We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days, supporting a client who has learning disabilities on her holiday. The entertainment team were awesome and full of energy; always making an effort to involve people but not being too pushy or overbearing. The reception staff weren't quite so friendly; no welcome drink or 'hope you enjoy your stay' etc etc. They also seemed surprised that I wanted to know our transfer bus time for departure?! Usually, AI hotels I've stayed at have a rep/travel provider notice board with a list of times or ring the tour provider to find out. I was told "surely you have a mobile phone to ring airport?".

Drinks are plentiful and varied and the same goes for the food; typical ala carte buffet style but enough to go around and satisfy most tastes. The pool is lovely and the hotel is in an ideal location; the most beautiful part of the beach being easily accessed, across the road. We went on an all inclusive boat trip from the harbour at 55euros per person. Well worth the money and scenery towards Formentor was breath-taking. Entertainment outside the hotel, at this time of year, was quiet.

Alcudia itself is gorgeous and I can't wait to go back. I'd try a different hotel next time to mix it up. If you're booked here, you won't regret it. A nice hotel, lovely setting and generally a friendly atmosphere. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melrobson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Globales Condes de Alcudia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

After reading some reviews we were a bit concerned but after arriving and meeting some of the staff especially the entertainment girls and boys our fears diminished. The room was small but was kept very clean fresh towels every day, The food was very good always kept hot and filled up very quickly. We felt very safe, the surroundings were nice and the beach which was just across the road was stunning. Had a great time and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennifer400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and can honestly say it was wonderful.all staff work very hard and were all lovely.food was good and a good choice of it(granted there is pork every day).the entertainment staff were excellent and made our holiday perfect.it is also perfect for the beach.an excellent holiday was had by all and we hope to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boltonmumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

we went to the condes on the 1st may to 7th think we should off waited maybe a few weeks as the hotel was just opening for season that day and things were just getting ready the hotel very clean and nice in a very handy location could be more choice off food on the allinclusive side was a lot of veal n fish but was other things aswell the hotels fine for couples and children but not great for babies as my son was 1 when we took him and was no babychanging and u had to keep asking for milk for bottles there was no milk about in the restraunt so they didnt cater for babies to well and there was no kettle in the room or fridge in ur room so it was a bit hard plus the babies cots were old and rusty so i kept my son in bed with us but all in all its a nice hotel and we did enjoy r stay

Room Tip: ground floor if dont like lifts lots of stairs
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

fantastic hotel very friendly great staff and a great entertament team, aimee, ellie and ashely who bent over backward to please young and old a like, AMAZING TEAM worth going just to see them made the holiday thanks teamxxx

Room Tip: choose aroom with a bath not a shower
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geoff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the 1st to the 78th of May, Had a wonderful time and didn't want to go home. The entertainers Aimee, Ellie and Ash we're AMAZING! The bar, reception and restaurant staff were all polite and helpfull. We were never bored and could use the pool whenever we wanted to. We were a large group and there was always rooms for us to sit in the restaurant together. The food was great and there was plenty. The hotel was clean, with nice decor. The bathroom was very spacious with a bath and shower.

The beach was very close with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. There was only a 5 minute bus trip to visit the old town of Alcudia. Alcudia is wonderfully authentic and traditional town. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and met some really nice people! We would definatly go back! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eastmans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel but the first time I have reviewed it.

The staff are friendly, courteous and very hard working.

Rooms very clean but basic. Only one electrical plug - which was in the bathroom. No kettles or hairdryers supplied as in most other hotels I have stayed in. You have to hire them out or do without. Shower cubicle in the room I stayed in was extremely small (about 18 ins. square) and I could hardly turn round in it without the shower curtain sticking to me. The bathroom floor was flooded every morning as the shower curtain was not long enough to fit inside the shower tray.

My sheets were changed only once in the week I was there and pillow covers were not changed at all. I know this because I had got a couple of drops of blood on the pillow (from a spot I had picked) but all the housekeeping staff done was turn the pillow over. Was not impressed with this.

There are only two small lifts to service the whole hotel (9 floors) with a maximum of four people at a time.

Food was well presented but pretty average. There was a variety of hot/cold so you cetrtainly would not starve.

The tea in the morning was quite disgusting - maybe it was the tea-bags they used, there always seemed to be a scum on top of the tea. If you want a proper cup of tea or coffee go over to Sgt Peppers bar/cafe across the street and you will not be disappointed. This is where we had lunch most days too.

If you want a quiet holiday then this is not the hotel for you. The noise every night was awful. People running round corridors, loud conversations and slamming doors into the early hours. I could also hear every word of the conversations of the people in the room next to me - I could even hear them burping. The walls are paper thin.

A basic hotel if you like that sort of thing but I won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brindlecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#22 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#38 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing