We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super clean, out of the way base.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“super clean, out of the way base.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

A very friendly welcome was followed by an enjoyable week of last minute Sun. We called ahead and requested a room at the back, as these are quieter and cooler as not in the Sun until evening., so thanks for that a previous reviewer ! This hotel is well kept, and the simple rooms are superbly clean.
I travelled with three generations of my family and all were happy with the choices of food(yes there is lots of fish, it's their cuisine) but plenty of other choices too. Pancakes for the breakfast went down very well! Plenty of pastas, rice cold meats meats and salads if you wanted lighter meals after a hot day.
We enjoyed not having to take part in an early morning towel challenge and went over to the quiet island and pool which has its own refreshment bar and weekly bbq. It opens at 10am and we found the new mesh sunbeds very comfortable, preferring to settle on the grassed area under the shade of the trees. A much quieter choice than the main pool, which seemed seemed much busier. Some families with small children chose this too but . It's only a small pool and surrounding area so a bit over full with inflatables at times, not an easy swimming activity!
Our teenagers enjoyed both the beach and the water park, and the old town was great for a wander and evening meals out for a change. Just a quick taxi ride away. This holiday was what you make it, all inclusive 3# is what you get, this one is spotless but a bit bustly at peek Times, as you would expect in August!

Room Tip: ROOM AT THE BACK OF T HE HOTEL COOLER, island pool area quieter and cooler under the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    601
    392
    133
    113
See reviews for
662
585
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

First of all I want to thank Maggie on reception for making our Wedding Anniversary trip to Alcudia more comfortable. I think the other English lady was called Jenny and she was great too. Every request we asked for. change of room, extra room on day of depature ect was given to us.
I would like you all to know my wife and I have stayed in 5 star resorts all over the world so we know a good one from a bad one! I have always wanted my wife to see Alcudia beach.. So we wanted to just go for that.. We were not really concerned what the hotel was going to be like as the plan was to be going to be to go to the beach all day, and then find a nice place to eat in the old town at night.I have to say the Lagomonte is scrupulously clean and comfortable! Yes it is very 80's but whats wrong with that! We had a great comfortable room, air con was ok, 3 beds pushed together and a balcony overlooking the mountains! You go downstairs for a quick ice cold beer while listening to Boney M blasting out before the taxi comes! Great fun!. We ate there only for breakfast and lunch and had a few snacks on the Lagomonte island. Food was very fresh and the drinks were fine. I think if you use this hotel as a base you cannot go wrong! Even if you never left the complex you would have a good time. Great transfer to the beach and back running every 30 minutes makes everything so easy! After going all over the Caribbean and Maldives I still LOVE Alcudia beach!!

Room Tip: Overlook the mountains. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

As the title says "chips" with everything, which was true you could have them for breakfast, lunch, dinner & the all snacks so if you like them fine.
Food is mass catering for the Brits Spanish style, menu fairly repetitive, but the teenagers thought it was great.
Staff very friendly, rooms cleaned daily, we had rooms at the back of the hotel, view to a dry field & mountain, whereas the rooms to the front had been refurbished, flat screen TV’s & more modern furniture. We had air-conditioning on 24/7 but it couldn’t get the temperature down very low.
The island pool over the road was a haven to mainly adults, more shaded if you want.
Plenty of sun beds available, pool area cleaned every evening. Free minibus very useful apart from the fact that it doesn’t run on a Tuesday even in the height of the season - strange.
The hotels location is fairly well back from the centre of town but that makes the area quieter & it only took say 10 mins to reach the centre by foot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0tel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 7 days with my wife and 4 year old daughter. Hotel is spotless and there is always someone cleaning. The location is good as its about a 5 minute walk to the main street with shops & restaurants. Hotel has 2 pools and we preferred going to the smaller island pool, which was less busy. However this hotel is severely let down by the food, the air conditioning and the lack of poolside parasols. I read some reviews before going and to be honest the food isnt as bad as some have made out but its limited choice and caters for the "roast beef brigade". We ate out twice and both times the meal was brilliant. The air conditioning system is set by the hotel and cannot be adjusted. its just not cool enough. I would defo go back to alcudia but I wouldnt stay in this hotel, which is a pity because I liked the location. If they sorted out there issues this would be a great place to stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank dja73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We returned from our holiday at the Lagomonte this morning after dreading our holiday after reading some of the reviews beforehand..

We had a great time, it's a 3* after all, cleanliness counts for alot and it is spotless, the rooms are basic but when you only use it to shower and sleep what more do u need, the air con ain't great, u can't leave a card in all day when you're out cause the door won't unlock but after an hour of being in the room the temperature was fine, when the temp outside is over 40, it's going to be hot!! The air con can't be turned down as they have adjusted the units on the inside, but for a few nights we felt the chill.

the food is as good as any other Spanish 3* all inclusive I've ever been to, with 2 picky kids there was always something for them to choose from, the puddings looked better than they tasted but the bread was fresh & very moreish. Breakfast was the usual sausage, bacon, egg, beans, cereal, fruit, pastries & toast & continental which we filled upon, the snack bar over on the island was always of a good standard of snacks of burgers, chips, salad, etc, you could always het a table at breakfast, lunch & dinner

the entertainment for the kids was as can be expected mini disco at 9pm was great for the little ones, the usual games during the day, the entertainment team always tried very hard and looked like they enjoyed their job, the evening shows were touch and go sometimes it was outside entertainment and sometimes it was the entertainment team.

We used the free bus to the beach which was useful with the kids so we bypassed all the shops, the beach was lovely and clean

Overall I can honestly say I would return to the lagomonte, people had been transferred from other hotels such as club mac & belle vue, they preferred the lagomonte to where they had been staying and looked relieved to have been moved! It has its niggles but it really isn't as bad as some make out, take some reviews with a pinch of salt and don't let it put you off....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisajoshandbensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We knew this was a 3 star hotel when we booked but feel it is not worthy of this rating, due to being extremely basic.

Our flight was delayed (not hotels fault we realise) and arrived after 9 pm - we asked about getting something to eat and was told we may get lucky as there may be something in snack area - when we went there, were told too late and they were setting up for breakfast - as they know who is arriving it might be a nice idea to at least prepare something for late arrivals. Our first night and tired from travelling and after paying for 7 day all inclusive have to trek off to find somewhere to eat, not a great start to a holiday. Room was very basic but clean, no hairdryer, limited electric sockets, limited tv channels, but the air-con was useless - it was very hot at all times in the room and this made it very uncomfortable. The main pool was quite busy so used the pool on the island mostly, this was fine but the food at the snack bar was not. Now regarding the food - it was terrible. Undercooked chicken, so inedible, fish that was off, again inedible so mostly just veal on offer, very limited choices right across the board, chips with everything with limited fresh options, many other guests we spoke to had complained about the quality of food offered, and some were ill whilst we were there. Breakfast was the same everyday and not very good quality. After spending our money to go all inclusive, had to eat out the majority of the time as we could not face eating what they offered so it actually became a very expensive 7 day holiday. Alcudia was very nice and the beach was lovely. The staff overall were friendly. Have stayed at other all inclusives and always enjoyed them, but my girlfriend hadn't, feel this experience has put her off all inclusives for life. The entertainment was not good, again very basic. When you book an all inclusive you know that your food is covered, therefore do not budget for buying meals due to not being able to eat the food on offer, and would have presumed that a 3 star hotel would provide a decent, edible buffet. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, go to Alcudia as it is a lovely resort but do not book this hotel under any circumstances.

Room Tip: we were on top floor so even hotter than lower floor rooms, ask for lowere floor not overlooking poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debrahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 6 night stay at the hotel with my family and well it was an experience! The staff are all lovely and really friendly. But....the food! We were all incl and to be honest hardly ate in the hotel as the food was horrible and under cooked! The times we did eat in the hotel we had chips chips and more chips! No fully working air conditioning isn't acceptable when the temperature was as hot as it was! If it wasn't for the people we met it would of been a pretty dull experience as the entertainment was shocking! Overall we wouldn't even think twice about returning to the hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing