We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm loving it..”
Review of Como En Casa

Como En Casa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We eat here because good review. Must say that hole experience was just great.
Stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Food was siply very good.
Not nothing like these restaurants in port what are expencive and food is like dog food.
This very small plase is great and you will feel and see that these guys really can make good food from fresh material and really want to service customers well.
Go there and you will agree this!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hohto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comoencasaportalcudi, Propietario at Como En Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

thank you very much!!! we love opinions like yours!! ;) we try to do everything with love!! thanks and come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 458 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I ate at Como en Casa last night with 5 friends on the last night of our holiday in Port D'Alcudia. I couldn't recommend it enough - attentive, friendly and knowledgeable staff; a wide variety of delicious home made dishes and the wine was good too!
We had a couple of the pizzas, the tabule, patatas bravas, tom n moz salad, croquettes, cheesecake and apple tart. All were obviously home made with good quality fresh ingredients and utterly delicious. A breath of fresh air next to all the other restaurants we tried whilst in Port D'Alcudia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hksanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comoencasaportalcudi, Propietario at Como En Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thanks for your opinions!!! to read words like yours make us very happy!!! is a difficult situation in Spain in we try to work to offer our best!! come back soon!!!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found this place here on TripAdvisor after I tried a few restaurants in Port d'Alcudia. I had very high expectations because of the ratings and comments here, and this place fulfilled every one of them. The food and the serving was perfect, so perfect that we visited place 4 more times with my wife. Ate a few pizzas (the Pizza Calzone was so so delicious), tried a few tapas and a few main dishes. Also drank beers, wines and Sangria. The beer is a very simple one but no one expects more from Spain as it is not the beer what it is famous for. The wine of the house (white, rose, red) are very good for a decent price, I can recommend it to anyone. We even bough 4 bottles from them to bring it home. The Sangria is fresh and cold and not too strong.
And there are 2 "best off" what I want to highlight. The cheesecake is unbelievable, you just can't stop eating it. And last but not least, the serving is perfect. The girls are very nice and helpful, always there to serve you, to ask if everything is ok. Really a place where you happily give your tip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emulgeator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comoencasaportalcudi, Propietario at Como En Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

we only can say: thanks!!! thanks for your words!! is really nice to read words like yours!! we try to do everything with heart in our familiar restaurant!! please, come back soon!!! kisses and love!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

First went here for my birthday dinner, out of the 12 of us that went we all loved it!! The decor is lovely and cleverly done, its very good value for money, the menu is great and service couldn´t be better and most importantly the food is delicious, good portion sizes and you can tell everything is fresh and homemade! We have been a few times and it never dissapoints!! The curry is the best I have ever had and over all its a lovely place to go and enjoy a nice meal :) my new favourite restaurant in Alcudia!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comoencasaportalcudi, Propietario at Como En Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Brilliant is to have customer as you!!!!! Thanks for your opinions!!! and you now that our doors are open to you!!!! kisses and love!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here as a result of previous reviews and was not disappointed . Tucked away off the main drag its easy to miss . Food was great and fairly priced. Would defiantly eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fonsbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comoencasaportalcudi, Propietario at Como En Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for your opinions!!!! we hope that you come back soon!!! kisses!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como En Casa also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Como En Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing