We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world experience! We want another Star **!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardin

Jardin
Ranked #16 of 204 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Los platos de alta cocina creados por Macarena de Castro, cocinera y propietaria del local, son un disfrute. Permanecen fieles a la cocina tradicional de Mallorca. Recupera productos agrícolas casi abandonados, especies de peces mediterráneos infravalorados y piezas cárnicas gustosísimas, olvidadas en la ajetreada vida global. Macarena presenta un menú quincenal, sumamente equilibrado según los más expertos, compuesto de tres aperitivos, tres entrantes, un pescado, una carne, un pre-postre, quesos y un postre, siempre delicioso.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Out of this world experience! We want another Star **!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I invited a group of friends for my birthday to this marvelous restaurant and it exceeded our expectations..It was a wonderful journey, almost extraterrestrial food experience I would even say...
..close your eyes and experience the touch of an international chef in the Northern part of the Majorca Island...all 9 of us could not say enough of it, we mentioned it days after the dinner...

Totally recommend it to anybody with good taste, good palate, international high level cuisine...good job.

You can tell they have a good team...the dream team!

Thanks for making my __th birthday a dream for my friends and I.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    53
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The restaurant has a beautiful setting but the food was over priced. We had lobster in a creamy rice which turned out to be lobster in savoury rice over flavoured with balsamic vinegar. I would not go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jujoyce27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“An unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you book a table at Jardín, you need to know where you are going. Don't just go for curiosity, but to truly enjoy your meal. If you are prepared for it, it will be an unforgettable experience. Our menu today consisted of 8 courses plus 3 desserts, and had the rare property that each course was better than the previous one ---not just funny mixtures, but well-chosen and excellently cooked specialities from Mallorca. You might end up (as we did) asking Mrs. Macarena to please come to your table to receive hearty thanks!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Michelin star - You must be joking!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Michelin is in more trouble than it thinks if our experience is any guide.

We are familiar with the Michelin tasting menus. Usually there is a choice of menus. Not here. Diners must have the fixed menu with no options.

There were many, undoubtedly very complex, dishes but all lacked eye appeal. And delight on the palate, too, was conspicuously absent. If there was an overall concept we missed it.

Good bread and an excellent red wine were the only genuine highlights. Even then the sommelier gave incorrect information on the provenance of the Barón de Chirel wine. Only after reading the label, did he accept my wife’s correct identification of the famous Marqués de Riscal vineyard. He did, however, have the good grace to apologize.

We have been dining out for decades around the world. This was our worst experience for some years. Never again here. Mallorca offers much better elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A very special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a restaurant for a special occasion. Fabulous Michelin star food combined with a lovely setting and great service. Small portions but lots of courses in a fixed menu. Expensive but worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AltonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing