We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice, food was AWFUL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice, food was AWFUL.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Arrived at the hotel mid morning to a bright and clean reception. To go to the room on the 7th floor you hvae to leave one lift at level 5 then walk along a corridor to enter another lift to go upto level 7. Room was very basic for a 3 star appartment, floor was filthy dirty. When cleaners cleaned room, the only thing they did was make the beds. Swimming pools where clean but ice cold even the childrens one. As for the food it was very hit and MISS MISS AND MISS. Cold and not that much choice. NOT a place to go to if you have picky relatives or children. Entertainment staff were very cheerful. You get charged 1 euro if you want a sunbed at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cawheeler490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    596
    236
    64
    41
See reviews for
966
337
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

lovely hotel 2 minutes from beach close to all bars and restaurants hotel staff friendly pool lovely one for adults one for children entertainment team very good elvis tribute act realy good food nice always good choice would recommend .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We arrived in the early hours and Pablo on reception was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the food was quite basic but very good. From day one we felt relaxed and the entertainment team made the days around the pool great fun! We intended to visit the beautiful beach and explore Alcudia a little but we were more than happy to stay in the hotel! The evening entertainment was fun and varied. We all had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone - we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_M_12459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed at the sol Alcudia end of Aug 2012, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the entertainment team were great fun and full of energy and kept both adults and children busy. The evening entertainment was great and a good mixture, the acrobatic show and magic show were excellent. We ate breakfast there every morning which was brilliant with lots of choice, lunch was also excellent. Our room was a fantastic size there were 5 of us staying and plenty of room, shower was good, good sized fridge, No hairdryer! we had a balcony facing the pool on the second floor which was really spacious. Air conditioning was good and beds comfortable.
The hotel is in a great position lots of places to eat, shops go carting and beach all really close. There is also a taxi rank just around the corner, bus stop by the KFC and Pizza hut and horse and cart rank so lots of means of transport. Would recommend this hotel to everyone had a fantastic holiday and the beach is white sand that goes for miles, lots of beach sports and lovely shallow clear blue sea, so very child friendly. Turn left along the prom and walk to the night market and marina with more shops and places to eat. Enjoy X

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been here 3 or four times now. Great place to holiday and the entertainment staff make your holiday special with events around the pool and at night in the bar. Highly recommended. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Pool view the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visited Sol Alcudia in early August (three adults and four kids). We arrived in the early hours of the morning but were greeted by a very friendly man at reception who took us through a speedy check in.
After a good nights sleep we were straight down to the pool where we had no trouble finding our sunbeds and our holiday began! We're we're all inclusive and although the food could be basic, it was plentiful and tasty! My picky twins have never eaten so much.

The pool area was lovely with an adult and kids pool. We visited the glorious beach once but pretty much stayed by the pool. The reason being the fabulous entertainment team! From the very first day, we were made to feel very welcome and joined in most activities! The kids enjoyed the hat making and penyata (?). In the evening, we were not disappointed and had some amazing notes with a special mention to the friendly bar staff too.

All in all a great holiday and we would definitely return! Love to Marcello, Raquel and Manuela!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed At Sol Alcudia center for over 20 years,my nieces were only 4 and seven when we first started going and they are now 22 and 27 years old and with family of their own,they have been too...yes the building is dated and could do with a coat of paint but for what you get for your money its well worth a visit...there were 11 of us went for my husbands 50th in may/june.best 2 weeks holiday we have ever had,we booked all inclusive and we found the breakfasts and lunch times meals were fine but we chose to eat out at night,our choice.The entertainment team are absolutely fantastic,throughout the day and night they make time to make sure everybody has a good time.We have met loads of people over the years that we have been and they go year after year like us..great for locality,great for families.

Room Tip: all rooms are ideally located
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
31.9 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,883 reviews
32.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
519 reviews
38.5 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing