We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
187
164
60
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
164
60
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortswashing machineutility roomtop floorroof terraceminute walklarge supermarketwake parkfull kitchengreat apartmentold townmaster bedroomfridge freezerpool areamain bedroombars and restaurantsbig balcony
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a lovely resort. We were welcomed by Francesca at reception who was most helpful and arranged a trip for us with no hassle. Our room over looked the swimming pool and was beautifully decorated and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. My only criticism is we managed to set the fire alarm off while cooking eggs! It was highly sensitive and reception phoned to let us know. If It had gone off in the room we would have done something about it. I can't forget to mention Darren the activites organiser. He was the most pleasant and humorous coordinator I have ever met! He should us how to make sangria and was a pleasure to be around. Unfortunately due to us going on trip etc we met him the day before we flew home and I wish we had met him earlier in our holiday. We will definitely be back to garden lago

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We’re really pleased to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago, and that you’d like to return here!

We’re sorry that you had some issues with the fire alarm in your apartment, however, and we really hope that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay – we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were allocated apt 452, it was 2 bed and 2 bathroom. So big kitchen had a breakfast bar and 2 stools. Double balcony that easily housed table + 4 chairs and sunbeds. Had sun in afternoon so no need to go down to lovely pool to sunbathe. Everything was of high quality, you cant fault the beds, bedding, furniture and all electrial items. Reception staff were excellent, Francesea was so helpful and couldnt do enough to help you. The appts were absolutely spotless, even polishing the glass balcony.
Really cant find any fault of the resort or apartment. Do not be put off by industrial estate at rear, your view onto lake and beyond is wonderful.
I only wish it wasnt so expensive to get taxi from Palma ( 70 euros) as l woulnt drive in Spain and only get car hire when travelling with husband. So if l visit with friends etc l will have to arrive by taxi. Have already booked next year, can see us visited this jewell at least every other year. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: some rooms have stair to roof, could be fun sunbathing up there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Lago – thank you very much for your review!

Our reception staff are happy to help arrange a transfer from Palma de Mallorca Airport, if our guests request one, and we’d recommend that you contact the resort in advance to request this.

We hope that your next holiday at Garden Lago is enjoyable as this one was, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went here on the 2nd of september for ten days with my wife,son, daughter in law and two grandchildren,we stayed in apartment 228 and it was the cleanest and most well equipped we have ever been in.It was so clean that we tried to find a place that the cleaners had missed so we looked under the beds for dust only to find a note under thier saying yes we do cleaner under the beds.From the time we got there the staff were great. The entertainment man called Darren is pure gold he can not do enough for you and helped to make our holiday even better,I hope they know what a star they have working for them.The restaurant is very very good at great prices too again with great staff who look after you so well.Most holidays I go on I am not too bothered when it is time to go home but I did not want to leave here.Our flight home was not untill eleven at night so the bus to take us to the airport was coming at about seven in the evening,this was awkward as you have to be out of your apartment by ten in the morning for the cleaners to clean before the next people come but reception sorted it for us to stay in ours and the next people to stay in another apartment.I can not praise this hotel enough and I hope we will be able to stay again next year. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byronboulter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We’re really glad to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago – thanks for your review! We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we’re delighted that they were able to provide you with all the assistance and information you needed. We try to accommodate any special requests made by our guests, and we’re glad that we could find a solution to your check-out concerns which met with your satisfaction.

We’re pleased to read that you’d choose to come back to Garden Lago for another holiday, and we hope to see you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been coming to Garden Lago for 16+ years, first with our children and now with friends and it just gets better and better. The staff are amazing; from the moment we arrive in reception we feel the warmth of their welcome and know that if we have any problems throughout our stay they will be sorted with efficiency and a smile. The apartment is always immaculate on arrival and the very hard working maids ensure it remains that way. We are members of RCI but rarely exchange our week now as we consider this to be pretty much perfect. The stunning beauty of Majorca plus an amazing base from which to explore it. Thank you to everyone - our week in Garden Lago never disappoints, we only wish we could stay longer.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroomed apartment in the Garden Lago for one week and were delighted on arrival to be allocated a 3 bedroomed. With four adults occupying it we had plenty of space. Main bedroom was en suite and the apartment was just beautiful... lovely soft beds and pillows..huge balcony with 2 sunbeds and proper table and chairs. Apartment had a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher,washing machine,microwave etc. The staff were polite,friendly and helpful. The accommodation is overlooking a lake and really pretty area. Walk to the beach a bit of a trek and about 40mins walk to the Port but a taxi only costs about 6 Euro. Will definitely return to Alcudia and stay in these apartments again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlooking pool have sun on balcony all day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We’re really glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Garden Lago, and that our staff were able to provide you with all the information and assistance you needed during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews