We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
187
165
60
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
165
60
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortswashing machineutility roomtop floorroof terraceminute walklarge supermarketwake parkfull kitchengreat apartmentold townmaster bedroomfridge freezerpool areamain bedroombars and restaurantsbig balcony
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 439 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I think Garden Lago is like the surrounding area - generally good, but looking a bit tired. The room on the 5th floor was spacious and well equipped, but the main furnishings were probably about 10 years old. Satillite TV and iPod dock were welcome touches, but the broadband caused us an issue. It was available for a 23 euro fee - a bit pricey in itself, but the code only covered one appliance - we therefore had to rely on the free offerings in restaurants to avoid a huge cost.
The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced
The resort was a bit 'lively' for our tastes, but a short drive to the old town provided nice squares, a harour, and more a refined eating experience.
The old town also offered a huge weekly market if you want a break from the beach

Room Tip: Anything other than the ground floor should be fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read your comments regarding your apartment at Garden Lago, however we are sorry to learn that you found the furnishings slightly disappointing. We would like to take this opportunity to mention that all apartments are scheduled for refurbishment and we hope to be able to update most of the apartments before the end of 2014.
As for the free internet access, in order to remain competitive we unfortunately continuously monitor the cost of running the resort and unfortunately at the moment it is not possible for us to incorporate the Wi-Fi charges into our outlay towards the resort operations. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
It comes as a surprise, however, that you have found our resort too lively as we often hear comments suggesting the resort would benefit from more night time entertainment.
Nevertheless, it appears you have had an all-round pleasant experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

With kind regards
Helen Smith
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great holiday at Garden Lago at the end of September.The staff are all very friendly especially Darren the entertainer who made a real fuss of our 2 year old grandson. The accommodation was brilliant we had a 2 bed apartment on the 6th floor which had nice views of the pool and the lake and a great rooftop area which got the sun all day. The only down side of the hotel was the temperature of the pool which was far too cold for our family and I only saw 2 or 3 brave soles in the pool throughout the week.There was however plenty of sun loungers around the pool.The hotel is on the outskirts of port alcudia and it is a good 20 mins walk to the lovely beach. There are plenty of local bars in the area and on some evenings there was some late night noise from other hotels in the area.
We used the hotel restaurant on several evenings. The food was good and not too expensive and you were guaranteed a warm welcome by the staff. All in all a great hotel with friendly staff in a nice location

Room Tip: try and get one on the 6th floor with a roof top terrace
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Unlike many of the other reviews, we did not actually stay at this hotel, but during our 14 day holiday we ate dinner there on 11 nights so we had good first hand experience. We were given a tour of the facilities available and we shall definitely be going back to stay. The rooms/suites are to die for - clean, spacious, modern. There is everything you could ever need during your stay. The pool area although a little on the small side, is definitley one of the nicest in this area. All the staff at this hotel were helpful and professional. Food in the restaurant was always appetising and portoins are large so be warned! Enrique the restaurant manager and his staff can not do enough for you, they were all fabulous. Darren the entertainments chap is very funny and you should try and catch his shows. In the evenings we had dinner on the front terrace which overlooks the lake. There is also an inside restaurant if you would prefer to eat indoors. Kae Dee is also an entertainer at the hotel. She tends to do cabaret several evenings a week on the terrace - lovely gentle singer to accompany your evening meal and later on she covers more up tempo dance songs from various genres. Kae Dee will sing pretty much anything so if you have a request for a special celebration, just ask. You can also get up and sing a song if you are brave enough! All in all a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiceyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an awesome holiday here - the staff could not be more helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and we didn't have any problems getting 4 loungers together. We had an amazing 3 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor, and as it was set on 2 levels it had 2 huge balconies. The master suite had a large bathroom and dressing room! the other 2 twin bedded rooms were lovely too and had their own large bathroom. Loads of space in the open plan living area with another toilet, utility area and everything we could have wanted in the kitchen. The trips on offer where very good too.

Room Tip: Well if you can get the 3 bedroom one go for it! It's awesome! But they only have 2 I think so book early
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We’re really glad to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago! We hope that you’ll come back here for another stay, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a lovely resort. We were welcomed by Francesca at reception who was most helpful and arranged a trip for us with no hassle. Our room over looked the swimming pool and was beautifully decorated and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. My only criticism is we managed to set the fire alarm off while cooking eggs! It was highly sensitive and reception phoned to let us know. If It had gone off in the room we would have done something about it. I can't forget to mention Darren the activites organiser. He was the most pleasant and humorous coordinator I have ever met! He should us how to make sangria and was a pleasure to be around. Unfortunately due to us going on trip etc we met him the day before we flew home and I wish we had met him earlier in our holiday. We will definitely be back to garden lago

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We’re really pleased to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago, and that you’d like to return here!

We’re sorry that you had some issues with the fire alarm in your apartment, however, and we really hope that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay – we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews