We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Lagoon Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Center
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
England
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2008

These apartments were great. The location was brilliant with shops and bars literally just on your doorstep. The pool was a decent size and not too overcrowded. However some sunbeds were in the shade at some points in the day.

This place was great for families and young people, we were a group of 4 girls(18yrs) and had a good laugh.
We had no complaints about the rooms, they were clean and spacious.
However, one of the reps was a bit dodgey and wouldnt leave us alone but we just ignored him. The rest of the staff were nice.

The bars were good fun, we went on the 'pub crawl' which was hilarious and really good.

Food wise there's a brlliant place to eat on the stretch to the beach, it's called Grill 'el rincon' BBQ, it's really cheap and amazing for the money, was delicious and big portions, we'd recommend the burgers or chicken! We went there 5 times in total it was so good, and they gave us free shots on the last day!

All in all we had a brilliant stay here and would definately come back again!!!

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The dodgey rep
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XhanXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

After a summer spent working really hard me and my friend booked a super-cheap holiday to the Lagoon Center Apartments and it was perfect.
The apartments are a little set back from the resort centre and beach (but not too far!) so it's really quiet and our room overlooked the lagoon at the front which was an added bonus.
The rooms are simple but a decent size and had everything we needed including a small kitchen area with microwave and hob. We didn't cook though because there were some cheap restaurants in the area and we wanted to treat ourselves.
There are shops close by where you can stock up on essentials like food, drink and after-sun and it is only a 10 minute walk max to the beautiful, clean beach.
The pool in the apartments was plenty big enough and almost always empty- we were there in September though so I'm not sure what it would be like in July. (Not too bad I suspect as the apartment block isn't very big).
We didn't have much to do with them but the staff were very quick an efficient which was a massive bonus as we had a very early flight from Gatwick which meant we hadn't slept for a whole night! They got us checked in quickly and gave us directions to our room.
Also I noticed that the reps had loads of excursions avaliable and if you have time definately check out the Rancho Grande because it's a great evening for people of all ages.
Overall, these apartments are a great base for a chilled out, easy holiday. Suitable for young people who want to chill out and also people with families and children- anyone!!
The holiday cost me £120 and I was very, very impressed and would expect to pay a lot more to stay there.

  • Liked — Location and peacefulness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank back2reality18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Just come back from a week long holiday here with my parents (both over 65) and my sister (40). We booked this about 8 months ago and got a really good deal; under £470 for all of us. The flight out was perfect and on time and we arrived at the hotel in the evening. Check in was smooth and cost of hiring safe was reasonable although you have to pay 25 euros for the TV so we didn't bother with that. Apartments were clean and of a good size with one twin room and sofas in the living room which were comfy. Weather was appalling for first 4 days so spent most of time in room and local restaurants which were good. The pool area is quite small and I would think that in high season you may struggle for a sunbed and the sunbeds were extremely uncomfortable! The bar area was quite small too and, once again, you may be a bit squashed in high season. Entertainment is OK although we didn't join in much preferring to go out to eat and watch the world go by. Don't think I would go back here but that's not because it was in any way unsatisfactory but just that I have stayed elsewhere in Playa de Muro and preferred the quieter location.

  • Liked — Spacious living area, close to amenities
  • Disliked — Not enough plug sockets in kitchen!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2007

just returned from the lagoon center , we arrived at 6 in the morning and had no problems checking in , the hotel is great from reception to bar staff to michael are entertainer who was just great the kids loved him , he entertained us night and day and was always friendly , the lagoon is close to all restaraunts and bars 5 min walk to most it is a great centeral base . recommend woody woodpeckers and jolly rogers also cheers bar great english food and entertainment. would def go again and are looking to book again next year we enjoyed are stay that much . great holiday great hotel loved evey minute .

  • Liked — great location clean and friendley staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank macca1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

we stayed at lagoon center jun 21 this year for 2 weeks.there were 4 adults & 4 kids 2 of whom teenager,have to say it was the best holiday we have ever had.hotel was totally spotless and the staff fantastic,sunbeds cannot be reserved and are plentiful,food great,bar prices perhaps a little steep but service is excellent.rooms are also a good size.micheal the entertainer was excellent,the resort itself is beautiful with plenty to do .would say this hotel is not for single groups,definitely suited t families only.we enjoyed it so much that within 3 weeks of coming home we had booked for next year

  • Liked — the pool area th service and value for money
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyholsDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

I have recently returned from the Lagoon Center and I have to admit I
was quite disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartments.

My husband and I were there for a week and a cleaner visited us maybe
2- 3 times throughout our stay. Despite this our 4 very small handtowels were changed only once! The floors were swept but not washed, but they did make our beds, didnt change the sheets but they made the bed!

On a positive, the bar staff were fantastic as was Michael (the entertainer) - very friendly and helpful; in total contrast from the reception staff who were moody, unhelpful and unapproachable.

I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday in Alcudia, its a beautiful place with a lovely beach and would definately return but I wont be staying
at the Lagoon Center on my next trip.

  • Liked — It was a 10 minute walk to the beach
  • Disliked — cleanliness and lack of customer service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Missyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Just got back from our girls holiday to Alcudia and had a great time! Lagoon apartments were much better than expected and all the staff were great! (even when we crawled in bout 5am needing our room key!) Nice and close to the beach, bars and resturants. Spent most of our evenings in Prince of Wales bar followed by Bells or Cheers. Our coach trip to Magaluf was well worth it! If you go, definately go to BCM a huge club where we saw DJ Sammy doing his set!!! Overall great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ???
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
#37 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#28 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Center

Property: Lagoon Center
Address: Avenida Franca 2 | Port d'Alcudia. Mallorca, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Alcudia Bay our wide apartments, refurbished in 2015, will welcome you in a fresh, relaxing and friendly atmosphere that our guests really appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lagoon Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Lagoon Center Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing