We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC SHORT BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM President Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have just returned from Hotel Spa HSM President and we thoroughly enjoyed our short break. It had just opened for the 2012 season and we were the very first guests to arrive and for half of our first day we practically had the whole hotel to ourselves! All the sunloungers and furniture was immaculate and clean if not brand new for the start of the season and we were most impressed. As with other comments, the staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic. They cannot do enough for you and some of the restaurant staff have worked there for many years (one of them 33 years) which shows they are happy in their work. The Director was very courteous and always mingles with the guests so all you moaners out there will have ample opportunity to put any issues to him!

One earlier comment I read (in disbelief!) is the fact the the food is re-heated. I cannot see that this can be true as most evenings one or two of the dishes are raw and you tell the chef how much you require and he cooks it in front of you - this included enormous lean pork chops and duck breasts. Three times we had king prawns with shell on which we could help ourselves to. All of the food was excellent quality and fresh - although I would say that some of the pre-made dishes (e.g. lasagne/canelloni etc.) did not keep very hot in the trays so perhaps the restaurant would benefit from a microwave so guests could reheat their dish. This is only a minor observation as I love my food piping hot! If you are all inclusive there is wine, beer and soft drinks at meal times which you can help yourself to. In the main bar there is an excellent all-inclusive selection of drinks including some cocktails which all come in proper glasses and with all the trimmings, ice & slice, plus sugar around the rim of the glass etc.

Sergy and his animation team work very hard on their routines and for what we saw on our short visit, the entertainment was very good - sometimes it was the animation team and sometimes acts from outside. Also they are always mingling with the guests keeping everyone happy.

One couple of points we would mention is that this hotel would probably not suit families with young children as it is out of town and built into the mountain so there are pools on different levels and has lots of steps so is definitely not suitable for pushchairs. There is a shuttle bus into town, but as mentioned previously, it is only a small people carrier and gets full quickly so the driver sometimes has to return 2 or 3 times to ferry everybody to town. Also we felt that perhaps he could go just a little further into the town so save a bit of walking.

For almost the whole of our stay we were the ONLY English couple there - mainly German, Swedish, Norwegian and Polish as well as a few Spanish. This was not a problem as we made many friends and they all spoke English. Lovely people.

The only downside (from our point of view) is that nearly EVERYONE says they will be returing, so when we book next year, it may be a lot more full than this year because of the recommendations!

We would like to thank Gurd and his excellent team of staff for making our short break most enjoyable.

Room Tip: No noisy rooms as this is a quiet hotel. Sea views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill-and-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and that our Staff has treat you so well. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 887 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We are a couple in our late 40s who just wanted a 4 day break to chill out in the sun with beautiful views ,peace and good food. We got it all plus more at this hotel . We will return as we found this place suited all our needs and best of all had no load and ott day and night entertainment .. it was perfect. All inclusive was fine ,and the staff really make you feel at home .BBC1 and Sky News were available in your room, but to be honest we didn't watch any TV just switched the the daily doom and gloom off .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank JohnnyDriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room a little basic but adequate and with a pleasant sea view. Good selection of food and restaurant staff went out of their way to help with my dietary requirements when I brought it to their attention. Puerto Alcudia is a short distance by taxi (cost about 5 euros) and also walk able. Hotel also has bikes for hire and a small people carrier which is used for free transfers to Puerto Alcudia (they should consider investing in a larger vehicle as it fills up quite quickly). The guests were from many parts of Europe, which we liked although the majority were German and some were a little on the rude side and while stereotypically using their towels to book the pool and beach sun beds (I wish hotels would stamp out his practice!!).That said, the negatives were very minor such as the bar closing promptly at midnight with no other options nearby and rather dim lighting in the rooms makes it difficult to read. But overall, a good experience and good value for money. Certainly worth another visit.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a room with a sea view although I understand that from 2012 you may have to pay ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

this hotel is fab, very very clean outside and in, sun beds have lovely beds on them spa is brilliant , food is very good too. Nothing is too much for the staff. Drinks are served to you in lovely glasses anyting you want. Four of us had great time

Room Tip: all rooms looked ok to me, but sea views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We arrived on the 29th September,to a very warm & helpful reception...this was the start of a wonderful week in this lovely hotel...first time AI & we cannot fault it at all, the variety of food at every meal was such that we never got bored with the meals, the room was spotlessly cleaned every day, the pools were lovely as were the sunbeds...we had a lovely sea view from our balcony...all in all a very good experience, we will most certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yeadoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, hsm customer service at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

After reading other reviews I feel quite envious as we (my husband and myself) spent 7 nights in the hotel from 22nd to 29th September, and three of those nights was spoilt by a couple in the adjacent room making as much noise as they could until 3 am, we complained to the management who did try to help. Although it is nice to have a TV in room, it also has disadvantages due to the thin walls.

We did however enjoy the rest of the holiday and liked the resort as we hired bikes one day and rode into Alcudia town and was also able to walk into Alcudia port 25 mins.

Hotel perhaps is a little tired looking internally, and rooms are on the small side but are very clean, we were on 2nd floor with not a particularly good view as we were not quite high enough for view over bay.

We were half board and found meals ok - we took advantage of the 3 euro drinks package.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avem64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Good morning,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for what happened in your room. However we are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We don't normally go on packages and have not stayed AI before but, after a tough year, we wanted a really relaxing holiday and the HSM President certainly delivered. For me, the location (in a really pretty village outside the main resort) and the lack of much organised entertainment were big selling points, and made it much quieter and more chilled out. You can walk round the coast in either direction and it's lovely.

Food and drink were good, with lots of fresh salads and grilled meats. Really excellent bread, and the on-tap wine was pretty good (the red, anyway, I didn't try the others). We're not big drinkers, but it was really nice to be able to grab some chilled water or a soft drink whenever you wanted. It would be good if there were more cocktails included in the AI, even if made with local spirits. Rooms were fine (good showers, very clean, nice balconies). We were at the back of the hotel so no sea view, but it meant our room was always cool and shady and we could always sit out on the bar terrace if we wanted.

A big draw for us was the gym/spa which was great as it overlooks the bar terrace and the sea, and was nearly always empty! I loved the steam room and spa showers. Two improvements the hotel could make: heat the water in the spa pool as it's too cold for lounging in (which is surely the point of a spa pool), and get some free weights for the gym as they don't take up much room and would make up for the fact that there are only a couple of weights machines. I also had a couple of massages - the blonde female masseuse is fantastic, one of the best massages I've ever had.

All in all, I was really pleased with it and it definitely delivered what I wanted. A couple of tweaks and it would be even better, but it represents really good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
2.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM President Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM President Golf & Spa

Address: Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#18 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $88 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM President Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM President stands out for its situation in Aucanada, Alcudia, the resort is full of charm & tranquillity & upholds high quality facilities and good service. It is a perfect choice for couples who want to have a rest and chill out enjoying the privileged environment next to the sea. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM President boasts of an enviable location, in the privileged residential area of Aucanada, 1,5 km from Puerto de Alcudia and 4 km from the village centre. The beach is just steps away (15 m) offering spectacular view of Alcudia Bay. Aucanada is famous for its golf course Golf Aucanada, one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel HSM President is the closest hotel to the golf course (1 km away) and offers free transport service for guests. Alcudia is situated in the north eastern part of the island (54 km from Palma and 60 km from the airport). Being located in one of the most desirable locations on the island with it's calm, extensive beaches, HSM President is a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera or the forest Cas des Pinar. Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice outdoor sports where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly enticing cycling routes that offer different levels of difficulty as well as spectacular views! ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and balcony. Some of them offer an outstanding sea view. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space and a sofa bed and direct sea view! GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The restaurant, with a beautiful sea view, offers an extensive and modern buffet with a huge selection of cold and hot dishes as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. All meals are served in the style of a thematic buffet. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers (besides the 3 main meals) snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: The hotel offers 3 swimming pools for adults, and one for children. There is a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. The "Wellness and Spa" area with beautiful sea view offers an indoor swimming pool with hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, sauna, chill out area and a gym. One must be at least 16 years of age to access the spa area. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is an indoor bar and spacious, cozy common areas, as well as a game room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra cost), table tennis, tennis court and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in cycling tourism: not only does the hotel have a well prepared storage room for bicycles, but it also offers general information about cycling routes, meals adapted to the cyclists' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your HSM President Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm President Hotel
Hsm President Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Hsm President
HSM President Golf & Spa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing