We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for a family holiday.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Condes de Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a family holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned last nite from a fabulous holiday at the hi condes .

After reading some of the reviews i was about nervous about goin to this hotel, however this turned out to be the best family holiday ever .

The hotel is situated one street away from the beach, we were placed on the 8th floor and in the morning we woke to a fantastic view of the beach and harbour.

The beach in alcudia is absolutely spot on, and does not lack cleanliness and very safe for young children, there is a good range of shops and lovely restaurants , particularly bella vista .

About the hotel, the staff at the condes work extremely hard particularly the entertainment team of dvd, lizzy, rob and sophie, who gave us plenty of fun filled days and nites, would highly recommend this hotel especially for families, and couples alike .

Finally would like to say a massive thankyou to the hi condes hotel staff and entertainment team they made our holiday very special , if you are in doubt dont be just book it , you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariopaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Clients,
we appreciate so much all the kind words you wrote about your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
it is with such comments that inspire us to give our guests the high service quality standard.

Thank you for referring us and rest assure that we will give the same good holiday experience to all our guests.

Our Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    425
    287
    147
    83
See reviews for
382
484
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned on 7th July from our third stay at the Condes, we went last June and October for a week each time. We like it so much we came for ten days this time. The location of the hotel is superb, the food is always good, rooms basic but clean, and staff are only too happy to help. The daytime entertainment is good, the nighttime a little repetitive, and although the team are good, it always seems to involve the guests making idiots of themselves! We would have dinner, stay in the hotel for a few drinks, which are better than last year, but the beer is still a bit not quite right ;-). We would then wander into the port and have a few drinks - nice places - El Cordobe is good and typically spainsh with tapas with every drink, the Drunken Duck is good with quizzes, bingo and 'open the box', if you like that sort of thing, also Comics bar is a good laugh as well, and has happy hour and a quiz. All I can say about the negative comments is - what do you expect for the money you're paying? If you can't find something to eat in the restaurant, then you must be VERY fussy eaters. Fresh fish including sardines, carvery twice or three times a week, nearly always chicken, choice of rice, pasta, potatoes and veg, ALWAYS fresh salad, soup, different breads, typical Mallorcan dishes every day as well, then there are plenty of desserts, fresh fruit and cheese and biscuits. I even had duck breast at one dinner, and it was delicious. don't forget the huge trays of langoustine as well!! All in all a great holiday. Big shout out to all the staff, and Ramon the manager - well done!!!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view and a bath with the shower - in fact email Hi Hotels before you go with this req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginasgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Ginasgang,

Thank you so much for all the kind words and praises that you share for the readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to know that for the third time , that we did not fail you and that your holiday was Great!.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.

In behalf of myself , we would certailnly wish to welcome you and your family again on your next holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive, Don't listen to pathetic people moaning about his hotel, we have been here 6 times and go with family & friends, rooms are cleaned everyday, location is perfect, 2 mins from the beach, the all inclusive food and drink is the best we have come across (and we have tried a few) plenty of food, something for everyone, the comment below saying its like school slops is utter rubbish - you must eat cavier everyday with the queen to moan about the food at this hotel! i also can not praise the politness of the staff any more, they are all fab and work hard! THE COMMENT about the dress code is obviously someone who hangs around with the queen! moaning about shorts and vests and Tatooes on show in the dinning room, really just bore off, if you want to dress up then book a cruise or 5 star hotel, when we were there it reached over 40 degress so next time we will pack our ball gown dress and tucks shall we, i mean really how pathetic, when you book 3 star and expect the Ritz! the entertainent team make the hotel even better (all 4 of them) Sophie, Rob. Lizzy and DVD are fantastic and i hope they do another year there. Carlos the Bar man is friendly and funny and my last comment is again people moanin about the lifts, yes there not the biggist, but your in them for like one minue and they hold 4 people, or if your healthy enough to then use the stairs for a little excersise then it wont kill you!!! REMEMBER your on Holiday, enjoy it and stop moaning about really un-important things or just stay at home. Don't be worried to book at this Hotel just go for it and see for yourself. I do agree that the price of the safes are expensive. We will defo be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This wouldn't have been our choice but it was a late booking and fitted in with dates required and budget available. An uninspiring block but very close to beach and marina. No hair dryer provided you can hire at a cost ,it cost 50 euros to rent the safe for 2 weeks more than we have ever paid before. Our room was on first floor with large balcony / patio , some of the hotel's clients liked emptying their unfinished beers from higher floors over it . We eventually had to ask for it to be cleaned,the only other time it was mopped was when we were in the room when the maid came. Our room also overlooked the entertainment area ,apart from two nights when there were visiting acts the standard of entertainment was pretty poor with puerile games for the adults. The team was enthusiastic but unfortunately not very talented. From about 10.45 they played very loud music till 11.30 and guests sat outside talking and laughing loudly sometimes until 1.30 am so if you wanted to sleep tough! The pool and seating around not big enough for size of hotel and it could do with more greenery to break up the concrete . On plus side we thought the buffet breakfast and dinners were quite good with lots of choice although we wish the management would enforce its dress code and not allow shorts ,vests etc at the evening meal exposing lots of bare flesh and tattoos. We also found the staff to be pleasant and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking your precious time to make a comment regarding your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
We regret to know that your holiday was'nt so pleasant , that some guests stayed late in the pool bar, we have no control of.
The housekeeping does clean the rooms daily and if there were things not done which happen rarely ,you can always refer to the reception and we will make sure that it is done soonest as posible.
The Entertainment team does their best to please each age categories, sorry that some of the games they offer does not meet to your standard of fun.
We will certainly tell them about some other games sugestions.
It is nice that you enjoyed the choices of foods we served the chef will be pleased to know that.
About dressing code , we only advice all the clients to be reasonably dressed, not to enter the dining room with out a shirt on.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Do send us a quick e- mail of any wishes or request you might have.

Our Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a week at the Condes (23rd jun-30th) Our room (525) was very basic but very clean, down side was small shower so floor got soaking and lack of plug sockets , but that is my only complaint, the staff were lovely, we stayed all inc and we enjoyed the food, at the end of the day the Condes is 3* so you do get what you pay for, I would definetly reccomend this hotel to my friends, also the entertainment staff did a great job,Thankyou for a lovely relaxed stay x

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool and from about the 4th floor have fabulous veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
we thank you for choosing Condes Alcudia to spend your well deserved holiday.
We are happy to know that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the cuisine that our hotel offers, as well as the entertainment team.

We are pleased to know that you will recomend us further, Thank you
It is with such good recomendations that we continue to give our upmost service quality standard.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Firstly I know this is only a cheap 3 star hotel but when you get there and realise all the extra costs for basics then it not that cheap! We went half board as the men were cycling round the island daily and thank god, as, if I had to spend all day in the hotel I wouldn't have been very happy.We had a hire car so managed to escape.
The food was a bit like school dinner slops! And being half board you were even expected to pay for tap water! I paid for a kettle in my room and luckily I don't have milk otherwise I'd have needed a bank loan to pay for fridge for milk. Also rooms could do with updating to the extent where they have plug sockets!! Oh then there's the bar, or lack of one, be warned you only get to use the pool bar as the indoor one is only used when weather really bad!
And if half board you get served the same rubbish drinks as all inclusive.
And finally in all my years I have never handed keys in at the end of a holiday and not been asked if all ok and wished a safe journey home - and no we hadn't complained - not worth it just
letting you know what to expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Holiday Guests,

we appreciate that you spend writing us a comment about your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
we are sorry that we did not meet to your high standard of holiday .

Our purpose is to give each and every one of our guest the good service standard.
The pool bar is open 10.00 morning until late night so that we can offer a good refreshments to all our valued guests.
That you were not ask about your holiday , we are sorry it is not intentional at all , because it is our concern that you had a Great Holiday with us.
We would certainly like to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and i have just returned,(23rd June,13) from a lovely holiday in Alcudia, staying at the Condes, the hotel was spotlessly clean, room cleaned every day, we were all inclusive, the food was excellent as were the staff.
5 mins to the lovely beach were we relaxed, reading etc, enjoying the sunshine, 36-41 degree's it was wonderful.
In the evenings we enjoyed the hotel entertainment, and walked to the marina where something was always going on, music and locals dancing traditional dances etc.
Lots of shops to browse and nice restaurants.
Will certainly return, would also be lovely for a family holiday, grandchildren would love the kids entertainment at the Condes and the fantastic beach.
Thanks to all the staff at the Condes.XX

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#31 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing