We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service, good food.”
Review of Barques 1 petita cuina - CLOSED

Barques 1 petita cuina
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A small and friendly spanish/ italian restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner. Speciality:tapas - ideal for sharing!
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although the restaurant presents itself as an italian eatery, this isn't just your typical pizza & pasta place. Besides a good selection of fish and meat plates, they also serve a range of tapas dishes which also come in half portions and are well worth a try. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the owner came to our table during and after dinner to inform if everything was alright. We came back later during the week and had an equally enjoyable time with great food and excellent service. They don't get as much business as the restaurant next door but, having tried both, we don't think that's entirely justified. Would recommend this place for couples and small groups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guido8723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristoff B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Barques 1 petita cuina, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive comment towards our restaurant! We are hoping to see you again soon!

Best regards,

The Gli Angeli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had seafood here, not especially memorable but OK. Friendly and responsive waiter. I think we would have had a better experience had we gone safe with something else than fish. A lack of flavour and perhaps a little boring garnish. The wine was at perfect temperature, though

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristoff B, Manager at Barques 1 petita cuina, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to put a comment on Tripadvisor about our restaurant. We are sorry that you were not happy with the taste of the fish you ordered and hope that you will return soon to give our chef another chance to convince you of the quality we offer!

Kind regards,
Gli Angeli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We walked from Alcudia Old Town to Puerto Alcudia IN THE RAIN to get to Como en Casa for lunch. But it was closed (opens at 6pm)!! Without wifi to check TA for another option we took a chance on this little bar/restaurant. The children and I enjoyed a cheesy/greasy (the way it sound be) pizza and my husbands chicken in pepper sauce was 'good'. Friendly service and decent bite. An easy lunch fix, nothing special. We might have had a more memorable, substantial lunch elsewhere but we were drenched and this did enough to pick us up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristoff B, Manager at Barques 1 petita cuina, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your comment and for visiting the Gli Angeli! We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Unfortunately we went here some time ago, it's just the TA request a restaurant process takes so long I've now kind of forgotten the details about this place after asking for it to be added.

We were in Alcudia out of season and walking around on a Sunday night looking for somewhere to eat. I have to say, choice isn't usually that bad even out of season but on a Sunday night there are far fewer options.

We found this place open and it looked pretty decent, and although it was Italian (I prefer to eat local when on holiday) we thought we'd give it a try. It's located away from the front, up the main road with all the tourist restaurants in and then to the right (iirc, just before Ca'n Punyetes on the right).

As I say, I don't remember the finer details any more but I do remember that we both had a lovely meal. My wife had a very very good mushroom & truffle risotto (her words) and I had an enjoyable lasagne. Our bottle of wine was corked, but the waitress very professionally recognised this fact even before presenting it to us and quickly returned with another. I finished off with Tiramasu.

In season, I'd probably prefer some of my old faithful's in the area serving Spanish, but off season I'm almost certain we will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chunkylover53__x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Emma Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barques 1 petita cuina also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing