We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartaments Aucanada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
SOM Far(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HSM President Golf & Spa(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piscis(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zafiro Palace Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
49
88
35
22
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
88
35
22
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went here for a week in September - the temperature was great, between 27 and 30 degrees all week. We were in the two-bedroom apartments just over the road from the main hotel and the beds were very comfy. We'd booked a one-bedroom apartment but had been upgraded; I would recommend the apartments over the road because, although there's no sea view, we were right by the pool, had air-con and it's very quiet. The apartment was simple (but had everything we needed) and it was very clean; a maid came twice a week. We had a problem with our shower initially but, within an hour, the shower head and shower hose had been replaced - the staff could not have been more helpful.
The pool is deep, which I thought was brilliant, but there is also a shallow end and a children's pool. Previous reviews have described that the pool was "filthy" - this is harsh and inaccurate. There were a few leaves/petals in the pool each morning because there are two trees on the poolside, but there is a large net provided so if you'd rather the leaves weren't in there, you can easily be scoop them out. There are plenty of sunbeds and getting one was never a problem, even in the afternoon.
The hotel food is amazing. The pizzas are delicious (you get a lot of topping) and the paella is fantastic!
Near the apartments/hotel is a 'lighthouse island'. It's about 100m off-shore and very easy to get to by either wading or swimming; I'm 5ft,5in tall and I could easily stand up all the way across. It's a nice excursion and you have a lovely view of the mainland.
Puerto Alcudia is about thirty minutes walk away, but it is a pleasant walk. Instead of walking along the road, I would recommend walking the first half of the journey on the footpath by the sea - if you walk down the slope opposite the Hotel President, you'll find it easily.
We also went to Puerto Pollensa for the day, which I highly recommend. You can either get a bus (but there are only four a day from the hotel) or a taxi for about €15. The beach is huge and the sea is gorgeous - shallow and very clear, it's ideal for young children but also perfect for adults.
Alcudia Old Town is also well worth a visit (Puerto Alcudia is a bit tacky) especially on Sunday morning when the market is on. There is a bus from the hotel at 9am which will take you there for about €2 per person.
If you're looking for somewhere to have a nice meal out, I'd recommend the Petit Hotel in Alcudia Old Town. It's not cheap but the food is DIVINE and the setting is gorgeous - perfect for celebrating an occassion etc.
Overall, Aucanada Apartments are great value for money - clean, simple and quiet with helpful, friendly staff, a great pool and tasty food. I'd never been to Majorca before this holiday but I will definitely be back, and I would happily stay at Aucanada Apartments again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SarahEllen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiasanchez1975, Gerente at Apartaments Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Oh Thank You very much for Your review, We're glad to hear that You've really enjoyed Your first time in Mallorca, and hope that we see You soon here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had one week September break here, very chilled, great view from apartment, lovely quiet area. Walked morning and evening into port, long walk but good exercise when eating and drinking too much. Was a small beach along the road where we went on way home from the port to catch last sun and glass wine. 2 year old had good time, didn't fancy crazy kids hotels in alcudia so this was excellent choice. Also, don't let disused power station that you pass on route to hotel put you off!! Jo, glasgow

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jogj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiasanchez1975, Gerente at Apartaments Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank You very much for Your Review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent a week in september at Aucanada. Apartments are basic but very clean, only complaint is that ours didnt have any air-conditioning, a must but the lovely sea view, brilliant food and pleasant staff more than made up for it. Bbq on a thursday night is a must, delicious. The small village is beautiful, a lovely place to get away from it all. Would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FifeBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiasanchez1975, Gerente at Apartaments Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank You very much for Your nice comments, We hope we'll see You Soon again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We hadn't been to Majorica before and had no knowledge of this area or these apartments/hotel. We feel like we were so lucky to land in Aucanada. This small village had all the ingredients we love: quiet, beautiful, and unspoilt. There is no through road which adds to the village's magic as well as a beautiful golf course, a drop dead lovely sea and small sandy beach perfect for snorkelling and a small island you can easily swim to. The apartments are simple and clean. The only change we would make is that next time we'd choose the apartments with air conditioning because August is hot (37 degrees). The Manager and his staff are delightful and he couldn't have been more helpful. There is also a good deep swimming pool and an outside terrace for eating. We would recommend the paella. The atmosphere is relaxed. We would definitely return. One other thing to consider is that being a small village with only three restaurants one might want to consider hiring a car to be able to easily explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snellmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiasanchez1975, Gerente at Apartaments Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Jaime Thank You very much for Your review, It was very nice with You and Your lovely family, give a big Hug to my worker!!!!

We will be very happy to see You here again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this after a late browse in April for a summer holiday, when the vast selection of popular available places had diminished, and we were heavily reliant on trip advisor to confirm our choice of what was left. So apart from consistently good reviews we werent too sure what to expect when we chose these apartments. Our profile :family of 4 (two early teenage kids) who don't normally do resorts, never done package holidays and we like to explore the places we visit. We hired a car as taking out cost of transfers etc, it didn't work out so much more, but the freedom it gave was useful. These apartments are in Aucanada, 2 km from the resort of Alcudia Port (and as per other reviews 30-35 mins is a reasonable walk time to the port, but its full of english, crowds and tacky restaurants, so why would you?), and in the immediate vicinity of the apartments there is a Spar, three restaurants / bars (including the one at the apartments). It is a gentle, quiet place, but wow, absolutely beautiful in its setting, about 50 metres through open parkland to crystal clear sea water, overlooking alcudia bay with mountains as a backdrop wherever you look inland. It is stunningly beautiful. We walked each day along the seafront, and it is peaceful, pretty and frequented it seems by mallorcans as a place to come and picnic with families by the water. theres an island 50 m off shore with a lighthouse on it, and you can reach this simply wading across calm water about 4 ft deep. Our family loved snorkelling as the waters are so clear and fish abundant swimming between your feet. The apartments. Very clean, basic, and well run. The place is split into two blocks, with several apartments surrounding the small but lovely pool (olive trees surrounding the pool providing shade). These have air-con, and I think are slightly more upmarket, whereas we had the non air-con block, which is over a very quiet small road separating the two areas. Thus our apartment was less comfortable as it was 36 deg celsius in the day and 27 at night so uncomfortably hot, and fans only helped cope, but not enough to feel comfortable at night. Cleaners come every two days, beds are comfy, kitchen facilities basic, but enough to cook the occasional evening meal in. We were put in an apartment on the first floor above the bar, but the view was directly of the sea from our balcony. The bar caused us absolutely no problems as it is well run, quiet, and the clientele and staff simply seemed like nice people. Whilst on the subject of the bar / restaurant, it is good value, friendly, but on one night the service was very slow as they tried a barbecue, but it didn't really get going, so the food was delayed. The paella is absolutely fantastic. So in summary, stunning location, couldn't believe our luck, clean comfortable apartments, but some in need of aircon for the hotter months. The place is small, well run, informal, and welcoming. Would we go back? definitely, definitely, not in August but only as we are not good with the heat, wheras others seemed to cope well. Lastly advice on trips out: Alcudia old town and Pollenca old town both beautiful; we also drove out to the headland (victoria and cap formentor) which are both absolutely beautiful excursions, but go late afternoon and avoid the crowds / enjoy the sunset. Hope this is of use!

Room Tip: Ask for A/c but it is likely to come at a premium.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AndyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiasanchez1975, Gerente at Apartaments Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank You very much for Your review, I think That it will be useful for the other people because Your description is just like a picture, we will try to improve in the nexts few years with air-con in all the apartments.
Thank You very much and I hope we'll see You again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews