We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Boccaccio(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magic Aparthotel El Lago(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trend Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paraiso de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveler rating
650
643
248
69
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
643
248
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringdouble balconygreat holidaypool areabar staffone bedroom apartmentkids clubthese apartmentsbeautiful beachold towncan't comment on the foodlifeguard on dutyclose to shopslots of shopsplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in the hotel late July early August on a self catering bases! Tho there was three of us in a studio and there was enough room for us without being cramped in! The staff on reception were all very helpful and friendly at all times! Very handy having its own supermarket as we were on the first floor it was only a 2 minute walk away! Would recommend this hotel for its location as near to everything you need on holiday. Near to the beach and plenty of shops,bars restaurants and food outlets nearby!Also a cash point close by if needed! And if you want a late night you do not have to walk far! The swimming pool was a bit crowded during the day but plenty of room late afternoon after getting back from the beach.The air con in the room was a god send after a day in the Sun!. I would recommend staying at this hotel! .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Terry M, Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor on behalf of all of us.You enjoyed your stay therefore objective accomplished!!!
See you again next year!
Kind regards. Your team at Sol Alcudia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Travelled With: Wife, 13yr old, 4 yr old, 2 yr old

Arrival: Very quick 11:40am check-in and was explained mostly everything by receptionist. During my stay, used reception a few times and experience was always pleasant. In room hotel information booklet explained everything else.

Room: 3rd floor Pool View which was very clean and not too noisy from the evening entertainment from the hotel itself and others in the back streets. very friendly maids came every day (except Monday and Thursday) to clean and change towels etc. AC included which worked well.

Food: I was AI and the food is good for all inclusive and includes ice cream for the kids. There were a few nights where the chef was in the dining area with his special which whilst we were there included spanish cured ham, Lobster! and roast leg of pork which were great. Drinks including the beer, wine and soft drinks are self service in the restaurant which is a bonus. The food was good overall with plenty to choose from, albeit a little repetitive after a few days. If you get bored, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I sampled the Maharaj Indian Restaurant as after a few days I was gasping for some hot and spicy food. Also went to the Roma restaurant around the corner which was fantastic also.

Drinks: AI beer is CruzCampo. Fairly strong and suited my wife. Surprisingly, a 0% alcohol beer is also included in the AI called "Buckler" which was OK when cold, but good as I can only drink non alcoholic drinks and having this included was a bonus I was not expecting. 2 flavours of Slushies also available within the AI, apart from the usual Coke, Fanta etc

Sunbeds: During our stay (which was busy), all sunbeds were gone by approx 08:30am, but this is no different to many other holiday hotels, mainly due to selfish people who reserve sunbeds but then either do not use them or only use 1 or 2 from the 5 or 6 they have reserved! i.e. there were loads which were not used till probably the afternoon. I only went to reserve 1 day and for the other days, just took my chances in the afternoon and was lucky to get 1 bed, which is all we needed.

Staff: All very friendly. The restaurant, maids and bar staff are the ones we interacted with the most and were very friendly.

Location: Faultless. Basically, turn left, turn right, go straight ahead...no matter which direction you go, there are plenty of things to do. Beach is also very close.

Animacion Team: Very good team keeping everyone occupied and a real favourite with the kids in the hotel.

Other Residents: I would say the split was even between British and German families, with one or two Spanish families. Most were quite friendly and made friends with a few.

Entertainment: Varied and aimed at kids and adults alike.

Departure: Quick and Easy. Dropped off key and got back 5 EURO deposit for the safety deposit box (essential)

Cleanliness: Super clean hotel and the maids and other staff work very hard at keeping it that way.

Overall: I travel a lot and stay in very many hotels. This is a great location for families visiting Alcudia and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hits1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear hts1972,
Thank you for your time and your positive comments on TripAdvisor.
Great to read you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year if you should Alcudia as holiday destination.
Warmest regards,
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and I have to say the staff are superb - nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are spotless. The staff take their lead from the manager who I must say, is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. On recognising us from last year he came straight over and welcomed us like close friends - I have no complaints about this hotel only praise

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Eltel2006,
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor in regard to your stay at the Sol Alcudia Center.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the whole team exceptional and I will be sharing your comments with all of them!!!
Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay next year!!!
Kind regards,
Your team at Ssol Alcudia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Close to Beach, Shops, Restaurants etc plus its own supermarket to hand.

We were all inclusive, if i were a full vegetarian i might struggle though it would prob be similar in all hotels but as i eat fish there were generally 3 types on offer a night. Always fresh salad available one choice only of potatoes where as i would prefer baby potatoes to chips so shame they are not both on offer, always pasta on offer as well. Plenty of fresh fruit available at all times which was great and also breads.

Rooms was clean and tidy, no real issues here. Personally i found the beds too hard and should have requested an extra pillow but didn't so had trouble sleeping, had i actually asked for extra pillow i am sure this would have helped me.

Staff were always helpful and friendly.

Pools and loungers etc were all good, we only spent half a day out there so not too much to comment on really. We spent most time on excursions.

All in all a good holiday overall... Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Louise G,
Thank your for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and thank you for your positive feedback.
You are right,you should have advised that you were dissatisfied with your bed and pillow to give us an opportunity to address the issue for you. All in all we are glad to know you will come back!
Take good care of yourself.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got back today from a 10 night stay at Sol Alcudia Center.We have three children aged 5,9 & 11 and we couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay.The pool area is excellent,with the bigger adult pool only being 1.5 m at its deepest,so it's great for kids as well as adults.All the staff were very friendly and were fantastic with children,some great evening entertainment,our kids particularly enjoyed the chill out pool party,and ended up in the pool fully clothed!!...If there was one minor gripe I had,it would be the rooms could have done with more storage space,but then again there was five of us....to sum up tho,great location,excellent staff,spotlessly clean,all in all a great family orientated hotel,will definitely return..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear John M,
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
See you next year!!!!
Your team at Sol Alccudia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews