We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a brilliant place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2007

What a brilliant place to stay !!!i lived in alcudia as a rep going
back two years ago and knew of the sol alcudia centre!i booked a last minute holiday and i can say people saying this accomodation is not good need to WISE UP !Its in the perfect location and the apts are spacious and very clean i am a travel agent myself now so i know if somewhere is good or not !I would highly recommend this property to anyone and i normally stay in four star accomodation it is fantastic !!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank gillz_oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
There are newer reviews for Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2007

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the sol alcudia center. Would recommend this hotel to anyone with small children as the appartments are very well equipped and the kids pool is great for toddlers. We had one small problem we had requested a pool view room but didnt get it , we were at the front of the hotel which was very noisey at night [rather any thing up to 5am] after speaking to a nice gentleman at reception we got moved to the back of the hotel which was facing the pool . We had a very pleasent stay once we got moved . Alcudia itself is a very nice resort with loads of nice restaurants to choose from. We as a family have booked to go back to the same hotel next September .

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tessNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Given that some of the reviews posted on this sight are exceptionally good, it was inevitable that it was going to be a disappointment.

The apartments are seriously in need of a revamp - the bathroom had so much dirt ingrained on the tiles and the bath, although it looked as if the kitchen was fairly new and had all the facilities you would need. We were disappointed with the sleeping arrangements - two single sofas/beds that we couldn't even push together, hardly makes for a romantic break.

We had a pool-facing room on the 1st floor, and were woken every single morning at 7am by the cleaners hollering up and down the corridors to each other which was very annoying, but by far the worst thing was the COCKROACH in the bathroom!!!!

Alcudia is a very family-orientated resort, and I wouldn't recommend it for couples looking for a romantic/relaxing holiday. All the restaurants in the area were basically the same and the bars were pretty much all rubbish. The port area was much nicer, we went there most nights to eat and highly recommend the Botega des Port restaurant.

I can see the appeal of Alcudia for families with small children but it wasn't for me, you could have been in any resort in the med to be honest, it was just too generic and lacking any character.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cccccddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

The reason I think the apartments deserve a 4 is that the management, having been notified that the company website had made a mistake, went out of their way to compensate for the error by offering us half board and a 7.30 pm checkout. The SolMelia company operates various different brands, with the Sol operation targeting the less affluent. However, the whole SolMelia set up is very professional. The apartment itself was very good (without being in any sense luxurious) for the four of us (three adults and one small child): spacious, clean and well-equipped. There's also a large balcony.

The drawbacks associated with my stay are by their very nature those of mass tourism in general, but if you're happy to accept these limitations, you won't be too disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pinkmoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

This was the first time we had been to Alcudia and definately wont be the last. The apartment was spacious and immaculately clean. Cleaners came 5 times a week and never missed a thing. The kitchenette was well equiped and everything we needed was there and the balcony was large with 4 chairs and a table and a small hanging area for swimwear.
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and there was plenty going on for the children on a daily basis.

There was entertainment everynight until 24:00 and although it was fairly loud it was not intrusive and did not stop us sleeping.

The only disapointment was the lack of sunbeds round the pool - they are chained up until 09:00 and at 08:00 every morning the die hards start to gather round the pool to get the best spots. If you are not out there by 08:30 you will not get a sunbed - the hotel has a 45 minute rule that they will move towels etc that are reserving sunbeds but I didnt see any taken away.
That aside the pool and surrounding area is cleaned everynight and was pleasent enough when you could get a spot! There is a lifeguard on duty too who is quite on top of things regarding behaviour if people are too rowdy or in considerate.

All in all a great place to stay - close to beach, plenty of places to eat and drink and all you need for a good family holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WOBBLES01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Just got back from Alcudia centre 28th Aug 07 location excellent 1 bed apartment very spaciuos and clean, safe in room 27euro for 2 week pool area ok but if you want a sun bed you have to be up and at the pool for 8am (beds unlocked at 9am) better to go to the beach 2 beds 7 euro for the day,entertainment not very good better to go to the near by bars (buggs bunnys)see poco and the team make you feel as if you have known them for years if you get a room at the front of the hotel you get the sun till 8-9pm but and it is a big but you get lots of noise at night till around 4am then the street cleaners start at 5pm

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Raynard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Please don't confuse these apartments with the Sol de Alcudia Centre (across the road). Okay, so we arrive and we're put in the family "annex" (literally a building added onto to the main hotel). The apartment is really big - 3 bedrooms and the balcony is huge. The view from the main bedroom and the living area is lovely but the other 2 bedrooms look out onto .... a wall and/or trees. There is NO airconditioning and the heat is stifling. The annex must be in a time warp and gets forgotten about when it comes to maid service coz when we arrived there was vomit down the side of the bidet. Our sheets weren't changed for 10 days and eventually after many requests it actually happened. The floor of the living area and the bathroom are mopped about 4 times in a fortnight but the bedroom floors are NEVER touched. Oh by the way, Its as well we are tidy and make our beds every morning and empty our bins coz the maids don't do it. The toilet rolls ran out and we had to beg at reception for more. Clean towels are left about 4 times but NEVER put into the bathroom. Instead they are dumped on the settee/table. There is the grand total of ONE (yes one) plug in each room and 2 rings on the 4 ring cooker are broken. The rings that do work don't heat up enough to boil an egg!!! The extractor fan is broken and the water in the kitchen sink wouldve boiled the egg quicker than one of the rings!!! In fact a guy came on our LAST day to fix it and he got roasted. We did wonder, mind you, why we ran out of hot water whilst having a shower, yet the water in the kitchen sink would've stripped the skin from your body. When it came to doing your laundry, you had to trail your dirty washing out of the annex, down the street, across the road, through the reception area of the Sol De Alcudia Centre, past the bar and pool area and into THEIR laundry room!!! We felt like right stinkers. Okay so the dander might only have taken 5 - 10 minutes but in stifling heat and carrying the dirty washing of 5 people and a box of soap powder we began to wish we had a laundry cart! The pool was very small and looked rather grubby around the edges. In fact we were loathe to take our flip flops off on the ONE day we sat by the pool. The rest of the time we went to the beautiful beach which is only a 5 minute dander away. As I mentioned earlier, the annex is attached to the main hotel so maybe we were just the poor relations and we really can't comment on what the main hotel was like, though it looked in better nick when we dandered through it. Oh yeh and one last thing, a short cut could be taken to the main hotel via a very dangerous looking metal bridge (on each floor). For families with small children I would think this would be a real safety issue as the bridge wasnt covered in. Anyway, all in all it really was just a place to sleep but NOT soundly due to the searing heat and no airconditioning. I won't be returning to this hotel for all the reasons above AND due to the big hairball that kept following us up and down the full length of the balcony. There was NO way we were gonna try to catch it coz it might've had teeth!!! WONT be recommending this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jaykaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
31.9 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,937 reviews
32.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,214 reviews
38.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $54 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing