We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hola, sad to be home!”
Review of Lagoon Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Center
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in the Lagoon Center and had a fantastic time. This is our second visit to the Lagoon Center and would definately return next year, however we have since learnt that they will now be catering for Scandinavian guests only. The apartments are a good size and they have air conditioning, which is very good. The view from floor 3 and above is amazing, you can see right over Alcudia to the beach. Unfortunately this year we were on the first floor so didnt see as much but it certainly didtn't spoil our holiday! The maid service is good, 5 times a week and we were always given clean towels. Although the cooking facilities are ok, there is no oven so you are pretty restricted to what you can cook!

The pool isn't massive but it's great for kids and you can see them all the time which is fantastic. It's also easy to get a sunlounger.

The bar staff Elvira, Miguel and Bamba are amazing people who work really hard to make sure you have a good time. Please be nice to them, I saw quite a view people treating them like skivvies!

Gillian the entertainer isn't fantastic to be honest but she does try hard. It's the same stuff every day but if you like bing and water volley ball then you should be ok.

Avoid the touristy supermarkets and go to Eroskis which is a 15 minute walk around the back of the hotel, its a spanish supermarket which is so much cheaper than the shops on the strip.

Loads of restaurants and bars, Luna's and Tamarindo's offer live entertainment whilst you have your dinner but be warned, they are not cheap. Tivoli's is good value for money and they have a lovely little play park for kids, which is secluded.

Avoid the chippy next to the Canal, apparently it's famous for it;s fish and chips but the food is awful and everyone we spoke to had the same experience. Woodpeckers is good and so is Cheers.

Overall we love Alcudia dn would definately return.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank glgc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have just returned from the lagoon center alcudia. I have read the previous reviews and i must say they are out of date mostly. If you are going here with a family (we were 36,36,6,2) believe me read this review.

Firstly the hotel is good very friendly staff and miguel is a character and makes you feel welcome the rooms are clean however the cleaners only make your beds and empty your bins, if you need towels and leave them in the bath for clean ones they just leave them there.

Entertainment is terrible unless you like bingo every night Gillian the entertainment rep. tries her best but she is on her own. If one of your kids are in a buggy you have to carry your buggy over a footbridge to get to the main street or the beach(try this after a few shandies) or take a long walk round to the only roadway.

The walk to the beach is a good 20 mins if you have kids, overall i enjoyed my holiday i have highlighted the problems i feel need addressed, i booked via first choice who have merged with thomsons we were due to be picked up at 10.30 on our return and were still waiting at 11.45 and just made check in, keep on the rep about your pick up seemingly the drivers dont know the location of the hotels, com on get the transfers sorted out.

Finally good places to eat are jolly rodger, but the best was woody woodpeckers and a good pub is goodfellas music bar

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Just arrived back from a 2 week holiday at the Lagoon Centre and was so sorry to leave. We had a BRILLIANT time and would recommend it to everyone!! We travelled as a party of twelve people (two families) with 7 children aged from 2 to 16 and didn't have enough time to fit everything in. The Lagoon Centre is a lovely place to stay. The apartments were very clean & spacious with good cooking facilities. The staff were all brilliant & really friendly (especially Bamba the barman). The pool is not huge but is great for anyone with small children as you can see them at all times, sunbeds were not a problem as there were plenty to go around. Entertainment is not brilliant but Gillian did the best she could & kept the kids amused (which is all we wanted really). only a short walk to all the bars & restaurants but far enough away from all the noise. Would definately go back to the Lagoon Centre next year but have heard it will focus more on Scandinavian guests (so check before booking). The beautiful beach is only a ten minute walk away for those who do not like pool holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sianilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Stayed at lagoon centre for two weeks returning on 21 june 2008. The accommodation was very basic the rooms need an upadate. The pool is absolutley freezing and not very big. Air conditioning if you are above the 3rd floor is not very good as it is centrally controlled and our side of the hotel kept not working god help you if you were staying in August.

However, the receptionist was fantastic if you had any queries she would help. The Hotel is very conviniently located and central. I would advise anyone to take mossie repelent as there are loads.

Our saving grace was that over the road over the bridge is the hotel viva sunrise. This is a fantastic resort they don't mind you going there you can even have there buffet that they do every other night which are fantasitic value they are 21 euros for adults and 1/2 price for kids and you get drinks included from 7pm to 9pm. There are three pools and the entertainers are fantastic. They even have a kids club and don't mind your children joining in. There is also a free washing machine and dryer that you can use.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ayianapa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

These apartments were great. The location was brilliant with shops and bars literally just on your doorstep. The pool was a decent size and not too overcrowded. However some sunbeds were in the shade at some points in the day.

This place was great for families and young people, we were a group of 4 girls(18yrs) and had a good laugh.
We had no complaints about the rooms, they were clean and spacious.
However, one of the reps was a bit dodgey and wouldnt leave us alone but we just ignored him. The rest of the staff were nice.

The bars were good fun, we went on the 'pub crawl' which was hilarious and really good.

Food wise there's a brlliant place to eat on the stretch to the beach, it's called Grill 'el rincon' BBQ, it's really cheap and amazing for the money, was delicious and big portions, we'd recommend the burgers or chicken! We went there 5 times in total it was so good, and they gave us free shots on the last day!

All in all we had a brilliant stay here and would definately come back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XhanXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

After a summer spent working really hard me and my friend booked a super-cheap holiday to the Lagoon Center Apartments and it was perfect.
The apartments are a little set back from the resort centre and beach (but not too far!) so it's really quiet and our room overlooked the lagoon at the front which was an added bonus.
The rooms are simple but a decent size and had everything we needed including a small kitchen area with microwave and hob. We didn't cook though because there were some cheap restaurants in the area and we wanted to treat ourselves.
There are shops close by where you can stock up on essentials like food, drink and after-sun and it is only a 10 minute walk max to the beautiful, clean beach.
The pool in the apartments was plenty big enough and almost always empty- we were there in September though so I'm not sure what it would be like in July. (Not too bad I suspect as the apartment block isn't very big).
We didn't have much to do with them but the staff were very quick an efficient which was a massive bonus as we had a very early flight from Gatwick which meant we hadn't slept for a whole night! They got us checked in quickly and gave us directions to our room.
Also I noticed that the reps had loads of excursions avaliable and if you have time definately check out the Rancho Grande because it's a great evening for people of all ages.
Overall, these apartments are a great base for a chilled out, easy holiday. Suitable for young people who want to chill out and also people with families and children- anyone!!
The holiday cost me £120 and I was very, very impressed and would expect to pay a lot more to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank back2reality18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Just come back from a week long holiday here with my parents (both over 65) and my sister (40). We booked this about 8 months ago and got a really good deal; under £470 for all of us. The flight out was perfect and on time and we arrived at the hotel in the evening. Check in was smooth and cost of hiring safe was reasonable although you have to pay 25 euros for the TV so we didn't bother with that. Apartments were clean and of a good size with one twin room and sofas in the living room which were comfy. Weather was appalling for first 4 days so spent most of time in room and local restaurants which were good. The pool area is quite small and I would think that in high season you may struggle for a sunbed and the sunbeds were extremely uncomfortable! The bar area was quite small too and, once again, you may be a bit squashed in high season. Entertainment is OK although we didn't join in much preferring to go out to eat and watch the world go by. Don't think I would go back here but that's not because it was in any way unsatisfactory but just that I have stayed elsewhere in Playa de Muro and preferred the quieter location.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
1.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#20 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Center

Address: Avenida Franca 2 | Port d'Alcudia. Mallorca, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Alcudia Bay our wide apartments, refurbished in 2015, will welcome you in a fresh, relaxing and friendly atmosphere that our guests really appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lagoon Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Lagoon Center Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing