We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been holidaying in this wonderful hotel. All perfect. Very good food and excellent service at the bar. Lovely staff, especially Jose, took our order and served us very well and correct. I recommend this hotel for an incredible holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zahadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

I really do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. Reception was very welcoming and informative upon our arrival, we were offered bucks fizz and sweet treats. The rooms are fine but lack storage space. There is a fridge in every room for you to keep water in and the shower was powerful and hot which is unusual. The pool gets very busy so we sat on the beach which is very clean and safe for children as the water is shallow for a long way out. 2 x beds and an umbrella cost 9 euros a day and you can reserve your beds for a minimum of 4 days or do it on a daily basis. If you cant find something you like to eat then you must be very fussy because the choice is huge, we ate mostly in the restaurant close to the beach which was less busy than the larger restaurant. The staff work incredible hard and are very friendly especially Said and Miguel. The animation team keep the children well entertained and there is plenty to do if your children like to join in. The evening entertainment for adults is probably the worst thing about this hotel, its very poor but as I said the children are well entertained so thats the main thing.P.S Dont forget to take towels for the beech or pool as they do not supply them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerberajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well I've just returned from this stunning hotel... I was blown away by how amazing everything was.. Staff, cleaners and especially the entertainers.. Big shout out to Michelle, William & Kirsty they kept us on our feet with plenty to do day/night im sure our holiday would not have been the same without them..The food was good and plenty of variety .. The service in the evening was fantastic & a big thank you to Daniel and Caty ... Always service with a smile :) I will be returning to this hotel not sure when but The blondes will be back xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairekatechloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 1 yr old and another couple who had a 6 and 7 yr old. On arrival we were given a glass of champagne or orange juice and nimbles. Staff were extremely helpful when checking in and also when I lost my purse and when our transfer didn't arrive on time. The rooms were gorgeous if a little small once the travel cot was in. Request a pool view if u can. The food was varied, fresh and plentiful and I would advise you to check the a la carte restaurant as the food was fantastic. The food hall can get very busy but if u leave it until an hr or so after it opens it quietens down quite a bit. The entertainment at nite is great, kids disco and then a show. The animation team r fantastic. It is a family orientated complex so expect a lot of children. The bar serves everything u can want: estrella damme beer, cocktails, gin, vodka, sangria etc etc plus soft drinks, slushies and Lollys for the kids. Pools r very cold but we spent most days at the beach. Overall this is the best hotel we have stayed in and will definitely be returning next yr

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmac1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have just rung the hotel Condesa de la Bahia and asked if I could arrange a congratulatory surprise for my daughter who has received news of her Honours Degree while on holiday. I spoke to David on reception and he was exceptionally helpful-flowers/champagne and fruit all arranged free of charge!! This has meant a lot to my husband and I being so far away from our daughter at this special time. Thank you so much!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank hedgehog001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved this holiday, from when we arrived all the staff were helpful. We asked for pool view and got it plus we had a sea view as well and we had'nt paid extra, the room was good not big but always cleaned well and modern, bathroom was modern clean and had a big walk in shower with plenty of hot water, beds had memory foam mattresses so we had 2 weeks good sleep. Hotel itself was always very clean, we arrived on 21st may 1st week always got a sun bed, 2nd week needed to be up early to get one.The resturant did get busy a times but we never waited more than 2 mins even a busy times. Food good but could have been topped up quicker, first hotel were a cup of tea tasted like one. We went for the beach, there is'nt a lot of night life shows were mainly for the kids. A couple of professional shows which were good. The in house entertainment was o.k. The burger bar was good as well. It was a very good all inc, drinks were plentiful although sometimes a waiter service was a bit slow, but you could always go to the bar. All round a good holiday

Room Tip: High floor pool view and you should get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just got back from the condesa and here’s our thoughts. Firstly, it is highly family orientated and if you don’t want to be around loads of children and want a quiet time, this is probably not a great choice. If you have kids under 10 you will love it. The hotel location is fantastic and literally you step out of the grounds and onto a wonderful beach. We didn’t really have a problem getting sunbeds as I am an early riser but the sunbed numbers are quite tight and the pool fairly small for the number of rooms and guests. The food was fantastic. Great quality, variety and the restaurant staff and cleanliness were both great. Staff work very hard and enthusiastically, especially for the kids. Special mention for Said in main restaurant.

The only criticisms for us were firstly the size of the room, simply not big enough for 3 people but there’s little they can do about this I guess. We wouldn’t have wanted to do a second week in the same room, beds especially the 3rd sofa bed were very uncomfortable.

Secondly, the bathroom in the room had an opaque glass swing door with no lock / latch and gaps at top & bottom - bizarre - and was not particularly private!

Evening entertainment was poor. The Four Tops were OK one night, but the remainder of the in-house and brought-in acts were of a terrible standard especially the Celtic Dancers who we thought were a parody act!! None of this ruined the holiday of course but it could have made it better with some of the higher quality acts which must be available for a few Euros more you would imagine.

Finally, we have been to several all-inclusive hotels in Egypt and Turkey and we did not feel this was quite up to the same overall standard. We certainly have never had to use our own towels for the pool or pay for a room safe before. Overall 6/10, a good holiday, great food and location but we would not go back.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 3fromtheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $116 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing