We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alcudia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Sol Alcudia Center and our 6th vist to Alcudia
The apartments are in an excellent position for a good selection of bars and a short walk from the beach. This is the 2nd time we have booked a Studio but on arrival been given a 1 bedroom apartment. Pool and entertertainment good, we will def use these apartments again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Wiggle,
Thank you for plaing your comments on Trip Advisor and for your positive review. Take good care of yourself. See you next year!
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    503
    201
    59
    36
See reviews for
817
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A had a lovely week great entertainment for the kids day and night and for the adults , we went all inclusive and was good value for money with the kids. would return to this hotel x lots to do out and about lots to see and close to the beach , we had a ride on the horse and cart and also the market on a Sunday and Tuesday is a must !

Room Tip: Pool view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Danelle L,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to return to stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Alcudia Center Hotel very soon.
Warmest regards from your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I returned home Thursday the 3rd of October after staying for a week. The hotel was very basic and outdated. I did not find it comfortable at all. Every day except Monday and Thursday the rooms were cleaned and new towels given so I cannot fault them on that. The entertainment staff were very friendly and so funny, they kept my son amused the whole week. Kids club started at 11 with lots of activities to keep them busy. I now have Chu chu ua stuck in my head lol. Alcudia itself was gorgeous, white beach, clear water and was very hot. Very expensive! Luckily there is a Lidl near the Hidropark (which is also a fortune - 22 euros for an adult and 16 for children) Overall I would say it was a great holiday as my son had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are noisy until 11.30pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear GG Tripper,
Thank your for your comments on Trip Advisor. I have informed Marcello and the whole Activity Team of your positive review. This is a family hotel and it means a lot to us that our youngest guests have a wonderful time.
We hope to see you again next year!!! Warmest regards from all of us.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in may 2013 with my boyfriend, mam and my 19 month old baby, got there quite late at night about 11pm staff that were on were lovely and told us about the near shops were we could get something to eat and milk. Got in to the room and it was great size with a large balcony which was great for my daughter as it was stone then rails so we weren't worried about her fallen or hurting herself. The food was okay I wouldn't say the best but for the price it was okay. The pool was lovely and so were most of the staff. Great location right next to the beach and all the shops and pubs. Cheers just across the street is great for kids as they have a disco every night. There is also a lot of child friendly pubs around. Really enjoyed my weeks holiday and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Annabelle B,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Sol Alcudia Center.
I am pleased you enjoyed our excellent central location and that you were satisfied with our staff.Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team as they serve as a great motivator.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel was nice but we went all inclusive and really not worth it. Food was ok but the drinks list was very limited and staff bar very strange. The entertainment team was rude and took the piss out of people and it was not funny just embarrassing for the people watching.

The rooms was lovely but alot to be said for the cleaning staff when you need to ask for clean towels after 3 days.

The pool was freezing but lovely, only complaint was that the pool toilet was very wet and slippy a few mats would help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sonya C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. I am sorry that you were dissapoitned with the Activity program and your comments have been noted. I am concerned to read your opinion about our Bar staff as they are young, proffesional and willing to please our guests. Regarding the towels please observe that as part of our hotel green program they are changed everyday except Mondays and Thursdays if they are left on the bathroom floor. Nevertheless additional clean towels are provided everyday if they are required.
We are considering your suggestion about the mats at the pool toilet. Thank you.
I am sorry that you found the hotel to be a bit of a disappointment but do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The check in assistant dealt with us very professionally, quickly and pleasantly. Although we were A I we had an apartment, which had all the amenities required for snacks, midnight coffee's and cold drinks from fridge when wakening up through the night.
The entertainment programme, both day and night ranged from very good tribute acts, fantastic magician and a so-so acrobat/martial arts proponent(not because of his accident). To mediocre but very enthusiastic in house team. Mini disco should last longer, even at the expense of the nightly bingo, which did have some very humorous bits.
People have complained about the food, but personally, I found every meal had a good selection to suit all tastes(sometimes not as hot as at home, but they are catering for a lot of people). Staff in the restaurant and bar were not up to the standard as the check in girl, but, not because they were unprofessional, but because of the volume of people they were dealing with. The room cleaning staff were excellent and friendly.
Only had one problem; on our first night, we were a bit tired so went to room about ten o' clock, tried to make a cup of coffee ...... kettle not working, contacted reception and a new one was delivered to door twenty five minutes later.GREAT SERVICE.
Only one major problem; unless you like sport or news, no English/American language TV for those quiet moments we all have on holiday.
Liked the management coming and asking how our holiday had been, and wishing us a good journey home when we were leaving.

Suggest reviewers have box to indicate if English tv available; even kids progs were in Spanish/Italian/French.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettymo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Bettymo80,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and received good service from all our team.
Your feedback has been shared with the Management team as this is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide to our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Alcudia Center in the future.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E LONDON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hi all, we stayed at the Sol Alcudia Centre in mid to late September (13) and overall had quite a nice time, the apartment was clean with good size rooms nice balcony, lots of storage and a reasonable kitchenette. The free air con is also a plus with a separate control for each room. The apartments probably need a slight refurbishment being fair to give you that modern feel and a couple of English tv channels would be a good thing too. The hotel staff and cleaning girls were all very friendly apart from one of the reception girls. All the common areas were tidy and the grounds were well kept. The surrounding area to the hotel is ok, few bars and restaurants but very kid orientated, few bars with sky sports and some playing music all very low key and peaceful. The harbour end was much more our thing with lovely places to eat either on the main strip or the cobbled streets running behind the harbour. It takes 30 mins to walk to the harbour or 5 euros in a taxi very smart though and worth the effort. Market day is Tuesday and takes about 15-20 mins on a bus to the old town with lots of stalls and nice shops which makes a good day out especially if its overcast or fancy a day off from the beach. The beach, very nice indeed and only a short stroll away but gets super busy early we were going down about 10.00 -10.30 to get a half decent spot. Tip. Go for the pink beds the others have no tilt adjust!! Cost of beds and umbrella 8 euros. Banana club is the late spot if the fancy a bit of late one but Thursday to Saturday being the only busy nights. Money, Alcudia is not cheap look for deals on food and beer, some places aren't too bad but on the whole its an expensive area of Majorca, oh yeah and that transfer time you've been given? Wrong!! a good 2 hours at least. Would I recommend this holiday? Yes for a week its a nice break, but I think a week is about its limit. Hope this has been a help if so please Tick the box below. Many thanks Dan x

Room Tip: Go for as high as possible, there are 5 apartments to the left of the block ( if facing ) which hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear DanDiv,
Thank you for your review on TRip Advisor! and for the opportunity you give us to speak about the TV channels at Sol Alcudia Center. I am pleased to inform you that we have CCN INT., CNBC, BBC and EUROSPORT in English plus other tv channels in Spanish, Russian, German and Dutch.
Warmenst regards from all of us. See you next Summer if you wish.
Your Team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing