We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Condes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My partner and i stayed for 1week at the Condes, when we arrived we were given a first floor room with a large balcony facing a road & 2 other hotels, we asked to move to a higher room so we could have a better view. With a little persistence (by the second night) we were moved to floor 9 with a beautiful view of the mountains! However the shower in the room was terribly small but we put up with it as the room was a lot more spacious.

Rooms were cleaned everyday, very clean & tidy no probs there!

We found the food to be fairly good on an all inclusive basis, I recommend the lovely paella & vegteable soup! Drinks were the usual wine, sangria & soft drinks & even pool snacks in between meals such as toasted sandwiches ( I don't know how people eat so much!)

The staff were all pleasant, they did try and question us when we paid for wireless Internet for our room that didn't work on the 9th floor & we asked for a refund ( even though some of the staff knew it didn't work when we brought it!) but that perhaps needs to be better communicated within the hotel.
Entertainers did a good job, very friendly & arranged daily pool side activities such as archery, a quiz & other pool games, there was lots of music playing in the daytime by the pool so it depends if you like that kind of thing.
They also made the evenings enjoyable with a variety of themed evenings. We missed the FireWorks at the harbour on the Sat night that we left which the entertainers promoted, that would have been worthwhile!

One thing that was slightly annoying was the amount of men that wondered into the pool area of the hotel trying to sell sunglasses & watches, every evening we experienced this, some of the staff asked them to leave & others didn't, perhaps a recommendation for the management to address this if possible.

The location is great, it's a 2min walk to a gorgeous beach & 5 mins to the port/ harbour where there are some very expensive & plush boats to see!

It was easy to book trips through the hotel reception, we visited Palma ( recommend this)& did an open top bus tour of Alcudia, which gave us some history!

One thing for the ladies to be aware of - you have to pay 12 euros to rent a hair dryer (and 10 euro deposit) , also our travel iron broke so we asked to rent one but changed our mind as it was a bit costly & didn't include an ironing board- hmm?

Overall a good stay, we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a better view, either of the sea or the mountains at the back. The sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this lovely situated hotel , the buffet restaurant is full of choice fresh food. The one thing I noticed is the all inclusive clients put there towels around the pool about 7 in the morning and sat drinking out of plastic disposable cups all day. This didn't affect my holiday because there is a fantastic beach 150 metres away. The rooms was cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets. The evening entertainment was done by in house entertainers which was low quality but there are lots of venues nearby with live singing and tribute bands.
Overall this is a great located good value clean hotel.

Room Tip: High room with sea view less noise from the entertainment venues locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Clients ,
We are please to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us, Condes de Alcudia
it is with such comments that gives us the enthusiasm to keep our good service.

That some of the guests placed their towels on sunbeds, sorry about that , we will surely find a way to solve that sooner.

Thank you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again son.

Our kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean, welcoming, good food, plenty of choice on the menu. Nice friendly staff especially raxel and pepe. We went all inclusive which was the best idea. Very close to the beach, which was a lovely beach clean and clear water. Can't wait to rebook again. Recommend this hotel to couples and families.

Room Tip: Pool side room overlooks the sea need to be 4 th floor or above to get away from the entertainment n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have recently just got back from staying at this hotel for a week and had a very enjoyable week here. The weather was fantastic throughout our stay. The hotel is situated just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. We stayed all inclusive. There are a high number of restaurants within walking distance if you like to eat out. There are plently of shops to visit just down the road from the hotel and the port is only about 5-10 minutes walk.

The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and snacks are available for all inclusive guests after lunch and dinner.

The pool was lovely and sunbeds were situated around the pool area. Drinks were available at the bar area at the side of the pool. The entertainers carried out activites during the day for guests to take part in. The entertainment of an evening is very disappointing.

The rooms were not very big, but were always cleaned daily. The bathroom is very small, especially the size of the shower.

The old town is about a 20-25 mintue walk or there is a bus service which can take you there, which is definately worth a visit. There is a market held up there on a Sunday and Tuesday.

There is a train ride to go on which I recommend. You can catch the train from the bus stop right outside the hotel and it goes on a 40 minute ride to other parts of the town. There are 10 bus stops so you can get off/on the train at any stop of your choice or stay on the train for whole journey. The train ride only costs 3 euros.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and polite. The 2 lifts inside the hotel are very small, each only hold up to 4 people (even less if people had suitcases) and with there being 9 floors can take a while. We ended up walking up/down the stairs as this seemed much quicker than waiting.

Overall I recommend this hotel and would return there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. the first time was 2 years ago and went back again this year.it is an ideal location and the staff in reception and restaurant were excellent. had the same room as before which was at the back as apart from the shower being very small and not something that would spoil our holiday it is lovely and quiet at night with a lovely view on the eighth floor. food was very good and much better than last time. we will be going back as this hotel ticks all the boxes for us.

Room Tip: high rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel/resort. Had a room on the 3rd floor with pool and sea view. Large balcony, good size room and bathroom, very clean and comfortable. Food was good with lots of choice, yes it does get boring but the staff did a brilliant job, always hot and plentiful. We were half board so paid for our drinks, the house white wine was great! Found all the staff friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool as we love Alcudia beach and went there. Was out during the day and evening so did not see the entertainment. Lots of bars and restaurants round the hotel and Alcudia old town is walking distance away. Stayed at this hotel two years ago and the improvements show! Would not hesitate to go back.And the weather was brilliant!

Room Tip: The lifts are very small so if you are not good with stairs do not go higher than the third floor. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location is the best feature of this hotel. The huge main beach is so close and the hotel is just away from the main stretch. The food, while plentiful and with good choices, is the same luke warm school dinners affair. It's edible for the first few days then monotonous after that. The rooms are small and dated but cleaned well. Pool is too small for the hotel size. Service is good to indifferent depending on the individual. Rooms poolside do get the evening entertainment noise. Not the cheapest place to stay but you are paying for location. Not somewhere I would definitely go back unless there were worse options. There are better choices out there for the money. In all, very much so-so from me. Nice resort for families. Make sure you visit the steakhouse at the corner of the main road!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopper636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Clients ,
thank you for your constructive comments ,your suggestions are valuable to us.
We always do our best to pleased our guests.

The restaurant chef always makes a variety of choices for everyones liking,.
The entertainment in the evenings is part of the hotel service,as wel as the afternoons activities for the children staying in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future
and if you have any request in mind , please do send us a brief e-mail.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 mi away
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
#29 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
802 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,475 reviews
2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $96 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing