We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were very happy with both the service and the cleanliness of this hotel. Would visit again.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and is well located. We standard of the food was very good, and my children were well catered for. Thanks to all the staff!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We chose to stay at Condes de Alcudia Hotel in July 2012 as it was very close to the beach (less than 5 minute walk). This was the first time we visited Alcudia and had a great time! The hotel was very nice and clean, the room was spacious enough for two people although the shower was very very small. I am only 5ft 2" and I had difficulty to remain inside the shower space!! The food provided at breakfast and dinner was very good - there was plenty of choice. In the evenings they had a small entertainment team for those who have young children.

The hydropark is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel - I would recommend a trip here if you haven't been before... the water slides are fun for children (and adults) they also have mini-golf and a small bird show!

So if you are looking for a nice, reasonably priced place to stay in a quiet area of Majorca, close to a beach then this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a budget hotel in a beautiful town. The food was excellent with plenty of choice from the buffet. We were on an All Inclusive basis so drinks were included. These drinks seemed to be almost alcohol free; this was a first for me. My room had a sea view and what a view it was; with Alcudia Bay in the foreground and mountains beyond. During our stay several rooms were broken into by I'm ashamed to say a fellow Brit. He managed to escape but gave everyone an uncomfortable feeling. Also my hire car parked just outside the hotel overnight had the windscreen wipers stolen; a regular occurrence according to the car hire receptionist. Overall I'd go back and recomend others looking for a 'value' hotel. The entertainment was ok with the entertainers working hard to please. The chairs in the entertainment lounge were quite uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the forth time we had visited the Condes in the past 12 years. Once again we had a great late season holiday at a bargain price.Great location close to the beach and the marina with a good bus service 150 yards away, we just jumped on the bus when we wanted a few hours away from the hotel.
The food was realy good with a fantastic choice of English or mediteranian food allways on offer,AI drinks were a bit under strenght but the bar staff were good and refilled the glasses quickly. The hotel was clean and tidy, as was our room, all of the staff were polite and friendly.
We would go back to the Condes again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor at the front of the hotel. Great views of the marina, beech and other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greylagriver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

13th Oct - 27th Oct 2012
Condes de Alcudia Hotel.. After reading the reviews on here I was not expecting a great hotel.

Yes the bathrooms are small .. the bedrooms are not the biggest I have stopped in but when you pay £550 for a two week break at the end of the season. I did not expect the best.

The Food
Well the breakfast was the best food of the day,
Lunch was ok but nothing to write home about. it filled a gap

Dinner was ermm ok the first week... By the second week and the hotel closing on the Saturday. We thought that they were empting the freezers. they were some very strange combinations. On my last day I could not face the food in the hotel .. so I went to the steak house down the road for some proper food.

The Drink..
All inc have not the best ... but the beer was terrible in fact one night I said to the Girlfriend I am going to get drunk on this beer tonight. I had 30 beakers and still nothing.

I am Glad The DRUNKEN DUCK was open for the most part of my holiday. Pop in and say Hi to Russ he will make you welcome.

The Swimming Pool
Tired needs renovating .. The photo makes it look large.. its not we called it the hotel puddle. Glad the beach was 500m way

Ask for the pool view ... But if your travelling solo... YOU WILL get the back of the hotel. Which in summer would be great its cooler. But this time of the year you will need the fleece blanket because its cold ..


Would I go back to the hotel ... no ...

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view ... But if your travelling solo... YOU WILL get the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank One_Blind_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

stayed at the hi condes alcudia this summer rooms ok a bit outdated barth room not that clean,the food was very good. staff went very helpfull the entertaiment was very poor, all the drinks tasted watered down ended up going out every night for a proper drink, and entertainment. not good value for your money only good thing not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Myself, mother and daughter stayed for a week in October, Room 517. As regular visitors to Alcudia the location of this hotel is ideal for beach, shops, bars etc.
Our first night was fine, food here is well cooked, usual all inclusive selection, however soft drinks were not available inside during the day and had to be obtained from pool bar and carried through to restaurant.
Our second day proved to be a nightmare - after leaving room key at reception whilst at the beach we returned 2 hrs later to discover thefts from our room and various other guests on the same floor also who had left keys at reception had had items stolen also. This is a regular occurence at this hotel and security is a major issue, although the manager seemed extremely blaze when questioned, such a shame as the hotel does have several positives.
Third evening we returned to our room to find a bathroom infested with mosquitos and had to move to another room for the night which had only 2 beds for the 3 of us!
Alcudia is a wonderful resort with something for all, i have stayed in various other establishments, all of which i would not hesitate to return to, however I would not stay again, or reccommend the Condes to anyone else.
Please feel free to send PM for any more info I can offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nicko27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#24 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,168 reviews
38.8 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#13 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $68 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing