We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Nearby Hotels
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
270
496
343
162
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
496
343
162
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamservice liftold towngreat holidaybeautiful beachbath and showerporkplenty of choicemeal timesstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmenthotel is in a great locationlots of shopshotel poolfew minutes walkthree starworked very hard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This wouldn't have been our choice but it was a late booking and fitted in with dates required and budget available. An uninspiring block but very close to beach and marina. No hair dryer provided you can hire at a cost ,it cost 50 euros to rent the safe for 2 weeks more than we have ever paid before. Our room was on first floor with large balcony / patio , some of the hotel's clients liked emptying their unfinished beers from higher floors over it . We eventually had to ask for it to be cleaned,the only other time it was mopped was when we were in the room when the maid came. Our room also overlooked the entertainment area ,apart from two nights when there were visiting acts the standard of entertainment was pretty poor with puerile games for the adults. The team was enthusiastic but unfortunately not very talented. From about 10.45 they played very loud music till 11.30 and guests sat outside talking and laughing loudly sometimes until 1.30 am so if you wanted to sleep tough! The pool and seating around not big enough for size of hotel and it could do with more greenery to break up the concrete . On plus side we thought the buffet breakfast and dinners were quite good with lots of choice although we wish the management would enforce its dress code and not allow shorts ,vests etc at the evening meal exposing lots of bare flesh and tattoos. We also found the staff to be pleasant and friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking your precious time to make a comment regarding your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
We regret to know that your holiday was'nt so pleasant , that some guests stayed late in the pool bar, we have no control of.
The housekeeping does clean the rooms daily and if there were things not done which happen rarely ,you can always refer to the reception and we will make sure that it is done soonest as posible.
The Entertainment team does their best to please each age categories, sorry that some of the games they offer does not meet to your standard of fun.
We will certainly tell them about some other games sugestions.
It is nice that you enjoyed the choices of foods we served the chef will be pleased to know that.
About dressing code , we only advice all the clients to be reasonably dressed, not to enter the dining room with out a shirt on.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Do send us a quick e- mail of any wishes or request you might have.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a week at the Condes (23rd jun-30th) Our room (525) was very basic but very clean, down side was small shower so floor got soaking and lack of plug sockets , but that is my only complaint, the staff were lovely, we stayed all inc and we enjoyed the food, at the end of the day the Condes is 3* so you do get what you pay for, I would definetly reccomend this hotel to my friends, also the entertainment staff did a great job,Thankyou for a lovely relaxed stay x

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool and from about the 4th floor have fabulous veiws
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guests,
we thank you for choosing Condes Alcudia to spend your well deserved holiday.
We are happy to know that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the cuisine that our hotel offers, as well as the entertainment team.

We are pleased to know that you will recomend us further, Thank you
It is with such good recomendations that we continue to give our upmost service quality standard.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Firstly I know this is only a cheap 3 star hotel but when you get there and realise all the extra costs for basics then it not that cheap! We went half board as the men were cycling round the island daily and thank god, as, if I had to spend all day in the hotel I wouldn't have been very happy.We had a hire car so managed to escape.
The food was a bit like school dinner slops! And being half board you were even expected to pay for tap water! I paid for a kettle in my room and luckily I don't have milk otherwise I'd have needed a bank loan to pay for fridge for milk. Also rooms could do with updating to the extent where they have plug sockets!! Oh then there's the bar, or lack of one, be warned you only get to use the pool bar as the indoor one is only used when weather really bad!
And if half board you get served the same rubbish drinks as all inclusive.
And finally in all my years I have never handed keys in at the end of a holiday and not been asked if all ok and wished a safe journey home - and no we hadn't complained - not worth it just
letting you know what to expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 495jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Holiday Guests,

we appreciate that you spend writing us a comment about your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
we are sorry that we did not meet to your high standard of holiday .

Our purpose is to give each and every one of our guest the good service standard.
The pool bar is open 10.00 morning until late night so that we can offer a good refreshments to all our valued guests.
That you were not ask about your holiday , we are sorry it is not intentional at all , because it is our concern that you had a Great Holiday with us.
We would certainly like to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and i have just returned,(23rd June,13) from a lovely holiday in Alcudia, staying at the Condes, the hotel was spotlessly clean, room cleaned every day, we were all inclusive, the food was excellent as were the staff.
5 mins to the lovely beach were we relaxed, reading etc, enjoying the sunshine, 36-41 degree's it was wonderful.
In the evenings we enjoyed the hotel entertainment, and walked to the marina where something was always going on, music and locals dancing traditional dances etc.
Lots of shops to browse and nice restaurants.
Will certainly return, would also be lovely for a family holiday, grandchildren would love the kids entertainment at the Condes and the fantastic beach.
Thanks to all the staff at the Condes.XX

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My partner and i stayed for 1week at the Condes, when we arrived we were given a first floor room with a large balcony facing a road & 2 other hotels, we asked to move to a higher room so we could have a better view. With a little persistence (by the second night) we were moved to floor 9 with a beautiful view of the mountains! However the shower in the room was terribly small but we put up with it as the room was a lot more spacious.

Rooms were cleaned everyday, very clean & tidy no probs there!

We found the food to be fairly good on an all inclusive basis, I recommend the lovely paella & vegteable soup! Drinks were the usual wine, sangria & soft drinks & even pool snacks in between meals such as toasted sandwiches ( I don't know how people eat so much!)

The staff were all pleasant, they did try and question us when we paid for wireless Internet for our room that didn't work on the 9th floor & we asked for a refund ( even though some of the staff knew it didn't work when we brought it!) but that perhaps needs to be better communicated within the hotel.
Entertainers did a good job, very friendly & arranged daily pool side activities such as archery, a quiz & other pool games, there was lots of music playing in the daytime by the pool so it depends if you like that kind of thing.
They also made the evenings enjoyable with a variety of themed evenings. We missed the FireWorks at the harbour on the Sat night that we left which the entertainers promoted, that would have been worthwhile!

One thing that was slightly annoying was the amount of men that wondered into the pool area of the hotel trying to sell sunglasses & watches, every evening we experienced this, some of the staff asked them to leave & others didn't, perhaps a recommendation for the management to address this if possible.

The location is great, it's a 2min walk to a gorgeous beach & 5 mins to the port/ harbour where there are some very expensive & plush boats to see!

It was easy to book trips through the hotel reception, we visited Palma ( recommend this)& did an open top bus tour of Alcudia, which gave us some history!

One thing for the ladies to be aware of - you have to pay 12 euros to rent a hair dryer (and 10 euro deposit) , also our travel iron broke so we asked to rent one but changed our mind as it was a bit costly & didn't include an ironing board- hmm?

Overall a good stay, we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a better view, either of the sea or the mountains at the back. The sea view rooms overlook the pool area & is probably a bit noisy most of the day & evening with the music . We liked the rooms overlooking the mountains!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews