We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday, All thanks to the Condesa & their lovely staff, Wonderful Experience x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday, All thanks to the Condesa & their lovely staff, Wonderful Experience x”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Where to start, from the beginning, on arrival we were greeted with champagne & fresh orange juice and smiles from David behind reception, What a lovely and straight forward check in within 10 minutes we were in our rooms.
The rooms were not sea view after I requested it on 2 occasions by phone the week before we arrived, however on speaking to David he promptly arranged our upgrade for our 2 rooms and we were moved to sea view, Undoubtably the nicest view we have ever seen, we are quite hard to please after spending our holidays on the white isle of Ibiza with the breathtaking views of the sunset I'd say the Condesa comes out on top.
I should add we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 3 & 1 and my mum also had her own room.
The positives:-
The hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out, bins outside emptied constantly the cleanliness is definitely 5*
The food restaurant is huge with a great variety of food and we were always able to get a table and high chair for our little one. Said our waiter was lovely, very helpful and even helped feed my little girl who refused to eat our whole holiday.
The beach which is steps away from the pool is out standing, crystal clear water and white sandy beaches for miles.
Be sure to get a massage from the Chinese people on the beach, wish I had done it more than once.
The negatives:- few of but here goes..
Excellent variety of pools for adults and children having the slides however the pools are far too cold all day which was disappointing as I was only in the pool 3 times our full 10days holiday and my baby cried every time I took her in.
Germans...in their flocks are the rudest people I've ever met, There was lots of them at the hotel and we were told they get all the rooms with sea view so be quick to book a sea view if you want one.
The entertainment during the day was top class the entertainers really try hard to please all ages children teenagers and adults, nighttime however was very poor, this is definitely needing money spent on bringing acts in, eg hypnotist, tribute bands, karaoke disco or the games that bring the crowd together. We had to go out every night shopping to kill time at night and came in about 11ish for our last drinks.

Overall the hotel is superb, staff are excellent and hotel is perfect for families, it is no surprise that the hotel keep their staff year in year out, we had an amazing holiday and would definitely return, next time we would upgrade to the royal suite which is out of this world. Hotel is not far from a 5star and is definitely the princess of the bay. You will not be disappointed... Just book it :-) xx

Room Tip: Sea view is a must, All rooms with even numbers have a sea view. Cleaners are lovely no need to wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxstephwxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    725
    317
    116
    49
See reviews for
1,306
638
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had booked a family holiday at the Condesa de la bahia for June 2013. The hotel was lovely, great location being situated right on the beach and the food was excellent - great choice. The kids had a great time with the amination team especially Kirsty! I did not think the rooms were that small to be honest plenty room for 3 people and they were very clean. The only thing I would say is the smell in the ladies toilets beside the pool and at reception area and we did complain about this. I also found that Germans still do not believe in standing if a que which was frustrating and just rude! Overall I would recommend this hotel for a family hotel and definately rate it a 4 star. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Condesa de la Bahia has a great location, right on the beach. We had a great week, from 29/6/2013. it seems to have a bit of a breeze from the coast, making it feel less hot than it really is. The hotel is very well run, staff are great and the food is excellent Full of kids, with four pools, two of which have different sizes of slides to mess about on. The animation team work hard, but tend to do a lot of shouting at certain times of the day. Rooms, as most reviewers have said, are small, so expect that. The night time entertainment is probably pretty average, both for kids and adults. Bar staff work really hard and are efficient. If your going here this summer, with kids, you should have a great time. If I could give it a four and a half out of five, I would, rooms are just a bit wee.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rubblehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in may (18th-25th) and booked to go back in august within days of being home!! absolutely fantastic family holiday! greeted on arrival with a glass of sparkling wine which was a nice start to the holiday although we had been to this hotel several years previous to this holiday and sooo much had changed! the hotel reception had had a transformation for the better and a new kids pool area and small park. my sister being 4 years old had an AMAZING time loved the entertainment team and enjoyed joining in with the many activities they put on through out the day! Beach right on the back door is a plus! Bar staff and waiters very friendly and provided us with a birthday cake and bottle of champagne when they knew it was my sisters birthday! highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

1st time at this hotel but certainly won't be our last. Have never seen more friendly and helpful staff ever. The rooms were spotless and the food was first class. Entertainment for kids, teenagers and adults at different times during the day as well as shows every night. Entertainment team simply the best, really made a great difference to our holiday.
Miles and miles of white sandy beach with crystal clear water, the cleanest most beautiful beach I have ever visited with lifeguards keeping an eye on everyone as well. All in one of the best holiday experiences ever :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are great, either beach view or view of nighttime shows, both equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

just returned from here this is the 7th time in 3 years I think that says enough we are a family of 4 2 teenage sons they love the place the entertainment team are very good especialy kirsty my son jake loves all the team well done see you next year if not before

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just had 10 great days at the condesa, the staff are great always there to help,our waiter Said was very efficient too.
The location is fantastic,right on beach and not for from the port of alcudia, the kids club is great there is always something going off for them, the food was very good, something different every night.
Overall 9/10
The walkers Sheffield

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gpdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,539 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,092 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Property: Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Otel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing