We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platja d'Or
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viva Eden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Mirada(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Eden Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    HSM Lago Park(Playa de Muro)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,616)
    Filter reviews
    1,616 results
    Traveler rating
    608
    595
    267
    103
    43
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    608
    595
    267
    103
    43
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbar staffwooded areathomson repsaverage agedaily quizolder generationshow cookingentertainment roomjersey boysevening entertainmentpine treesbeautiful beachage groupqueuing systemrelaxing holidayentertainment teamtribute acts
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    876 - 881 of 1,616 reviews
    Reviewed November 5, 2013

    Had a great 14 days holiday at this hotel, room 445 has brilliant sea view and morning sun. Clean throughout the hotel, friendly helpful staff . Choice of food is excellent and tastes great. Show cooking themed nights are enjoyable. Location could not be better, beach amazing . Entertainment could be better, but we were lucky enough to be in great company and enjoyed ourselves. There were no negatives at all, will be returning next year.

    Room Tip: Sea view rooms have morning sun
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    21  Thank kazTez017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 31, 2013

    I staid at this hotel in September,the location couldn't have been better,with a beautiful beach just across the road.and shops near by and a regular bus service to alcudia,the hotel was spotless and the staff in all areas were always polite and helpful.im in my early 50s but did find the daytime entertainment a bit more for the older generation with respect.the night time entertainment was a lot better I sore some good acts while I was their.in all a nice relaxing place to stay.The food was very good catering to all tastes.would I stay again then yes but the only down side but only minor was the daytime entertainment..

    Room Tip: Top floor beach side of the hotel
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank JerryLole
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 29, 2013

    Room - spacious (i don't know why some people say otherwise). Nice balcony. Beds were firm, which i personally liked and slept well. Bath with shower - really nice bathroom. Telly was small and limited to 3 channels, but you're not on holiday to watch the TV.
    Food - excellent. I don't eat meat and there was plenty to eat which i really enjoyed. It wasn't over hot, but hot enough. My parter is lactose intolerant so the head chef, Carlos, went out of his way to check and let us know whether there was any dairy in the food. I noticed that they already cater well for gluten free diets.
    Entertainment - we only went to a few things. What we saw was okay.
    Drinks - the wine and beer was great and the service very quick and efficient.
    Staff - all were really friendly and helpful.
    Pool - we didn't go in but it was certainly lovely to sit around it in the afternoon or evening. Very nice, clean environment.
    Location - right on the beach. Great beach for walking along, all the way to the port.
    Internet - free wifi,but for some reason couldn't access some basic sites like Hotmail.
    There is no gym/fitness centre.

    Not disappointed with any aspect of the hotel and would go back.again.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    11  Thank Kev84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 28, 2013

    We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday at the Platja d'Or. What's not to like? Amazing location, delicious food (and drink!) great entertainment and a dedicated team of staff who ensure you have a good time.
    We are so glad that we were NOT there at the same time as the previous whingers and moaners as they would have spoilt it all.
    Maybe if on their future holidays, they try and join in, have some fun and meet people, they MIGHT just find that they are able to enjoy themselves.
    We have never previously returned to the same hotel but we will certainly be back next year for another fab time. Thanks again to everyone there!

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    15  Thank PandP2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 27, 2013

    Me and my wife stayed here in late august and we had a great time.The bar staff were the best I have ever seen so fast !!!.we where on the 2nd floor facing the beach we could just about see it. between the trees.the room we stay in was cleaned very well everyday.kitchen and dining room staff were first class could not fault it. Entertainment varied from night to night was not the greatest but the four tops where very good but sorry to say we where glad when elvis left the building.we are looking forward to coming back next year thumbs up

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank paul m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews