We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this as a last minuet holiday. We wasn't very fussy with what we got as it was cheap but we were both very surprised when turned up staff very friendly and handing out drinks. We didn't have to wait for rooms to be ready which I did read in some reviews, rooms are small yes but it was fine as there were only two of us and we wasn't hardly in it. I don't know how people can say the location is fantastic because its not, a few bars and shops and that's it. the beach is beautiful we mostly spent our time on there. Food isn't great but there is a lot a choice to choose from and it was always hot. Overall we thought it was an amazing holiday and we would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    705
    308
    114
    49
See reviews for
1,272
614
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel 17/3/2014, after 10 day's. I did read some reviews before we went which was form January & February 2014 which said a lot of good things about this hotel how there were plenty to do and plenty of shops and bars not far away. I don't know how they came to this conclusion in these two month's because it wasn't even open till the 1st of March so we were told when we arrived. The hotel in General was really nice and at the back of the hotel went straight onto the beach. We were informed that in the month of March all the Spanish come from all over mainland Spain for cheap holidays mainly pensioners, so that means there not a lot of English there, In fact there were only 4 there when we arrived and the rest were Spanish, and the hotel were full. The rooms were small but very nice and the cleaners did come in every day. Although we were all inclusive we did spend a lot of time in the only bar round the corner called Bar Hawaii. Although this was a loverly hotel I think it would be better to stay here in the hight of the season as you will find more English there to have conversation with. I would not rate this as a 4 star hotel as most of the food was mainly cold at all meal times. At night the only entertainment was bingo that started at nine and then ballroom dancing both not our kind of entertainment. The bar staff, animation team, and all the rest of the staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome. I would love to try this hotel in high season sometime.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went to this hotel last summar on a family holiday (June). The location is fantastic, right on the beach. Hotel is a bit crowded, particularly around the pool and in the restaurant and the rooms are very small with very little space to hang up your clothes. Entertainment was OK, great for kids, but again proved difficult getting seats outside to watch. The food was great with plenty of choice available. Would probably go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed with our 4yr old daughter for ten days. The hotel is no where near 4* it should be a 3*. The room was very small and lack of storage is an understatement. The rooms were allegedly cleaned every day but there was still dust on the floor. Make sure you take some slippers for the room because your feet get filthy walking on it. The kids pool was so crowded and there were too many sun beds for the space available.We were literally packed in like sardines. There were no little tables next to the sun beds so your drinks had to put on the floor. Also the slabs around the kids pool area were filthy and clearly never cleaned while we were there. The food wasn't bad but they mainly cater for the Germans. Be prepared to be outnumbered by Germans. I would say there were 10% English and the rest were predominantly Germans.
They provide the drinks in the day in small plastic cups so you end up queuing a lot for the bar. Invest in a tray so you can carry more drinks as they wouldn't provide us with one.
The beach location is lovely but that is the main positive point about the hotel. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scully1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Spent a fantastic week at the Condessa De La Bahia in October.Have stayed at this hotel many years ago and really enjoyed our holiday then.Since then the hotel has been taken over by a large chain (Marr Hotels) and has been refurbished to a very good standard.On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the reception staff as well as a glass of wine.Rooms are a good standard and very clean.Good varied choice of meals with something for everyone.The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you.Kids entertainment early evening followed by a show every evening.The hotel is ideally situated right on the beach with a supermarket just a short walk away.Expect a big German presence because of their love of Mallorca.There is a minority who are quite rude and refuse to queue at meal times.This was a small bugbear for me but is no fault of the hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DELBOY160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have traveled to many places around the globe and don't seem to find a better place than Mallorca. Now this hotel has an amazing location and it is just steps away from the beach. There shows every night outdoors and the food is amazing. I have recommended this hotel to several family members and everyone has a good word for it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Manchester4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hubby and I (early 30s, no kids) stayed here as a one-week kick off to a six week summer holiday around Europe and the Middle East. Went through Thomson. Heads up-over 2 hours from airport to resort with hotel drop offs, etc. Both there and return-quite irritating as an impatient start to our vacation. As Canadians, we're very fortunate to have similar 'All Inclusive' deals to Mexico, Cuba, etc for a similar price point from Gatwick to Majorca.

Resort-beautiful, well maintained property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not too big - easy to get around, very full, but never crowded. Activities available, but we're more 'book and beach' people. Definately caters to the family crowd - many there, with children under 10. The '20 minute walk to the marina' was closer o 45 mins...and we're both fairly fit people. Humidity and heat also a factor. Do taxi to old town-worth it. Appearance-3.5-4* in line with Mexico/Cuba resorts. Seemed smaller than those in general as well.

Rooms-went with the basic room...and it was basic. Quite ugly, frankly. Did not help get in the holiday mood. Unfortunately, our room was also over the garbage bins in the back-which, there was no smell, but garbage/bottle pick up was LOUD. We would have moved rooms, but were told none were available in our category; plus, being on holiday, chose to 'go with the flow' instead of have it upset us. Basic room like a 2.5*-clean. Similar to 3* in Mexico, 4* in Cuba.

Food-plentiful, but surprisingly boring. Best bet was the live/fresh cooking meat station at the buffet; at times cold cts and cheese were well done. Pizza was surprisingly good - lunch was always a better bet for pizza; the dinner pizza sometimes featured the leftovers from lunch. Lots of variety, but bland, bland, bland. Lunch shack by kiddie pool area had quite good burgers. A la carte menu limited - we chose not to go, based on others who said buffet was better. Better than Cuban resort food by far, much more limited (especially in quality/taste) than Mexican resorts. No 24 hour food and/or room service common in Mexico AIs.

Beach-gorgeous! Shallow, warm, clear water. Small issue with jellyfish (quite large and easy to spot) one day. This was tough for us as it made us more wary of going into the water - hard to enjoy if you have to be vigilent. Very easy to walk up and down the beach strech. Beach - better than Puerto Vallarta, better than Cancun (tends to be wavy), slightly less than Mayan Riviera (the jellyfish take off major points), less than Varadero (best beach).

BIG TIP-very limited palapa seating - we got there early afternoon, and there were none available for that day. Look for the guys in orange shirts. You need cash with you, and you need to pay in full. I literally stayed with one of them while I sent hubby back to the room to get the full amount in cash-lucky for us, we could get one 'reserved' for 6/7 days of our trip. One benfit of this was never having to worry about rushing to 'save a seat'; one drawback is we've never had to pay for beach beds before. Pool loungers are included. Pool are is large, kiddiepool is away from the beach, so not too invasive with the young ones. Only a few awkward tusstles for beach loungers with the Polish guests who assumed we were done after lunch, and came back and found them in our chairs. Pointing out our reserved sign helped, but still awkward. Again, these are limited, so if you are not lukcy enough to pay for one you have a towel and the beach-that's it. Also bizarre you had to supply your own beach towel (thanks for the tip TA)-we've never had to do that before. BIG MINUS-every other AI (Kenya, Thailand, Mexico, Cuba) have never paid for beach lounger rental nor had to bring own towel. Boo.

Booze-flows freely, but no 'slushy' drinks. Sangria and cava a bonus. Like in Cuba, they only supplied small, cheap plastic cups. Knowing this in advance, we both brought insulated coffee mugs from home to drink on the beach (this keeps the drinks cool, and also prevents sand from blowing in). First three days - refilled no problem. Then, it was suddenly "against policy"-no one would clarify how...Still brought them to the buffet, usually to fill up with water to have in the room. Equal to Cuba (supply, small cups), less than Mexico. Very odd about the travel mug rules changing ubruptly.

In sum, I see this place as a solid 4*, with a great beach and mediocre food. Excellent for families, but as a couples holiday, look to another resort, or pay for the upgraded rooms - look how different they look in the pics.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid being put near the garbage disposal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,433 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
638 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Property: Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing