We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing break”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great relaxing break”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We read quite a lot of reviews here before choosing our holiday and hotel. We wanted a good, clean hotel a bit off the beaten track, decent food and all inclusive. We were slightly apprehensive reading the reviews, but were positively surprised. The hotel rooms are a bit dated but then we were not often found in our room. We probably loved the little island the best where you could sunbathe and read in relative peace as the families tended to be around the main pool next to the hotel. It was fantastic to have free drinks all day (alcoholic as well as non-alcoholic) and coffee/tea near both pools.

We really loved the variety of food and there was always something for everyone. It was constantly filled up and we never got bored and found it very good quality.

We often went on excursions and the hotel is a perfect starting point for it. There are many public buses and it was very easy to get around. The resort of Alcudia has fantastic beaches and there is a regular shuttle bus to the beach although we often walked the 15 minutes. Staff were very patient, friendly and professional at all times and we would definitely consider coming back to this hotel if we were to visit Mallorca again as we were able to relax really well.
It is quite clear that this a three star and not a four star hotel but then we knew this from the start and this was also reflected in the price. All in all this was a real good value for money. It helped that we had fantastic weather!

Room Tip: If you like to have view onto the lake then ask for that, but mind that this is also the more noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bavarian_Cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    642
    418
    143
    119
See reviews for
720
629
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here with a friend from 14th October to 21st October, and we found that it was incredibly quiet! Of course this was an advantage as less kids = less noise but for two twenty-something year olds we found it difficult to find sources of entertainment. The entertainers did try hard but it wasn't quite to our taste, although we did win the bingo on our last day which was a bonus. :)

Our room was spotless although we did have an ant problem in the bathroom. There was a decent selection of food although not very Spanish! We did have a walk around the town but had to go out into Old Alcudia to get to see different things (and not an abundance of Spar shops, but this is more to do with the location than the hotel itself). The staff were friendly and gave us advice about where to go during the day.

Personally I would not go back as it wasn't to my taste (I prefer exploring but felt that Alcudia didn't have much to offer, sorry!) but the hotel was a nice place to stay and for my first all-inclusive holiday it represented good value for money. I think it is more of a family orientated place and during the summer would be a better time to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a weeks cheap all inclusive, the hotel is nice and clean, staff were friendly and the food was good with plenty of choice. The sunbathing area around the pool is good and the hotel put on great evening entertainment. This hotel is nicely tucked away at the foot of a hillside in a quiet area near a lagoon, but only a short walk to local shops and bars. The beach at Alcudia is very clean with white sand and the sea is very children friendly being able to walk out for over 50 meters and only coming upto your knees. The downside is the transfer time from the airport which is well over an hour and in some cases nearly two hours which is a long time after a busy day flying. Do not get this hotel mixed up with the Belle Vue complex which is totally different, this is a different class all together. We had a full week all inclusive including flights for £150 per person so happy hunting.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parker732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our first holiday in 11 years and first time with all inclusive. A great experience! The staff including the contract cleaners were cheerfull and helpfull. Food was good, somthing for everyone. General cleanliness was great throughout! I was often up early for a morning run (sad but true) and see at first hand the army of cleaners at work. Entertainment was ok you must remember you are not in UK but the team did ok and the groups that came in were fab. A couple of nights we choose to seek alternative entertainment on the strip. There was a free bus to the beach but we chose to walk the short distance. On the negative side! We arrived to be told that they had over booked which resulted in us spending a night at a sister resort. A bit naughty but compensation was given when we arrived back. We often heard people mention how there was less food/entertainment on offer compared to their visits five years previous but I say there was plenty on offer and check out the econnomy. I shall return!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunner560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Returned from here on 23Oct,the day it closed for winter and this badly affected the stay.
Firstly the hotel is in a good position and boasts its own Island,unfortunatley this was already closed for the winter,this is an advertised feature so surely for the sake of 3 remaining weeks of the season this could have been available.
A walk to beach/shops was a steady 20-25 min.gentle stroll but a fee bus is available about 8 times a day.
The hotel is spotless one of the cleanest we have stayed in and a credit to the cleaning staff.
rooms are basic but adequate,the air con struggled at times even in October.
Pool area and bar are good,plenty of loungers and seating.
bar service good (plastic glasses around pool but proper glasses at indoor bar in evenings.
for All Inclusive the measures were good and the quality as expected.
In house entertainment during the day.The best day for this was Wednesday(it was their day off)
Evening entertainment bingo with the occasional live act.When no live act it was up to entertainment staff so again it was as above.
Staff were generally helpful and polite with the exception of restaraunt staff(see below)
All the good points are negated by the food.
It was boring,unamaginative,repetitive,poor quality,re-heated and badly presented.
This may be due to the fact it was the last week and the hotel was slowly emptying but I am not to sure it would be much better under normal circumstances.The food quality should be the same no matter how many guests and I suspect it may well be.
Overall for us to return it would need a major overhaul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I booked a 7 days holiday 11/10/12 to 18/10/12 and although the location and hotel were lovely, double room for one person,drinks fine-but not a lot of choice, it was let down by terrible food.Little choice,recycled, burnt or cold.It was the end of the season but the standard should have been higher.I may consider returning ,but earlier in the year.Alcudia is a lovely place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 250janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

As above,though in its favour the hotel was in a lovely location and was spotlessly clean the drinks were ok
The biggest problem was the awful food which got worse and worse as the week wore on food being constantly recycled from lunch to dinner and then to breakfast!! All because it was shutting down for the winter

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PammacRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,548 reviews
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#31 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
522 reviews
39.8 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing