We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant gorgeous Views”
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
Ranked #32 of 216 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $82
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant gorgeous Views”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

For a Romantic Night out this Restaurant ticks all the boxes great ambience relaxing delicious food nice cocktails attentive staff don't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marija10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    110
    61
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food but expensive”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Day time menu cheaper than evening.Evening menu starts at around 20E,for main meal,average portion,you are charged for everything.Be aware this has got a good reputation,but good food does come with that price tag,nice treat for a 1 off special meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best beer with the ocean view”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We came here just for a caña by the sea. Excellent view and so relaxing. The best chilling experience after a long day tanning.
Service was good and beer very cold, whatelse do you need ?
If you can seat by the tables closed to the ocean for a perfect view. Also if you go after 7 pm there is more shade and it feels less hot .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We found this place by chance, on the last day of our holiday. We had a very late lunch and regretted not to be able to have dinner. The location is beautiful, but this isn't rare in Mallorca. More importantly, the food was not only excellent but inventive (Spanish, Italian and fusion) and beautifully presented. There is obviously a real chef in the kitchens!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“new management but still amazing food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for over 10 years and have loved it from the start. When we arrived this year, we found out that it was under new management, so we were a little worried.

Nothing to be worried about at all! We went the first time and tried the meal of the day as a family of five adults and twin boys aged 3- it could not have been better!! Every effort was made for the boys to eat at the same time as the adults and were treated very well!

We decided to go for another try, this time we went for the main menu and yet again it was a amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing