we felt BB was more the adequate for our stay. The Hotel is situated on the Marina which is lined with some beautiful restaurants so as I said earlier you are never at a loss of where to eat. The marina further down also has an abundance of eateries and the Old Town is about a 10 minutes walk away. They have a market on a Sunday which is well worth a visit. We has a lovely week here and the staff were very friendly, the only criticism that I have is on the day of departure we had to vacate our room at 12 but were not being pick up until 6.30. We were promised a shower room to change in which we did receive. I did think initially this would be a room but it was in fact a very small cupboard like shower room which was a real let down by the hotel after having such a lovely stay. We are intending to stay here again next year because it is a truly lovely location and the accommodation is clean and adequate but we will make sure we have a earlier flight and don't have to rely on the shower room again. All in all if you looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday in a truly beautiful location, look no further you have found here.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view if possible Beach sun beds number 5 and 7 are in the best positions if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan007fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Alcudiamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Alcudiamar Hotel

Property: Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Address: Calle Paseo Maritimo 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Botel Alcudiamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Botel Alcudiamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botel Alcudiamar
Botel Alcudiamar Puerto Alcudia
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing