We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just home- want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
somerset england
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Just home- want to go back!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from Botel Alcudiamar. We stayed for 5 nights as my husband was taking part in the Iron man. The location could not have been more perfect. I booked a sea view suite through travel republic and sun transfers to the hotel. On arriving in Palma airport there was a taxi driver from sun transfers waiting for us in arrivals and took us swiftly to the beautiful hotel. We arrived to a very warm welcome and the man on reception gave us lots of information. I had requested a first floor sea view suite and unfortunatly one of these suites was unavailable until the next day but he said we could have room 134 ( a junior suite) with a beautiful balcony all of the way round over looking the marina, but could swap to the sea view suite the next day if we still wanted to. Room 134 was lovely but as I had paid for a sea view suite I did request a move the next day. This was no problem at all. We packed our cases, went off to sunbathe and our bags were taken to our new suite ( A112) This suite is beautiful with a separate lounge, kitchen and jacuzzi bath and fantastic shower. The views from the balcony are just stunning. The infinity pool that seems to merge in to the sea is just fantastic The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you. This is a hotel we will definetely return to.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a first floor suite overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lilyamseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    93
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
77
152
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The service throughout this hotel is exemplary, from the welcome by reception staff onwards. The rooms are comfortable with the level of equipment expected of a 4* hotel. The public rooms are kept spotlessly clean and are bright and attractive. Both outdoor and indoor pools are most attractive. The gardens are well maintained. The food in the buffet restaurant is plentiful and well cooked. There always seemed to be enough to choose from - sometimes it was too difficult to choose and one went round more often than one should. Bar prices are reasonable with a good variety of drinks including cocktails and served with a friendliness that was just right. Overall, it would be difficult to find serious fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is an elegant hotel with a beautiful location. It's got all the facilities you could ask for, including indoor pool and fitness center.

I stayed in room 026 for 14 nights (ground floor).

Everything was pretty much perfect, except from the fact that the hotel is quite resounding. Most sounds people (maids, neighbours, etc.) make, you'll hear, both in in the apartment and on the terrace/balconly. Especially furniture being moved made quite a lot of noise. My friends stayed in two different rooms (1st floor), and they had it the same way. If you get up early in the morning, this isn't necessarily a problem, but as I sometimes feel like sleeping till 11 o'clock, it can be a bit annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tannpirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to this hotel in April for a week. The hotel was in an excellent destination, surrounded by lovely restaurants overlooking the beach and the marina with top notch food, all homecooked and fresh! The hotel itself had an amazing pool overlooking the sea with palm trees and beautiful surroundings. The bar and buffet areas were average, but personally I am not a fan of buffet food anyway. We only ate at the buffet once for dinner as when we arrived we were told that trousers were needed to eat at the buffet ( my boyfriend had smart long shorts ). We were not prepared for this as this was the first we heard about this rule. But we were happy to eat out anyway as there is such a wide range of restaurants to eat at very close to the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and the garden areas were lovely. Reception staff and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful, however waiting staff were a bit disappointing. Overall a lovely relaxing holiday and we would definitely return, but maybe just as bed and breakfast? I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday in a lovely setting, but with the opportunity to do plenty of things just on the doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Returned from Botel Alcudiamar just yesterday. Booked half board with Travel republic (£400 per person approx). Location perfect, pool superb and spotlessly maintained, good quality loungers, breakfast provided lots of variety and was always hot and fresh, evening meal again always fresh and offered a varied buffet style. Loved being able to eat outside every day at tables with fresh linen cloths and watch the sun set over the hills - stunning!! Wine/drinks can be purchased at your table. Decent selection of wines too..reasonably priced at around 11 to 14 euros for a bottle. There was good live entertainment two of the nights we were there. Staff were excellent, always very keen to help and provided quality service with a relaxed efficient attitude. Receptionist on duty was happy to come to our room to sort the security box when we were having trouble locking it. Our room was spotless, well maintained and although we were overlooking the car park and not getting any sun on our patio it didn't really matter because we were never in our room that long. It was also nice to have a shady patio to cool down sometimes! We asked about upgrading but only suites available at extra 50 euros per night, to be honest the room we had was excellent for the money. Only complaint, air con is set by hotel and was not that effective! We walked into Alcudia town on a couple of occasions - 20 mins stroll. Seemed a lot of the hotels/apartments were still closed or being painted for the new season so the whole resort itself was not that busy, this suited us fine though. We hired car through the hotel reception. Car delivered to, and collected from hotel, pain free - £64 all inclusive for two days was good value -recommend you visit Lluc, BonAny, Sanctuary above Randa for stunning views and Arta. Down side of driving at this time of year were the hundreds of cyclists - I admire their stamina - but you do have to keep your wits about you when there are so many! All in all a very relaxing holiday in a fabulous hotel, would definitely go back but next time probably hire a car from the airport to avoid the long bus transfers. A great location for couples to just chill and recharge.

Room Tip: Second floor is probably better but don't get too hung up on the view from the room you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennie_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were looked after really well. The staff could not do enough to look after us. They even found our IPad that had fallen into a German couples hands. I have never had demands for money from people finding lost property before!
The room was well appointed and very comfortable.
The location on the small island is splendid, the swimmong pool is the best infinity pool I have seen. Although the hotel restaurant is very good, we tried a number of excellent restaurants all within a short walk from the hotel. The breakfast makes waking up a positive pleasure.
Without doubt this is the best location in Alcudia. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

I will be back again in April 2013.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great quiet location.
Very nice and friendly staff, we went on a family trip with our 8 month baby.and they were very helpfull.
The infinity pool is stunning, beauifulL wiTh those palm treeS around.
The bar great , bUt cOuldnt go there, We had NO Time...
We Had the halfboard option, strongly recomendable, it was great restaurant, self servIce buffet, with plenty Of choice.The driNKS a la carte Was reasonable price, great, so we had somenice wines

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a suite. The standard with a seaview, could be a view to the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
770 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Alcudiamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Alcudiamar Hotel

Property: Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Address: Calle Paseo Maritimo 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Botel Alcudiamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Botel Alcudiamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botel Alcudiamar
Botel Alcudiamar Puerto Alcudia
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing