We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! would definately return back”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent! would definately return back”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went for a week from the 5thy July -12th July; this hotel was fantastic and in such a great location. The staff were lovely and attended to everything with fast and friendly service. There is a little shop inside the hotel where you can get all your little extras, for my boyfriend he went there for the cigarette machine (as we found it hard to find cigarettes anywhere in the centre) + everything was a decent price in the shop. The all inclusive drinks and food was lovely - something for everyone :) Alcoholic beverages are extremely strong, but just ask for another coke and mix them! - shouldn't be complaining! We never really spent our time at the main pool but spent a lot of our time down by the pool on the island ( much more quiet and the snack bar for food is there). Only downside to the island is that there are no spirit drinks just soft drinks and sangria and beer but if you go over to the main pool bar you can get everything there. The free mini bus the hotel put on to go to the sea is good for free but we ended up getting the small trains that come right outside the hotel for £3 each as they came every couple of minutes and I personally enjoyed going on them as it took you around the area. The centre of Alcudia is literally a 5minute walk from the hotel and all the little shops are down there which I loved! With the trains it says it takes you to the local market which is stop 12...do not be fooled! This is a lie they make you get off the train and say its a straight walk...what they don't tell you is that its a straight 25minute walk up a sloping hill! If I knew I would of got a taxi! Over all the hotel was fantastic much better than I ever thought it would of been and in such a good location and really good entertainment such as magic shows and parrot shows and ofc bingo lol! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessicaaa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    621
    401
    138
    115
See reviews for
686
608
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went for a 5 night break in October, didn't expect much for price we paid but it was fab, lovely room and view, very clean. The hotel was probably only half full so plenty of sun loungers and the weather was around 26 -28 each day another bonus. We would definitely return but not in peak season as think it would be very crowded but beginning of season or the end don't think you could fault it for a cheap break in the sun. If I have to find fault it would be the food although we never went hungry it was very limited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilie-face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently visited the Lagamonte with three friends and we all had a fantastic time. Thankfully the weather held out all week, and was gloriously hot!
Arriving at the hotel (I'd been the one to book, and anticipated disappointment from my friends) I was very pleased that the outward look of the hotel was so lovely. The lake opposite, the pool area, and the hotel gardens out front were beautiful and everyone was very impressed. The lobby was very clean and looked quite grand, so everyone was happy (phew!)
Hotel was incredibly clean, cleaning staff obviously worked incredibly hard. Rooms were a decent size, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. We were on the fourth floor facing the pool - fantastic views of the lake and pool area - and never had an issue with noise of other guests or of entertainment (only a little, but fine if you weren't going to bed at 9pm!) although obviously at height of season (we went the week before end of season) may be a little different!
Food was to be expected in all inclusive - I was a little nervous as travelling with two veggies - but they were happy enough. First night we had Mexican Night and were quite impressed. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner every day for a week and had plenty to eat. Some meals a little repetitive, but we were well fed for our adventures! Drinks were free all the time and we made good use of this - alcohol measures were very strong, I must admit, but we had a great time. Do wish there had been cider though!
Lovely walk from the hotel to the local beach (free bus available but we didn't use it) and beach itself was glorious! A few times we paid to get on the little train and travelled round on that and thoroughly enjoyed seeing a bit more. We visited the Alcudia Market one day and I would highly recommend.

This was a last minute booking for us and you get what you pay for - don't expect 5* when you're not paying for it. We were very happy with our holiday and I would definitely go again, and recommend!

Room Tip: Fourth floor, left side of front entrance, front facing, beautiful views, not too noisy near end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

19th October- 26th October 2013. Well booked this hotel on a package holiday with a travel agent, worried alot as neither of us at the age of 28 have ever been abroad, as soon as we booked we looked at the reviews which eased us as alot of good reviews, when we arrived i must say these good reviews were correct, room basic but just what we needed and clean. Food was plentiful and even the fussiest of eaters (i went with one) could find something to eat. Was also glad to see in the evening the pool area and sunloungers being cleaned down ready for another beautiful day of use. Only slight niggle was that the island was closed, but seeing as it was coming up to the end of season i can only assume this is why, it looked lovely from afar. No problems with the area, things to do close by, We really must recommend the horse riding just around the corner but you must make sure to wear bug spray, i think some of the people there wish they had. Free bus to the beach was used a few days on our stay, even one day when full he came back for us just us. so all in all yes i would recommend this hotel and i would if i return to Port d'Alcudia will be staying there again. Hope you all have a good time here.... we did :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank laura85matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford Manchester England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we have just come back from the belle vue lagomonte the hotel is a part of the bell vue range put don't put it in the same bracket. The hotel is cosy the staff are all very friendly the food is plentiful plenty of choices. The rooms are ok with air conditioning tvs the beds are comfy what more could you ask for .the hotel is in a great location with plenty of walks or there is a free bus .I would like se say a big thanks to all the staff and as a family we would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank plug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to a friendly welcome from reception. Room was very nice I think we a were in a newly decorated one. The location is stunning, across from a beautiful lake with mountains behind. The hotel is spotless throughout. The pool area is nice we could always get a sunbed. The hotel is a 10 to 15 min walk to a beautiful beach ( look out for jellyfish) other than that it is gorgeous!!

The bar staff could do with some retraining in customer care, the young girl with long blonde hair would just look down her nose at you and slam your drinks down, same with the older woman In the hut by the pool, I got the feeling they couldn't stand holidaymakers ( get them sacked or retrained!)

I really can't understand why anyone would say the food is good. I am not in the least bit fussy but the food was sometimes awful! Over cooked pizza, recycled chips, tasteless soups, recycled salads, it was all just a bit tasteless and bland and seemed to be constantly recycled. Saying that some days it was nice, I had a nice chops and chicken and always enjoyed my breakfast! On one occasion I couldn't find anything to eat and ended up eating bread.

Overall a excellent relaxing, friendly hotel. Sort the food problem get some new bar staff and this could be a excellent hotel!!

Tip: rather than pay for a trip to the old town (where the market is) get the train to the last stop and walk there (15 -20 min walk)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just got back from 6 days at Lagamonte. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, and we again enjoyed our time there. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel clean and tidy. The food was very nice, though we were there for their last days of the season, hence the 6 day stay, the variety was fine, and in the end they kept 4 of us happy. We will certainly be going back at some point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,069 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing